You are here

Young adult literature

Last Updated: 17-Jul-2014

These are new books at Cubberley Library of interest to young adults.

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.
Operations Manager
(650) 723-2121 (650) 723-9463

Table of Contents

Recently received

Cover image of Fangirl
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .O8755 F36 2013
Lexile measure HL570L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
First paperback edition. New York : Little, Brown, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .H4485 N67 2010
Lexile measure 850; Book level 5.9; Ages 12 and up; gr.9-12
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E76376 T78 2013
Lexile measure HL670L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.9-12
Cover image of The girl of fire and thorns
1st ed. New York : Greenwillow Books, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A77628 G57 2011
Lexile measure 730; Ages 12 and up; Gr.9-12; Guided reading Z
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E338 Y37 2013
Lexile measure 670L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.9-12
Cover image of September girls
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A28448 S47 2013
Lexile measure 790; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
Orlando : Harcourt Brace, [2007], c1997.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .L65 T36 2007
Cover image of Delirium
1st pbk. ed. New York : Harper, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3615 .L586 D45 2012
Lexile measure 920; Book level 6.1; Ages 14 and up; gr.9-12
1st Aladdin Paperbacks ed. New York : Aladdin Paperbacks, 2008, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6102 .U343 T56 2008
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .O8963 J48 2013
Cover image of Boy toy
Boston, Mass. : Graphia : Houghton Mifflin, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .Y38 B69 2007
New York : Firebird, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6056 .I774 S27 2011
Lexile measure 570; Book level 4.4; Ages 13 and up; Gr.7-10; Guided reading Z
Cover image of The Living
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .E1227 L58 2013
Lexile measure 700; Ages 14 and up; Gr. 9-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .E38957 R67 2013
Lexile measure 950; Ages 14 and up; Gr. 9-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .T53548 D74 2013
Lexile measure 690; Ages 12 and up; Gr.9-12
Cover image of The Summer Prince
1st ed. New York : Arthur A. Levine Books, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3610 .O315 S86 2013
Lexile measure 780; Ages 14 and up; Gr. 9-12
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N374443 I47 2014
Ages 12 and up; Gr.9-12
Cover image of Dark triumph
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .A372 D37 2013
Ages 14 and up; Gr. 9-12
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .I523 O54 2013
Ages 14 and up; Gr. 9-12
Cover image of March
Marietta, GA : Top Shelf Productions, 2013-
Green Library » Stacks » E840.8 .L43 A3 2013 BK.1
Ages 11 and up
New York : Speak, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3606 .O74773 I4 2010
Lexile measure 830; Book level 5.3; Ages 15 and up; gr.10-12; Realistic fiction
Cover image of Gris Grimly's Frankenstein
1st ed. New York : Balzer + Bray, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .G747 G75 2013
Ages 12 and up; gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3626 .A77 R66 2013
Ages 12 and up; Gr.7-12
Ages 11 and up; Gr. 7-12
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PT6467.29 .A95 K5913 2013
Lexile measure HL510; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
Cover image of Girl of Nightmares
1st ed. New York : Tor Teen, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .L3594 G57 2012
Ages 12 and up; gr.8-12
New York : Scholastic Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E457.52 .S54 2012
Lexile measure 930; Ages 12-18; Gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E842.9 .S95 2013
Lexile measure 1080; gr.6-10; Guided reading Z
Cover image of Looks like daylight
Toronto : Groundwood Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E98 .C5 E45 2013
Lexile measure 780; ages 12 and up
New York : Bloomsbury : distributed by Holtzbrinck Publishers, 2005, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6058 .O34455 S77 2005
Lexile measure 890; Book level 6.1; Ages 11 and up   gr.7-10
New York : Scholastic, ©2005
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3625 .A675 E98 2005
Lexile measure 810; Book level 4.9; Ages 13 and up
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .C38844 F37 2013
Lexile measure 790; Ages 11-15 , gr 7-10
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .O63 D43 2013
Gr. 9-12
Cover image of The replacement
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3625 .O99 R47 2010
Lexile measure 750; Book level 5.2; Ages 15-18, gr. 8-12
1st Simon Pulse hardcover ed. New York : Simon Pulse, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A9165 O33 2013
Ages 14 and up
1st U.S. ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3614 .E498 M67 2013
Ages 14 and up
Cover image of Kissing Kate
New York : Speak, 2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .Y73 K57 2004
Lexile measure 710; Book level 4.1: ages 13 and up, gr. 7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .Y48 D36 2013
Ages 12-18

