You are here

Teaching shapes with children's books

Last Updated: 18-Nov-2016

This is a list of children's books at Cubberley Library that can be used to teach children about geometric shapes.

Subject Librarians

Kelly Roll
Operations Manager
(650) 723-2121
Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Recently received

Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2706 .E43 A6713 2016
Ages 5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .A4859 M39 2015
Ages 4-7; K-Gr.2
Cover image of Circle, square, moose
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .I537 C57 2014
Ages 3-7; Gr.K-2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA445.5 .C34 2014
Ages 7-10; Gr.3-6
1st paperback ed. Cambridge, Mass : Candlewick Press, 1996, c1994.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA445 .D63 1996
Ages 3-5

Other books

Circus Shapes {book cover]
New York : HarperCollins, c1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .U76193 C57 1998
New York : Scholastic, c1994
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .U732468 G74 1994
1st ed. Orlando : Harcourt, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .A467 M68 2007
Round is a Mooncake [cover image]
San Francisco : Chronicle Books, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .H747 R68 2000
San Francisco : Chronicle Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .H747 R686 2013
Boston : Houghton Mifflin, 1997.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R4527 W48 1997
[1st ed.] Boston : Little, Brown, [1961]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » TX 740 .E53W