 |
The Faber poetry library
|
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies |
|
| Description : | "This database contains the major poets from the Faber poetry list in fully cross-searchable form"--Guide, p. 1-1 |
| Subjects (LC) : | English poetry-Databases-20th century |
|
 |
Facts on File world news digest
|
History; News |
|
| Description : | A complete archive of the publication Facts on File World News Digest dating back to 1940, updated weekly with current news provided by Reuters. Includes an extensive full-text collection of biographies, historical documents, editorials, and background articles |
| Subjects (LC) : | Foreign news-Databases; Foreign news-Periodicals; Geography-Databases; Geography-Periodicals; World politics-Databases-20th century; World politics-Periodicals-20th century |
| Other Titles : | U.S. and world news: 1940-present World news digest, [:Mar. 18, 2001:] |
|
 |
Family studies database
Note : Also known as: Family & society studies worldwide
|
Feminist Studies; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Family research literature-Abstracts; Family research literature-Bibliography; Family research literature-Indexes; Marriage-Abstracts; Marriage-Bibliography; Marriage-Indexes |
| Other Titles : | Fam. stud. database Family & society studies worldwide Family studies Family studies database |
|
 |
FAOSTAT statistical database
|
Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Contains over 1 million time-series records covering international statistics in: production, trade, food-balance sheets, food aid shipments, fertilizer and pesticides, land use and irrigation, forest and fishery products, agricultural machinery, and population among others |
| Subjects (LC) : | Agricultural productivity-Statistics; Agriculture-Periodicals-Statistics; Food supply-Statistics; Population-Periodicals-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | FAOSTAT FAOSTAT CD-ROM, Title from title bar: FAOSTAT statistics database, Title from opening screen: |
|
 |
Faulkner database
Note : William Faulkner novels database
|
American Literary Studies |
|
| Description : | TEI-conformant electronic editions of Faulkner novels, searchable individually or as a groupElectronic version of Absalom, Absalom -- Electronic version of the Sound and the fury |
| Other Titles : | Novels, Selections The novels of William Faulkner, Title on ATS menu: |
|
 |
Faulkner's advisory for IT studies
|
Computer Science; Economics and Business; Engineering; Language |
|
| Description : | Library of online reports covering topics in information technology, the Internet and electronic commerce. Includes profiles of information technology companies |
| Subjects (LC) : | Business-Technological innovations; Communication-Technological innovations; Electronic commerce; Information technology; Internet; Internet industry |
| Other Titles : | Faulkner's academic IT information library, HTML source title : |
|
 |
The Federal bulletin board
|
Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Online service enables Federal agencies to provide the public with immediate, self-service access to Government information in electronic form ... over 5,000 files currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Federal government-Databases-United States; Government information-Databases-United States; United States-Databases-Politics and government-1993-2001 |
| Other Titles : | FBB, Also known as: GPO access, keeping America informed electronically, At head of title: |
|
 |
Federal R&D project summaries
|
American History; Engineering; Government Information: United States; Law; Medicine; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | Provides a portal to more than 750,000 federal research projects, complete with full-text single-query searching across databases residing at different agencies. Using research summary and awards data from the Department of Energy, the National Institutes of Health, the National Science Foundation, the Environmental Protection Agency, the Small Business Administration, and the U.S. Department of Agriculture, this tool allows users to select any or all of the databases containing research information and input key terms for the search query. It will then search complete, full-text records for matches from all databases selected and provide results almost instantaneously. Results can then be culled, compiled, and assimilated into useful sets of information |
| Subjects (LC) : | Medicine-Research-United States; Power resources-Research; Research and development contracts, Government-Computer network resources |
| Other Titles : | Federal R and D project summaries Federal research and development (R&D) project summaries, HTML header title: |
|
 |
Federal register
Note : Also available from: LexisNexis Academic, LexisNexis Congressional, and HeinOnline
|
American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Science (General); Sociology |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Delegated legislation-Periodicals-United States; Government Agencies-Periodicals-United States; Government-Periodicals-United States; Legislation-Periodicals-United States |
| Other Titles : | Fed. regist Federal register |
|
 |
The Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism
|
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; History; Jewish Studies |
|
| Description : | The "Jewish question" in German-speaking countries, 1848-1914, is a separate, unique bibliography/database. It is currently being expanded to include material of and about the period between 1914 and 1933The project has two parts: The ongoing annotated bibliography (from 1984 to the present), and the retrospective bibliography, which lists books and articles, published prior to 1984 (presently includes works published from 1965-1983). The long-term goal is to compile a comprehensive listing of all works written about antisemitism throughout history |
| Subjects (LC) : | Antisemitism-Bibliography; Antisemitism-Bibliography-History-19th century-Europe, German-speaking; Antisemitism-Bibliography-History-20th century-Europe, German-speaking; Europe, German-speaking-Bibliography-Ethnic relations; Europe, German-speaking-Imprints; Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945)-Bibliography; Jews-Bibliography-History-19th century-Europe, German-speaking; Jews-Bibliography-History-20th century-Europe, German-speaking |
| Other Titles : | "Jewish question" in German-speaking countries, 1848-1914 Antisemitism SICSA bibliographies Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Antisemitism bibliographies |
|
 |
Film & television literature index
|
Art, Architecture and Design; Film and Media Studies; Language |
|
| Description : | "Film & Television Literature Index is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews"--Database description screen |
| Subjects (LC) : | Motion pictures-Databases; Motion pictures-Periodicals; Television-Databases; Television-Indexes-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | CASC |
|
 |
Film literature index
|
Art, Architecture and Design; Film and Media Studies; General and Reference Works; Language |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Motion pictures-Periodicals; Television-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | FLI Film literature index |
|
 |
FIRST
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | FIRST is an integrated database system that offers "up-to-date and clearly documented information covering many areas in the field of international relations and security, such as hard facts on states and international organizations, statistics, chronologies and data on, for example, conflicts, arms transfers and military expenditure." |
| Subjects (LC) : | International relations-Databases; Military statistics-Databases; Political stability-Databases; Security, International-Databases; Weapons industry-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Facts on international relations and security trends, Also known as: |
|
 |
Forced migration online
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies |
|
| Description : | "Forced Migration Online (FMO) provides instant access to a wide variety of online resources dealing with the situation of forced migrants worldwide. Designed for use by practitioners, policy makers, researchers, students or anyone interested in the field, to give comprehensive information in an impartial environment and to promote increased awareness of human displacement issues to an international community of users." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Forced migration; Refugees-International cooperation; Refugees-Services for |
| Other Titles : | FMO World of information on human displacement |
|
 |
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) daily reports
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; News; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Comprised of the reports from Middle East and [North] Africa (MEA), 1941-1987; Near East and South Asia (NES), 1987-1996; South Asia (SAS), 1980-1987; Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA), 1974-1980 and (AFR), 1987-1996; China (CHI), 1974-1996; Asia and the Pacific (APA), 1941-1987; East Asia (EAS), 1987-1996; Latin America (LAT and LAM), 1941-1996; Eastern Europe (EEU), 1941-1996; Soviet Union/Central Eurasia (SOV), 1941-1996; Western Europe (WEU), 1941-1996 |
| Subjects (LC) : | Political science-Indexes-Periodicals; World politics-Periodicals-1945- |
| Other Titles : | FBIS daily reports |
|
 |
Foreign direct investment statistics
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | UNCTADs Division on Investment, Technology and Enterprise Development compiles comprehensive data and other information on flows and stock of foreign direct investment (FDI), operations of transnational corporations (TNCs), investment treaties and methodologies of FDI of all countries worldwide since 1990. The Division maintains the FDI/TNC database, the cross-border mergers and acquisitions database, the largest TNCs database, and investment treaty database on FDI and related indicators (e.g., FDI performance and potential indices) for about 200 countries and economies. This FDI statistics web section provides seven separate domains in which the principal data, covered by these databases, are presented |
| Subjects (LC) : | Investments, Foreign-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | FDI statistics, Title in HTML header: |
|
 |
Foreign relations of the United States
Note : Available from: University of Wisconsin (1861-1960) and The State Dept (1946-1976)
|
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Other Titles : | FRUS Papers relating to the foreign relations of the United States, 1861-1931, (varies) |
|
 |
FRANCIS
|
Economics and Business; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Social Sciences (General) |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economics-Bibliography; Humanities-Bibliography; Social sciences-Bibliography |
| Other Titles : | FRANCIS CD-ROM |
|
 |
FRASER
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | United States-Databases-Economic conditions |
|
 |
Freedom of Information (FOIA)
|
American History; Communication and Journalism; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Collection of sites that deal with Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests and documents. This includes government sites that receive and distribute FOIA documents as well as non-profit organizations and government watchdogs that request large numbers of FOIA documents on specific topics like national security and civil rights. . Part of the web archiving project at Stanford University (http://www.archive-it.org/home/SSRG) |
| Subjects (LC) : | Freedom of information-United States |
|
 |
Freedonia focus portal
|
Economics and Business |
|
| Description : | A collection of industry market research, consisting of over 250 reports covering 18 industry sectors. The reports provide market size, historical and forecasted demand by product and markets, and profiles of the market leading companies |
| Subjects (LC) : | Industries-Forecasting-United States; Manufactures-United States; Manufacturing industries-United States; Market surveys-United States |
| Other Titles : | Freedonia focus industry market research portal, [:August 13, 2003:] Freedonia focus, Other title on opening screen: |
|
 |
Front for the mathematics arXiv
|
General and Reference Works; Mathematical Sciences |
|
| Description : | The UC Davis front end for the Mathematics ArXiv, maintained at Cornell University. Searchable database of abstracts of new and revised articles from the Mathematics ArXiv main site |
| Subjects (LC) : | Mathematics-Indexes-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | Front for the mathematics archive |
|
 |
Frost & Sullivan [Healthcare]
|
Medicine |
|
| Description : | Frost & Sullivan Online offers full text access to the company's healthcare industry specific databases of marketing consulting information and analysis that are international in scope |
| Subjects (LC) : | Industrial surveys-Databases; Market surveys-Databases; Medical care-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Frost & Sullivan online., [Healthcare] Frost & Sullivan, [Health care] Frost and Sullivan online., [Healthcare] |
|
 |
FTSS recherche
Note : Also known as: FTSS (French) material safety data sheets from CCOHS
|
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Toxicology and Chemical Safety |
|
| Description : | The FTSS Recherche database, provided by the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS), contains French language material safety data sheets for chemical substances manufactured or distributed in North America. The English language database, MSDS, also provided by CCOHS, contains a larger collection of material safety data sheets |
| Subjects (LC) : | Chemicals-Databases-Safety measures; Hazardous substances-Databases-Safety measures; Industrial safety-Databases |
| Other Titles : | FTSS database, English interface title: Fiches techniques sur la securite des substances |
|
 |
Fundamentalnaia lektronnaia biblioteka Russkaia literatura i folklor
|
Slavic and Eastern European Studies |
|
| Description : | A free digital Library devoted to Russian literature and folklore from the 11th-20th centuries. Provides full-text access to literary texts, audio, and visual materials, and supporting scholarly works, including a number of Russian reference tools. The contents are in Russian; however, the site provides a link to an English language version that describes the materials covered and explains the library's goals. The library is produced by The Gorky Institute of World Literature of the Russian Academy of Sciences |
| Subjects (LC) : | Folk literature, Russian; Folk literature, Russian-History and criticism; Russian literature; Russian literature-History and criticism |
| Other Titles : | FEB FEB Russkaia literatura i folklor FEB-web Fundamentalnaia elektronnaia biblioteka Russkaia literatura i folklor |
|
| Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column |
|
Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.
Systems Status and Known Issues
|