Favorites

Cover image of After Tupac & D Foster
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573.O64524 A37 2008
Lexile measure 750; ages 10-15; book level 4.7; realistic fiction, gr. 6-9
New York : HarperTrophy, c1994 [i.e. 1995?]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS509 .H57 A4 1995
Lexile measure 760; Ages 13 and up; Book level 5.4, gr. 8-12
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .R3957 B43 2011
Lexile measure 690; Ages 13 and up; Adventure, Comedy and humor, gr. 8-12
New York : Roaring Brook Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » UG1282 .A8 S235 2012
Lexile measure 920; Ages 11 and up, gr. 7-12
1st American ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf : Distributed by Random House, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.4 .Z87 B66 2006
Lexile measure 730; Book level 5.1; Ages 13 and up; gr.10-12; Guided reading Z
Cover image of The boy who dared
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .A7676 B69 2008
Lexile measure 760; ages 13-18; book level 4.9; historical fiction, middle school & high school
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N374442 C48 2008
Lexile measure 0780; ages 10-up; book level 5.2; historical fiction, gr. 7-10
1st ed. Albuquerque : University of New Mexico Press, 1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E79 C73 1999
Lexile measure 520; ages 14-18; book level 3.6; general fiction, gr. 9-12
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .I376 D37 2008
Lexile measure 980; ages 14-up; book level 5.6, gr. 9-12
New York : Hyperion, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .O2494 D57 2008
Ages 13+, fiction, gr. 7-12
Cover image of Eleanor & Park
1st ed. New York : St. Martin's Griffin, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .O8755 E44 2013
Lexile measure 580; Ages 15-18, gr. 9-12
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .E922175 E93 2012
Ages 15 and up, gr. 9-12
1st ed. New York : Dutton Books, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R432927 F38 2012
Lexile measure 850; Ages 12+, gr. 9-12
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .O64524 F43 2007
Lexile Measure 760; ages 10-15; book level 4.4; realistic fiction, gr. 6-9
1st paperback ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2004, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .N5442 F44 2004
Lexile measure 770; Ages 12-18; Grade level 6.7; Science fiction & fantasy, gr. 7-12
Cover image of He forgot to say goodbye
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .A27 H4 2008
Gr. 8-12
1st American ed. New York, NY : HarperTeen, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.3 .M26753 O5 2008
Lexile measure 820; ages 14-up; book level 5, high school
1st U.S. ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3614 .E498 K65 2008
Lexile measure 860; ages 12-18; book level 4.4; science fiction and fantasy, gr. 8-12
1st ed. New York : Sarah Crichton Books/Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2007.
Green Library » Stacks » DT516.828 .B43 A3 2007
Lexile Measure 920; ages 15-up; book level 6.1; autobiography and biography, high school
1st ed. New York : Delacorte Press, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .E52 M49 2008
Lexile measure 680; ages 14-18; book level 4.3, gr. 9-12
Cover image of Monster
1st ed. New York, N.Y. : HarperCollins Publishers, c1999.
Green Library » Stacks » PZ7 .M992 M66 1999
Lexile measure 670; Book level 5.1; Ages 12 and up; gr.7-12; Realistic fiction Guided reading Z
New York : Dial Books, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3561 .L82 M9 2008
Lexile measure 1030; ages 12-up; book level 6.1, gr. 8-12
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .I571 P59 2010
Lexile measure 830; Ages 14-18; book level 4.8; Mystery and Suspense, gr. 10-12
1st American ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6119 .E32 R48 2010
Lexile measure 890; Ages 10 and up; Adventure, Historical fiction, gr. 7-10
1st ed. New York : Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS778.7 .L51155 2008
Lexile measure 1020; ages12-18; book level 7.1, gr. 7-12
Cover image of Speak
New York : Speak, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N374442 S64 2003
Lexile measure 690; Book level 4.5; Ages 14 and up;  Realistic fiction gr.8-12
1st ed. New York : Dutton, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R43293 W55 2010
Ages 12-18; Book level 5.1; Realistic fiction, gr. 9-12
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .H357 W48 2011
Lexile measure 960; Ages 14- up; Mystery and suspense, gr. 9-12
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .A4636 W49 2011
Awards: Michael L. Printz Honor book, 2012; grade level 5.0; ages 15+; fiction, gr. 9-12