skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

All databases starting with 'C'  - 103 titles
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-103 of 103
  Title   Subject
  C19, the nineteenth century index American History; American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  CAB Abstracts Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Biology 
  Cairn
Note : We have a subscription for full-text access to 97 journals in the social sciences and humanities, articles in an additional 46 journals (mainly in the fields of psychology and education) are indexed, but not available online in full-text
French and Italian Studies 
  Caliber News 
  California ballot initiatives Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  California ballot propositions database American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  California climate data archive Physics and Astronomy 
  California code of regulations Government Information: United States; Law 
  California Department of Education Curriculum & Instruction Education; Government Information: United States 
  California digital library General and Reference Works 
  California law Government Information: United States; Law 
  California Voter Foundation American History; Political Science 
  Cambridge histories online History; Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Cambridge structural database system Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety Web information service
Note : Includes: CHEMINDEX, CHEMINFO, HSELINE, INCHEM, OSHLINE with NIOSHTIC occupational safety and health information
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Environmental Studies; Medicine 
  Canadian poetry British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Caribbean literature American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Catalysts & catalysed reactions Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Celt Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth History; Medieval Studies 
  Census 2000 at ICPSR Geography; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Central and Eastern European Online Library
Note : C.E.E.O.L
Anthropology and Archaeology; History; Jewish Studies; Language; Philosophy; Political Science; Race and Ethnicity; Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Sociology 
  A century of lawmaking for a new nation
Note : Also known as: U.S. Congress documents, 1774-1875
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Chadwyck-Healey literature collections
Note : Also known as: Chadwyck-Healey individual literature collections
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  ChemACX.com Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ChemExper Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine 
  Chemical abstracts
Note : Also known as: CAS online
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Chemical abstracts reaction search service
Note : Also known as: CASREACT
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Chemical safety database Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine 
  ChemIDplus advanced Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine 
  ChemINDEX Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  ChemInform reaction library
Note : Also known as: ChemInform reaction library in MDL and accelrys academic packages
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  CHEMnetBASE
Note : Stanford does not subscribe to: Polymers, a property database
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy 
  The Chicago defender
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers; Also known as: Chicago defender historical
American History; Language; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  Chicago manual of style Language 
  Chicago tribune
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers; Also known as: Chicago tribune historical
American History; News 
  Chicana art Art, Architecture and Design; Race and Ethnicity; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Chicano database American History; American Literary Studies; Art, Architecture and Design; Language; Race and Ethnicity; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Child labour statistics Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Children's literature comprehensive database Education; General and Reference Works 
  China academic journals Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; News 
  China data online East Asia Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Chinamaxx digital libraries Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Chopin early editions Music 
  Chosn ilbo akaib Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Christopher Marlowe, major works British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The chronicle of philanthropy Sociology 
  Ciao History; Law; Political Science; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  CINAHL
Note : Cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature
Medicine 
  CINDAS Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Earth Sciences; Engineering; Physics and Astronomy 
  CISnet Computer Science 
  CiteSeerX
Note : Also known as: CiteSeer (NEC Research Institute)
Computer Science; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Science (General) 
  The Civil War American History; News 
  CJKV-English dictionary Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  ClasePeriodica American History; General and Reference Works; News; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Classical music library Music 
  Classification Web
Note : Also known as: Library of Congress classification schedules
General and Reference Works 
  The clergy of the Church of England database, 1540-1835 British and Commonwealth History; Religious Studies 
  Climate change and environmental policy Government Information: International and Foreign; Physics and Astronomy 
  The Cochrane library Medicine 
  Code of Federal regulations
Note : Via the National Archives website. Older issues also available from: HeinOnline
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Codices electronici Sangallenses General and Reference Works; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  CogNet library Biology; Psychology 
  CollegeSource online Education 
  Colloques, congrs et confrences, Renaissance europenne French and Italian Studies 
  Colonial state papers American History; British and Commonwealth History; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  The Columbia gazetteer of the world Geography 
  The Columbia Granger's world of poetry American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  ComAbstracts Communication and Journalism; Language 
  The combined chemical dictionary Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Communication & mass media complete Communication and Journalism 
  Communication studies Communication and Journalism; Film and Media Studies; Language 
  Compact memory Germanic Studies; History; Jewish Studies; Religious Studies 
  Comprehensive organic functional group transformations II / Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Computer science bibliography
Note : Also known as: DBLP computer science bibliography (University of Trier, Germany)
Computer Science; General and Reference Works 
  Computing reviews Computer Science 
  Conference papers index Engineering; General and Reference Works; Science (General) 
  Congressional publications
Note : The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Congressional record
Note : Also available from: LexisNexis
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Congressional Research Service reports
Note : Also known as: CRS reports. Also available from: Open CRS
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Congreve database
Note : William Congreve plays database
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Contemporary authors American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Contemporary women's issues Feminist Studies; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies 
  Contemporary world music Music 
  The Continental rationalists Philosophy 
  COPAC General and Reference Works 
  Le corpus des oeuvres de philosophie en langue franaise French and Italian Studies; Language; Philosophy 
  COS funding opportunities
Note : Also known as: COS (Community of Science) funding opportunities
Education; Science (General) 
  Counting California Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  CountryWatch Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: International and Foreign; History; Language; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  CQ almanac American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  CQ Congress collection American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  CQ electronic library American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  CQ Supreme Court collection American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  CQ voting and elections collection American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  CQ.com American History; Communication and Journalism; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  CRC handbook of chemistry and physics Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy 
  CrossFire
Note : Beilstein database
Gmelin database
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy 
  CSA Illumina Biology; Computer Science; General and Reference Works; Language; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  Current geographical publications / General and Reference Works; Geography 
  Current index to journals in education Education 
  Current index to statistics Mathematical Sciences; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-103 of 103
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints