Table of Contents
Concise encyclopedia of educational linguistics / edited by Bernard Spolsky ; consulting editor, R.E. Asher.
Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier, 1999.
Green Library » Stacks » P40.8 .C66 1999
"aims to present any knowledge from linguistics...that many have bearing on the education of children and adults. It also covers the fields specifically concerned with language learning (in the widest sense) and language teaching."
Handbook of cognitive linguistics and second language acquisition / edited by Peter Robinson and Nick C. Ellis.
New York : Routledge, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P165 .H36 2008
Mahwah, N.J. : L. Erlbaum Associates, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » P118.2 .H359 2005
"brings together a broad-based, state-of-the-art overview of current knowledge and research into the following domains of second language teaching and learning: social contexts of L2 learning; research methodologies in L2 learning, acquisition, and teaching; contributions of applied linguistics to the teaching and learning of discrete and inextricably intertwined L2 skills; L2 processes and development; and teaching methods and curricula; second or foreign language testing and assessment; and language planning and policies."
4th ed. Washington, D.C. : American Educational Research Association., 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1028 .H315 2001
- Action research in the world language classroom
- Second language acquisition myths : applying second language research to classroom teaching
- Arabic language and linguistics
- Language teaching research and language pedagogy
- Considering trilingual education
- Children learning second languages
- Teaching and learning second language listening : metacognition in action
- Language teacher education for a global society : a modular model for knowing, analyzing, recognizing, doing, and seeing
- Reading in Asian languages : making sense of written texts in Chinese, Japanese, and Korean
- Early biliteracy development : exploring young learners' use of their linguistic resources
- Contemporary applied linguistics
- A new reference grammar of modern Spanish
- Foreign language teacher's guide to active learning
- Entre mundos : an integrated approach for the native speaker
- Abriendo puertas : Antología de literatura en español
- Manual de gramática : versión en Español
- Produção escrita e dificuldades de aprendizagem
- Carmens Erwerb der deutschen Wortbildung
- Language use in the two-way classroom : lessons from a Spanish-English bilingual kindergarten
- World language teacher education : transitions and challenges in the twenty-first century
[New York] American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .F7146 V.44 2011
Mahwah, N.J. : L. Erlbaum Associates, c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P35 .J657 V.11 2012
Norwood, N.J. : Ablex Pub. Corp., c1992-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » PE1128 .J68 V.18 2009
Ann Arbor, University of Michigan.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .L287 V.46 1996
Rugby : The Association, c1990-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Use restricted to Green Library » P57 .G7 L3 NO.29-32 2004-2005
Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 1982-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .L2872 V.46 2013
East Lansing, MI : Language Learning & Technology, 1997-
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
La Jolla, Calif. : Sociological Abstracts, Inc., 1985- 2004.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P1 .L26 V.27 PT.2 1993
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.