skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips




Show all Databases :

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

All databases starting with 'W'  - 35 titles
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-35 of 35
  Title   Subject
  The Wall Street journal
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers; Also known as: Historical Wall Street Journal (1889-1992)
1889-1992 or 1984-current
American History; Economics and Business; News 
  The Washington post
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; Language; News 
  Water and climate bibliography Physics and Astronomy 
  Water intelligence online Aquatic Sciences; Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies 
  Water resources abstracts Biology; Earth Sciences; Economics and Business; Engineering 
  Web of science Art, Architecture and Design; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; General and Reference Works; Physics and Astronomy; Social Sciences (General) 
  Webster's unabridged dictionary
Note : Webster's 3rd new international dictionary, unabridged
General and Reference Works; Language 
  Wen yuan ge si ku quan shu dian zi ban nei lian wang ban Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Werke
Note : Schumann Werke (1881)
Music 
  Werke
Note : Mendelssohn Werke (1874)
Music 
  Werke
Note : Handel Werke (1858)
Music 
  WHO Statistical Information System Government Information: International and Foreign; Medicine; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Wilson Web Art, Architecture and Design; Education; General and Reference Works; History; Language; Law; Social Sciences (General) 
  WOCE bibliography Aquatic Sciences 
  Women and social movements in the United States 1600-2000 Feminist Studies 
  Women travelers, explorers and missionaries to Africa, 1763- .. African Studies; Feminist Studies 
  Women working Economics and Business; Feminist Studies 
  Women writers online
Note : Includes: Renaissance women online
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  Women's resources international
Note : Also known as: Women's studies international
Feminist Studies; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies 
  World Bank Data & statistics
Note : Also known as: World Bank Group Data and Statistics
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  World Bank e-Library Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  World biographical information system American History; British and Commonwealth History; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies; History 
  World competitiveness online Economics and Business 
  World development indicators
Note : WDI Online
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  The world factbook Geography 
  World news connection
Note : Use for: FBIS, Foreign Broadcast Information Service
Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; History; News 
  The world of learning Education; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  World religion database Islam and the Middle East; Jewish Studies; Religious Studies 
  World Scientific ebooks
Note : Available databases: Computer Science Collection (1990-2008) -- Engineering Collection (1990-2010) -- Environmental Science Collection (1990-2008) -- Material Science Collection (1990-2008) -- Nanotechnology and Nanoscience Collection (1990-2008) -- Chemistry Collection (2005-2008) -- Physics Collection (2005-2010)
Anthropology and Archaeology; Computer Science; Engineering; Environmental Studies; Science (General) 
  The world Shakespeare bibliography online British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  WorldAlmanac General and Reference Works 
  WorldCat General and Reference Works 
  Worldwide political science abstracts Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Political Science 
  WorldWideScience.org Engineering; Medicine; Science (General) 
  WRDS Economics and Business 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-35 of 35
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints