skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

All databases starting with 'M'  - 49 titles
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-49 of 49
  Title   Subject
  The macromolecular structure database Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Maftea le-khitve-et be-Ivrit
Note : Also known as: Index to Hebrew periodicals
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies; Language 
  Making of America [Cornell University Collection] American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  Making of America [University of Michigan Collection] American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  The making of modern law Legal treatises 1800-1926 Law 
  The making of modern law Trials, 1600-1926 Law 
  The making of the modern world
Note : Also known as: Goldsmiths'-Kress
American History; British and Commonwealth History; Economics and Business; French and Italian Studies; Language 
  Malmad
Note : Also known as: Israel Center for Digital Information Services
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Maps of Africa
Note : Pop-up blocking software must be disabled before using this site
African Studies; Geography 
  Mark Twain, novels and essays American Literary Studies 
  The Martin Luther King, Jr. papers project at Stanford American History; Race and Ethnicity 
  Material safety data sheets service
Note : Also known as: MSDS from Stanford environmental & health safety. Also available from Chemwatch
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  Materials for medical devices database Engineering; Medicine 
  MathSciNet Mathematical Sciences 
  MatWeb Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering 
  MDL drug data report
Note : Also known as: MDL drug data report-3D in MDL and accelrys academic packages (Chemical supplier and reaction databases)
Biology; Medicine 
  Medieval and modern thought text digitization project Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies; Philosophy 
  Medieval travel writing Geography; Medieval Studies 
  MEDLINE
Note : Also available from: EBSCO, ISI Web of Knowledge, NLM Gateway, OCLC, and OVID
African Studies; Biology; Medicine; Psychology 
  Meiji no Yomiuri shinbun East Asia Studies; News 
  Melvyl General and Reference Works 
  The Merck index Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  Mergent online Economics and Business 
  Merriam-Webster's collegiate dictionary General and Reference Works; Language 
  Metabolite
Note : MDL Information Systems, Inc
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Metalloprotein database and browser Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts Earth Sciences; Physics and Astronomy 
  Methods in organic synthesis
Note : Also known as: MOS database. Also in MDL and Accelrys academic packages (Chemical supplier and reaction databases)
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Middle and junior high core collection
Note : Limited to 1 Simultaneous User
Education 
  Middle English compendium Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Mideastwire.com Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  MInd, the meetings index General and Reference Works 
  Mint global
Note : Also known as: ORBIS
Economics and Business; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Mintel
Note : Away from the GSB? Login here.
Economics and Business 
  Minutes of the Federal Open Market Committee
Note : Also known as: Federal Open Market Committee Minutes
Economics and Business; Government Information: United States 
  The MIT encyclopedia of the cognitive sciences / Linguistics; Philosophy; Psychology 
  MLA directory of periodicals: a guide to journals and series in languages and literatures
Note : Also known as: MLA directory of periodicals from EBSCO
Language 
  MLA international bibliography American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies; Language; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Monthly bulletin of statistics
Note : Also known as: MBS online (Monthly bulletin of statistics United Nations)
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Monthly catalog of United States government publications /
Note : Also known as: Monthly catalog of U.S. government publications
General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  Motif-index of folk-literature Anthropology and Archaeology 
  Multicultural education abstracts Education; Race and Ethnicity 
  Multilaterals Project Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  The Music index Music 
  Music online
Note : Available databases: American Song (including African American Music) -- Classical Music Library -- Contemporary World Music -- Dance in Video -- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Music 
  Music online Classical scores library Music 
  Music online Jazz music library Music 
  The music-in-print series Music 
  Musical America Music 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-49 of 49
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints