skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

All databases starting with 'A'  - 105 titles
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-105 of 105
  Title   Subject
  AAPG data systems/publications Earth Sciences 
  ABI/INFORM Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Academic OneFile
Note : Replaces subscription for Expanded Academic ASAP
News; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  Academic search premier Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; News; Philosophy; Science (General) 
  Access world news News 
  Accessible archives Pennsylvania gazette American History; News 
  AccessScience Science (General) 
  AccessUN General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  AccessUNDP Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  ACD/ILAB Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ACM Digital Library Computer Science 
  Acronyms database
Note : Also known as: Chemical acronyms database
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Acta sanctorum database on CD-ROM Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  The Adams papers digital edition American History 
  Adherents.com Religious Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  AERADE Engineering 
  Aerospace & high technology database Engineering; Physics and Astronomy 
  AES electronic library Engineering 
  Africa south of the Sahara African Studies 
  Africa south of the Sahara African history on the Internet African Studies 
  Africa south of the Sahara African newspapers/Africa news (by country) African Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Africa yearbook African Studies 
  Africa-wide: NiPAD African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  AfricaBib.org African Studies 
  African American newspapers American History; Language; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  African development indicators African Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  African index medicus African Studies; Biology; Medicine; Psychology 
  African journals online
Note : Stanford may have some of these journals. For journals not available at Stanford, researchers must purchase articles at c. $13.00 per article
African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African Studies Centre catalogue African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African women's bibliographic database African Studies; Feminist Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African-American newspapers , 1827-1998 American History; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  African-American poetry American Literary Studies; Race and Ethnicity 
  AGRICOLA
Note : Also available from: National Agricultural Library (open to all)
Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Biology; Earth Sciences; Economics and Business; Medicine 
  AGRIS Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife 
  AIAA paper Engineering 
  AIDA French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Social Sciences (General) 
  AIDSinfo Medicine 
  ALFRED Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  All that JAS General and Reference Works 
  AllAfrica.com African Studies 
  Alloy phase diagrams center Earth Sciences; Engineering 
  Alt-PressWatch American History; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Language; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  Alternative press index General and Reference Works; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Race and Ethnicity; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  America's historical newspapers
Note : Early American newspapers, Series I-V
American History; News 
  America, history and life American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  The American bibliography of Slavic and East European studies General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  American broadsides and ephemera Series 1 American History; General and Reference Works 
  American drama, 1714-1915 American Literary Studies 
  American FactFinder
Note : Also known as: American Factfinder (Census Bureau)
Geography; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  American memory American History; General and Reference Works; Geography; Government Information: United States 
  American national biography American History; General and Reference Works 
  American periodicals American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  American periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries American History; American Literary Studies 
  American periodicals series online. 1740-1900
Note : Also cross-searchable with the ProQuest Historical Newspapers
American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  American poetry American Literary Studies 
  The American Presidency Project American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  American slavery American History; Sociology 
  American song Music 
  American state papers, 1789-1838 American History; Law; Political Science 
  American women Feminist Studies; Government Information: United States 
  The AmericasBarometer Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  The AMICO library
Note : Also known as: AMICA. Also available through Stanford's Luna Insight browser
Art, Architecture and Design 
  L'Anne philologique Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; History; Language; Linguistics; Medieval Studies 
  The annotated bibliography on antisemitism
Note : Also know as: Retrospective bibliography on antisemitism
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Annual bibliography of English language and literature
Note : Also known as: ABELL
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Linguistics 
  Annual reviews Biomedical sciences Biology; Medicine; Psychology; Science (General); Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  Annual reviews Physical sciences Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) 
  Annual reviews Social sciences Anthropology and Archaeology; Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; Political Science; Psychology; Social Sciences (General); Sociology 
  AnthropologyPlus Anthropology and Archaeology; Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  AnthroSource Anthropology and Archaeology 
  Archive finder American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Archive of Americana American History; Government Information: United States 
  Archive of Celtic-Latin literature Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  ArchiveGrid American History; General and Reference Works; History; Social Sciences (General) 
  Archives Library Information Center (ALIC) Women
Note : Also known as: Women (National Archives and Records Administration)
Feminist Studies; Government Information: United States 
  Arctic & antarctic regions General and Reference Works; Geography 
  The aria database Music 
  Aristoteles Latinus database Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Armed conflict database Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Art full text
Note : Includes: Art Index and Art Abstracts. Coverage: 1984-
Art, Architecture and Design 
  Art retrospective
Note : Coverage: 1929-1984
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Artbibliographies modern
Note : Also known as: ABM
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  ARTFL project, University of Chicago
Note : Also known as: ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) Project
Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; French and Italian Studies; Language; Medieval Studies; Philosophy 
  Article@INIST Engineering; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Science (General) 
  ArticleFirst General and Reference Works 
  Artnet Art, Architecture and Design 
  Arts & humanities citation index Art, Architecture and Design; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works 
  ARTSTOR Art, Architecture and Design 
  ArXiv.org e-Print archive Physics and Astronomy 
  ASCE research library Engineering 
  ASFA Aquatic Sciences; Biology; General and Reference Works 
  Asian American drama American History; American Literary Studies; Language; Race and Ethnicity 
  AskART.com Art, Architecture and Design 
  ASM materials information Alloy Center Earth Sciences; Engineering 
  ASTM digital library Engineering 
  Astrophysics Data System ADS abstract service Physics and Astronomy 
  ATLA religion database with ATLASerials Islam and the Middle East; Jewish Studies; Religious Studies 
  The Atlanta constitution
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  Atlanta daily world
Note : Includes ProQuest historical newspapers and current issues
American History; News 
  Attributions of authorship in the European magazine, 1782-1826 Language; News 
  Attributions of Authorship in the Gentleman's Magazine British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Australian education index Education; General and Reference Works 
  Austrian newspapers online Germanic Studies; News 
  Available chemicals directory
Note : Also known as: MDL ACD; Available chemicals directory-3D in MDL and Accelrys academic packages (Chemical supplier and reaction databases)
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Economics and Business 
  Avery index to architectural periodicals Art, Architecture and Design 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-105 of 105
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints