skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

All databases starting with 'E'  - 73 titles
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-73 of 73
  Title   Subject
  e-EROS
Note : Also known as: Encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  E-STAT
Note : Published by: Statistics Canada
Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Early American imprints Series 1 Evans 1638-1800 American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Early American imprints Series II, Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) American History; American Literary Studies; Religious Studies 
  Early encounters in North America American History; Geography; Race and Ethnicity 
  Early English books online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Medieval Studies; Philosophy; Religious Studies 
  Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Early English newspapers British and Commonwealth History; News 
  Early English prose fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Earthquake engineering abstracts Earth Sciences; Engineering 
  Earthquake search Earth Sciences 
  East View universal databases General and Reference Works; News; Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Social Sciences (General) 
  EBSCOhost General and Reference Works; News; Philosophy; Science (General) 
  Ecology abstracts Biology 
  EconLit Economics and Business; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Economic data Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Economic papers Economics and Business 
  The Economist
Note : Gale Databases version also known as: Economist Historical Archive (EHA)
British and Commonwealth History; Economics and Business; News 
  The Edinburgh gazette British and Commonwealth History; News 
  Editions and adaptations of Shakespeare British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Editoria italiana online French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Education full text Education 
  Education index retro Education 
  Education week American education news site of record Education 
  Educational technology abstracts Education 
  Efunda Engineering 
  Eighteenth century collections online American History; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies; History; History of Science and Technology; Language; Philosophy 
  Eighteenth Century fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Eighteenth century journals British and Commonwealth History 
  EIS. Digests of environmental impact statements Biology; Environmental Studies 
  EIU country data Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  EL@ND African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Electronic Enlightenment French and Italian Studies; History; Philosophy 
  Electronic Monumenta Germaniae Historica Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Germanic Studies; Medieval Studies 
  Electronic sources of information General and Reference Works 
  EM-DAT Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  eMarketer Economics and Business 
  The encyclopaedia of Islam Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Encyclopaedia of the Quran / Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics / Physics and Astronomy 
  Encyclopedia of governmental advisory organizations American History; Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Encyclopedia of statistical sciences Mathematical Sciences 
  Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures / Feminist Studies; Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Energy citations database Economics and Business; Engineering; Environmental Studies; Government Information: United States 
  Energy resources engineering (and petroleum engineering) Stanford University graduate research reports Earth Sciences 
  Engineering index Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works 
  Engineering Sciences Data Unit
Note : Also known as: ESDU Engineering data, methods and software
Engineering 
  English drama British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English literary periodicals
Note : Also known as: Index to English literary periodicals, 1681-1914
British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  English poetry
Note : Second Edition
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English poetry
Note : 1st ed.
Available with Stanford interface and Chadwyck-Healey interface
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English prose drama Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Medieval Studies 
  English short title catalogue American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Religious Studies 
  Entrez
Note : Includes the following databases: Nucleotide Database, Protein Database, Genome Database, Structure Database, 3D Domains, Conserved Domains, UniSTS, Gene, UniGene, HomoloGene, SNP, PopSet Database, Taxonomy Database, GEO Profiles, GEO Datasets, GENSAT, Cancer Chromosomes, PubChem Compound, PubChem Substance, PubChem BioAssay, PubMed Central, Journals, MeSH, Bookshelf, OMIM Database, OMIA Database, Probe Database, EST, GSS, SRA, BioSystems, Genome ProjectdbGaP, CDD, Protein Clusters, Peptidome
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine 
  Environment & Energy Publishing Environmental Studies 
  Environment index Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Environmental engineering abstracts Biology; Engineering; Environmental Studies 
  Environmental fate data base
Note : Also known as: Environmental fate database; Environmental issues and policy index
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Environmental Studies; Medicine 
  Environmental sciences & pollution management Biology; Earth Sciences; Engineering; Environmental Studies 
  EOLSS
Note : Encyclopedia of life support systems
General and Reference Works 
  ERIC
Note : Also available from: OCLC FirstSearch, EBSCOhost, and US Department of Education (open to all )
African Studies; Communication and Journalism; Education; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Essay and general literature index General and Reference Works; Language 
  Ethnic newsWatch
Note : Also known as: Ethnic news watch.
1990-
1960-1989
American History; Communication and Journalism; History; Language; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Political Science; Race and Ethnicity; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Europa Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science 
  Europa sacra-- online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  The Europa world year book Government Information: International and Foreign; History; Political Science; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies (EBSEES) General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  The European Library General and Reference Works 
  Eurostat electronic library Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Evans early American imprint collection text creation partnership American History; American Literary Studies 
  Everyday life & women in America Feminist Studies 
  Evidence based medicine reviews Medicine 
  Exilpresse Digital Germanic Studies; Jewish Studies 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-73 of 73
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints