Table of Contents
Early childhood education : an international encyclopedia / edited by Rebecca S. New and Moncrieff Cochran.
Westport, Conn. : Praeger Publishers, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1139.23 .E272 2007 V.1
"a compilation of understandings, controversies, theories, policies, and practices in early childhood education as currently found in the United States and 10 other nations around the world." Vols. 1-3 contain an A to Z listing of articles with suggested readings, while vol. 4 covers other countries.
1st ed. Scottsdale, AZ : Great Potential Press, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.9 .D383 2006
Designed for teachers and parents, this book "describes cornerstone components of today's school programs for gifted and talented students."
Handbook of college and university teaching : a global perspective / edited by James E. Groccia, Mohammed A.T. Alsudairi, William Buskist.
Los Angeles : Sage Publications, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2331 .H3148 2012
Handbook of research on hybrid learning models : advanced tools, technologies, and applications / [edited by] Fu Lee Wang, Joseph Fong, Reggie C. Kwan.
Hershey, PA : Information Science Reference, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC5803 .C65 H365 2010
"Hybrid learning is the single greatest trend in education today, due to numerous educational advantages when both traditional classroom learning and e-learning are implemented collectively."
3rd ed. Arlington, Va. : Educational Research Service, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1062.6 .H36 2004
3rd ed. / New York : Routledge, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1715 .H274 2008
"Beyond simply conceptualizing the broad landscape of teacher education and providing comprehensive reviews of the latest research for major domains of practice, this edition aims to: stimulate a broad conversation about foundational issues; bring multiple perspectives to bear, including historical perspectives; provide new specificity to topics that have been undifferentiated in the past; and include diverse voices in the conversation."
4th ed. Washington, D.C. : American Educational Research Association., 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1028 .H315 2001
International handbook of research on teachers and teaching [electronic resource] / edited by Lawrence J. Saha, A. Gary Dworkin.
New York ; London : Springer, 2009.
International handbook on the continuing professional development of teachers / edited by Christopher Day and Judyth Sachs.
Maidenhead : Open University Press, 2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1731 .I68 2004
Multicultural teaching : a handbook of activities, information, and resources / Pamela L. Tiedt, Iris M. Tiedt.
8th ed. Boston, Mass. : Allyn & Bacon, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099.3 .T54 2010
The Praeger handbook of Latino education in the U.S. / edited by Lourdes Diaz Soto ; foreword by Antonia Darder.
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC2669 .P73 2007 V.1
"A-Z thematic entries written by contemporary scholars" "including major educational perspectives, policies and concerns, significant events, historical figures in the field, and major organizations--provides a comprehensive educational resource..."
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1060 .P683 2006 V.1
"Classroom teachers will find this book helpful because it not only validates much of their teaching through research-based instructional strategies, but also adds to their stockpile of strategies. (p.xx)"
Requirements for certification of teachers, counselors, librarians, administrators for elementary and secondary schools.
Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 1989-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1771 .W6 ED.76 2011/2012
"provides much-needed current information on certification requirements for all fifty states and the District of Columbia."
London ; New York : Routledge, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1025.3 .R68 2012
"The Handbook brings together authors (experienced researchers in their own right) from eighteen different countries across seven continents. The ten themes under which their work is grouped represent critical dimensions of teacher and school development."
The SAGE handbook of mentoring and coaching in education / edited by Sarah J. Fletcher and Carol A. Mullen.
London ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1731.4 .S24 2012
Los Angeles : SAGE Publications, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LA210 .A15 2008 V.1
"This Handbook is a leading source of ideas and information. It covers national and international research on schools, higher education, and disciplines withing and beyond education."
- Using technology with classroom instruction that works
- Faculty identities and the challenge of diversity : reflections on teaching in higher education
- Thinking at every desk : four simple skills to transform your classroom
- The future of our schools : teachers unions and social justice
- Becoming and being a teacher : confronting traditional norms to create new democratic realities
- Interpersonal boundaries in teaching and learning
- One hundred and one principles for positive guidance with young children
- Agency through teacher education : reflection, community, and learning
- Behavior analysis for effective teaching
- Keep them reading : an anti-censorship handbook for educators
- Who owns the learning? : preparing students for success in the digital age
- Moving teacher education into urban schools and communities : prioritizing community strengths
- Instructional alignment : optimizing objectives, methods, and assessment for developing unit plans
- International perspectives on teacher stress
- Using inquiry in the classroom : developing creative thinkers and information literate students
- U-turn teaching : strategies to accelerate learning and transform middle school achievement
- Teachers learning : professional development and education
- Teaching and learning from within : a core reflection approach to quality and inspiration in education
- Student-driven learning : small, medium, and big steps to engage and empower students
- OECD reviews of evaluation and assessment in education : Luxembourg 2012
[Washington, Association of Teacher Educators]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1715 .A235 V.33:NO.1-4 2011
"Action in Teacher Education serves as a forum for the exchange of information and ideas related to the improvement of teacher education at all levels. Journal articles focus upon concepts, practices, and research that have implications and applicability for practitioners involved with teacher education."
[Washington, American Federation of Teachers]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB3051 .A4 V.33-34 2009/2010-2010/2011
[Wheaton, MD, etc., Association for Childhood Education International]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .C538 V.87 2010/2011
Dordrecht, Holland, D. Reidel Pub. Co.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .E2767 V.69 2008
Champaign, Ill., National Council of Teachers of English.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .E57 V.1-2 1969-1971
[Urbana, Ill., etc., National Council of Teachers of English, etc.]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .E58 V.101 2011/2012
Montreal : FLM Pub. Co., 1980-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » QA11 .A1 F67 V.31-32 2011-2012
The Future of children / Center for the Future of Children, the David and Lucile Packard Foundation.
Los Altos, Calif. : The Center, c1991-2004.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RJ101 .F88 V.16 NO.1 2006
Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier Science.
New York, John Wiley.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .J896 V.47:NO.6-10 2010
Auburn, AL : AETS, c1989-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » Q181 .A1 J68 V.19 2008
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .J899 V.58 2007
Hillsdale, NJ : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates,
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1060 .J68 V.20 2011
Oxford ; New York : Pergamon Press, 1991-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1025 .L437 V.19 2009
Syracuse, N.Y. [etc.] National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .M426 V.95 2002
[Urbana, Ill., etc., National Council of Teachers of English]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .R431 V.41 2006/2007
Philadelphia, Pa. : McKinley Pub. Co., 1953-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Ask at circulation desk » 370.5 .S679
Muncie, Ind., Ball State University.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .T255 V.42 2006/2007
[Washington, D.C. : Editorial Projects in Education], 1989-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » L11 .T62 V.17 2005/2006
Abingdon (PO Box 25, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 3UE) : Carfax, 1995-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1025.2 .T43 V.17 2011
New York, The Columbia University Press [1900-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .T26 V.1 1900
Oxford ; New York : Pergamon, c1985-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1715 .T47 V.10 1994
Reston, VA : National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, c1994-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .A692 V.18 2011/2012
Columbia, S.C. : The University, c1987-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1715 .T48 V.23 2012
Washington, D.C. : National Association for the Education of Young Children, c2002-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .Y67 V.67 2012
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "