skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

All databases by Title  - 961 titles
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-961 of 961
  Title Subject  
  Africa south of the Sahara African Studies 
  AllAfrica.com African Studies 
  Africa yearbook African Studies 
  AfricaBib.org African Studies 
  Digital Innovation South Africa African Studies 
  The Kenya Indexing Project African Studies 
  Africa south of the Sahara African history on the Internet African Studies 
  AGRIS Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife 
  Dictionary of Canadian biography American History 
  Papers of George Washington American History 
  Images of the American Civil War American History 
  The papers of Thomas Jefferson American History 
  The Adams papers digital edition American History 
  American poetry American Literary Studies 
  Faulkner database
Note : William Faulkner novels database
American Literary Studies 
  Radical scatters American Literary Studies 
  American drama, 1714-1915 American Literary Studies 
  Evans early American imprint collection text creation partnership American History; American Literary Studies 
  North American women's drama American Literary Studies 
  Mark Twain, novels and essays American Literary Studies 
  Twentieth-century African American poetry American Literary Studies 
  Twentieth century American poetry American Literary Studies 
  American periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries American History; American Literary Studies 
  Twentieth-Century American poetry American Literary Studies 
  Motif-index of folk-literature Anthropology and Archaeology 
  AnthroSource Anthropology and Archaeology 
  Liberation journals index African Studies; Anthropology and Archaeology 
  WOCE bibliography Aquatic Sciences 
  The AMICO library
Note : Also known as: AMICA. Also available through Stanford's Luna Insight browser
Art, Architecture and Design 
  ARTSTOR Art, Architecture and Design 
  Art full text
Note : Includes: Art Index and Art Abstracts. Coverage: 1984-
Art, Architecture and Design 
  Avery index to architectural periodicals Art, Architecture and Design 
  Bibliography of the history of art
Note : Also known as: BHA
Art, Architecture and Design 
  AskART.com Art, Architecture and Design 
  Artnet Art, Architecture and Design 
  Visual Resources Center's Imagebase Art, Architecture and Design 
  Oxford art online
Note : Grove Art Online -- The Oxford Companion to Western Art -- Encyclopedia of Aesthetics -- The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
Art, Architecture and Design 
  CJKV-English dictionary Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  Bacteriology abstracts (Microbiology B) Biology 
  Industrial & applied microbiology abstracts (Microbiology A) Biology 
  Ecology abstracts Biology 
  DUCKDATA Biology 
  The global population dynamics database Biology 
  Oceanic abstracts Aquatic Sciences; Biology 
  CAB Abstracts Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Biology 
  Springer Protocols Biology 
  The birds of North America online Biology 
  The University of Minnesota biocatalysis/biodegradation database Biology 
  Dictionary of carbohydrates Biology 
  BIOBASE knowledge library Biology 
  The proceedings of the Old Bailey, London 1674 to 1834 British and Commonwealth History 
  British cartoon prints Art, Architecture and Design; British and Commonwealth History 
  A vision of Britain through time British and Commonwealth History 
  Eighteenth century journals British and Commonwealth History 
  British history online British and Commonwealth History 
  Eighteenth Century fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Oxford Shakespeare British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Attributions of Authorship in the Gentleman's Magazine British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Joyce database
Note : James Joyce database
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Database of Jane Austen novels and letters British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Congreve database
Note : William Congreve plays database
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The Faber poetry library American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Nineteenth-century fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Early English prose fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Twentieth-century English poetry British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English poetry
Note : Second Edition
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Editions and adaptations of Shakespeare British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Twentieth century drama American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Literature online American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The world Shakespeare bibliography online British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Canadian poetry British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English drama British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Defining gender, 1450-1910 American History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English poetry
Note : 1st ed.
Available with Stanford interface and Chadwyck-Healey interface
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The Bronts and Elizabeth Gaskell British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Christopher Marlowe, major works British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  John Milton, Paradise lost and Paradise regained British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  C19, the nineteenth century index American History; American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  British periodicals British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Theatre in video American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Dance in video American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  British literary manuscripts online, c. 1660-1900 British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Literary manuscripts British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Literary manuscripts British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Chemical abstracts
Note : Also known as: CAS online
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Directory of graduate research
Note : Also known as: DGRweb 2005; ACS directory of graduate research
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ACD/ILAB Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Chemical abstracts reaction search service
Note : Also known as: CASREACT
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  The combined chemical dictionary Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  NIST chemistry webbook
Note : Also known as: NIST thermophysical properties of fluid systems
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  DIPPR chemical database Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  InfoChem GmbH chemical structure search engine Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Science of synthesis Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Properties of organic compounds Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ChemInform reaction library
Note : Also known as: ChemInform reaction library in MDL and accelrys academic packages
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Metabolite
Note : MDL Information Systems, Inc
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Catalysts & catalysed reactions Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ORGSYN
Note : Also known as: Organic syntheses. An open to all version is also available
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Methods in organic synthesis
Note : Also known as: MOS database. Also in MDL and Accelrys academic packages (Chemical supplier and reaction databases)
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Natural product updates
Note : Also known as: Natural products update
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  The reference library of synthetic methodology Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  e-EROS
Note : Also known as: Encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Cambridge structural database system Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Comprehensive organic functional group transformations II / Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  The macromolecular structure database Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Spin-trap database Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Acronyms database
Note : Also known as: Chemical acronyms database
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Metalloprotein database and browser Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  DiscoveryGate
Note : DiscoveryGate was designed to work with Internet Explorer (for PC and Mac users) and Safari (for Mac users); also known as: MDL DiscoveryGate
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Dictionary of marine natural products Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Dictionary of food compounds Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ChemACX.com Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ChemINDEX Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Drugs Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Reaxys Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Communication & mass media complete Communication and Journalism 
  Computing reviews Computer Science 
  ACM Digital Library Computer Science 
  Online guide to computing literature Computer Science 
  CISnet Computer Science 
  National geologic map database Earth Sciences 
  Earthquake search Earth Sciences 
  GeoRef Earth Sciences 
  IAGA global paleomagnetic database Earth Sciences 
  GeoRef-In-Process
Note : Also known as: GRIP (GeoRef in process)
Earth Sciences 
  Digital cumulative index Earth Sciences 
  NOAA & MMS marine minerals bibliography & geochemical data base Aquatic Sciences; Earth Sciences 
  The British Geological Survey lexicon of named rock units Earth Sciences 
  AAPG data systems/publications Earth Sciences 
  PETDB
Note : Also known as: Petrological Database of the Ocean Floor
Earth Sciences 
  SPE eLibrary Earth Sciences 
  GTK FINGEO Earth Sciences 
  Bulletin of the International Seismological Centre =
Note : Also known as: ISC (International seismological centre) bulletin
Earth Sciences 
  Journal of the virtual explorer
Note : Also known as: Virtual explorer geological research
Earth Sciences 
  Stanford Geological Survey Earth Sciences 
  GeoScienceWorld Earth Sciences 
  Global Volcanism Program Earth Sciences 
  Energy resources engineering (and petroleum engineering) Stanford University graduate research reports Earth Sciences 
  OnePetro Earth Sciences 
  Nihon kokugo daijiten / East Asia Studies 
  Japanknowledge
Note : English title: JapanKnowledge
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Jits Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  KISS East Asia Studies 
  Chosn ilbo akaib Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Hanguk i chisik kontench Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Chinamaxx digital libraries Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Hangukhak chnja tosgwan Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Zhongguo wen hua da ge ming wen ku Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  KPM Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  2000 Zhongguo xian/qu ren kou pu cha zi liao hui bian da quan Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Sinofin Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Duxiu Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Taiwan dian zi qi kan fu wu wang Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Zasshi kiji sakuin shsei dtabsu East Asia Studies 
  Available chemicals directory
Note : Also known as: MDL ACD; Available chemicals directory-3D in MDL and Accelrys academic packages (Chemical supplier and reaction databases)
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Economics and Business 
  Risk abstracts Economics and Business 
  Social security worldwide Economics and Business 
  Economic papers Economics and Business 
  Business monitor international Economics and Business 
  Business source complete Economics and Business 
  eMarketer Economics and Business 
  ReferenceUSA Economics and Business 
  Handbooks in economics Economics and Business 
  IBISWorld Economics and Business 
  World competitiveness online Economics and Business 
  Mintel
Note : Away from the GSB? Login here.
Economics and Business 
  Freedonia focus portal Economics and Business 
  Standard & Poor's netAdvantage Economics and Business 
  WRDS Economics and Business 
  Thomson ONE banker Economics and Business 
  Thomson research Economics and Business 
  Human resources abstracts Economics and Business 
  Research online collection / Economics and Business 
  Mergent online Economics and Business 
  Local market audience analyst Economics and Business 
  Current index to journals in education Education 
  Resources in education Education 
  Education full text Education 
  British education index African Studies; Education 
  Sociology of education abstracts Education 
  CollegeSource online Education 
  Educational technology abstracts Education 
  Research into higher education abstracts Education 
  Education index retro Education 
  Education week American education news site of record Education 
  Middle and junior high core collection
Note : Limited to 1 Simultaneous User
Education 
  Peterson's Education 
  Water resources abstracts Biology; Earth Sciences; Economics and Business; Engineering 
  NASA technical reports server
Note : Also known as: NASA technical reports server (NTRS)
Engineering 
  The Quakeline database Earth Sciences; Engineering 
  Earthquake engineering abstracts Earth Sciences; Engineering 
  Derwent innovations index Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering 
  IEEE Xplore Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Engineering 
  AIAA paper Engineering 
  SPIE digital library Engineering 
  Engineering Sciences Data Unit
Note : Also known as: ESDU Engineering data, methods and software
Engineering 
  ASM materials information Alloy Center Earth Sciences; Engineering 
  The PGM database Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering 
  Design and applied arts index
Note : Also known as: DAAI
Art, Architecture and Design; Engineering 
  Synthesis Computer Science; Engineering 
  MatWeb Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering 
  AES electronic library Engineering 
  Rhizome.org Art, Architecture and Design; Engineering 
  Gartner Economics and Business; Engineering 
  OSH references collection search Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering 
  ThomasNet Engineering 
  Alloy phase diagrams center Earth Sciences; Engineering 
  ASTM digital library Engineering 
  Efunda Engineering 
  Human Factors and Ergonomics Society Publications Engineering 
  ASCE research library Engineering 
  IEEE expert now course catalog Computer Science; Engineering 
  AERADE Engineering 
  Environmental engineering abstracts Biology; Engineering; Environmental Studies 
  Environmental sciences & pollution management Biology; Earth Sciences; Engineering; Environmental Studies 
  Pollution abstracts Biology; Environmental Studies 
  EIS. Digests of environmental impact statements Biology; Environmental Studies 
  BioOne Biology; Environmental Studies 
  National environmental publications Internet site (NEPIS) Biology; Environmental Studies 
  Human population & natural resource management Economics and Business; Environmental Studies 
  Environment & Energy Publishing Environmental Studies 
  Water intelligence online Aquatic Sciences; Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies 
  GreenFILE Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies 
  North American women's letters and diaries American History; American Literary Studies; Feminist Studies 
  Women working Economics and Business; Feminist Studies 
  Women travelers, explorers and missionaries to Africa, 1763- .. African Studies; Feminist Studies 
  Women and social movements in the United States 1600-2000 Feminist Studies 
  19th century UK periodicals British and Commonwealth History; Feminist Studies 
  Everyday life & women in America Feminist Studies 
  Cairn
Note : We have a subscription for full-text access to 97 journals in the social sciences and humanities, articles in an additional 46 journals (mainly in the fields of psychology and education) are indexed, but not available online in full-text
French and Italian Studies 
  Colloques, congrs et confrences, Renaissance europenne French and Italian Studies 
  The grand tour British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies 
  Bibliography of American Literature American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Zoological record
Note : Also known as: Zoological Record Plus (ZR Plus)
Also available from CSA
Biology; General and Reference Works 
  Periodicals index online General and Reference Works 
  Arts & humanities citation index Art, Architecture and Design; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works 
  Union list of geologic field trip guidebooks of North America / Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Kraus curriculum development library Indices
Note : Also known as: Kraus curriculum development library online
Education; General and Reference Works 
  OCLC FirstSearch General and Reference Works 
  Library of Congress online catalog General and Reference Works 
  Australian education index Education; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of Asian studies Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Palmer's index to the Times newspaper British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Artbibliographies modern
Note : Also known as: ABM
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  GeoRegister Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Electronic sources of information General and Reference Works 
  Library literature & information science General and Reference Works 
  Publications and information products
Note : National Wetlands Research Center
Biology; Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Index to nineteenth century American art periodicals / Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Gale guide to Internet databases General and Reference Works 
  American national biography American History; General and Reference Works 
  Toxic Substance Hydrology Program bibliography Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Publishers directory General and Reference Works 
  TLS
Note : Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Ulrich's periodicals directory General and Reference Works 
  Readers' guide retrospective General and Reference Works 
  Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who's who
Note : Also known as: Biography resource center searches many of the Gale biographical products, plus the complete Marquis Who's who
General and Reference Works 
  Early American imprints Series 1 Evans 1638-1800 American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Book review digest General and Reference Works 
  Engineering index Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works 
  Book review index
Note : Also known as: Book review index online
General and Reference Works 
  Gale directory of databases American History; General and Reference Works 
  ASFA Aquatic Sciences; Biology; General and Reference Works 
  Classification Web
Note : Also known as: Library of Congress classification schedules
General and Reference Works 
  Oxford dictionary of national biography British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Reference universe General and Reference Works 
  Gale Virtual reference library General and Reference Works 
  IKER-Magyar nemzeti bibliogrfia. Idszaki kiadvnyok repertriuma General and Reference Works 
  Africa-wide: NiPAD African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Database of African theses and dissertations
Note : Also known as: DATAD online
African Studies; Education; General and Reference Works 
  Quarterly index of African periodical literature African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Nineteenth century short title catalogue American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Dolley Madison digital edition American History; General and Reference Works 
  Rarebooks.info General and Reference Works 
  American broadsides and ephemera Series 1 American History; General and Reference Works 
  The official index to the Times British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  EOLSS
Note : Encyclopedia of life support systems
General and Reference Works 
  Environment index Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Publications warehouse
Note : USGS publications
Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  ArticleFirst General and Reference Works 
  Book history online General and Reference Works 
  COPAC General and Reference Works 
  Computer science bibliography
Note : Also known as: DBLP computer science bibliography (University of Trier, Germany)
Computer Science; General and Reference Works 
  RLG union catalog General and Reference Works 
  The European Library General and Reference Works 
  Geologic guidebooks of North America
Note : Also known as: Geologic handbooks of North America
Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Index to theses Education; General and Reference Works 
  Library of Congress authorities General and Reference Works 
  Libweb General and Reference Works 
  NYPL, digital library American History; General and Reference Works 
  SCIPIO
Note : Also known as: Art and rare book sales catalogs
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Zhong yang yan jiu yuan Han ji dian zi wen xian
Note : Also known as: Scripta Sinica
East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works