skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :


Found 241 results for 'General and Reference Works'
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-241 of 241
  Title   Subject
  The Zoological record
Note : Also known as: Zoological Record Plus (ZR Plus)
Also available from CSA
General and Reference Works; Biology 
  Zhong yang yan jiu yuan Han ji dian zi wen xian
Note : Also known as: Scripta Sinica
General and Reference Works; East Asia Studies 
  Worldwide political science abstracts Political Science; General and Reference Works; Communication and Journalism 
  WorldCat General and Reference Works 
  WorldAlmanac General and Reference Works 
  The world of learning Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works; Education 
  World biographical information system History; Germanic Studies; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies; British and Commonwealth History; American History 
  Wilson Web Social Sciences (General); Law; Language; History; General and Reference Works; Education; Art, Architecture and Design 
  Wen yuan ge si ku quan shu dian zi ban nei lian wang ban General and Reference Works; East Asia Studies; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  Webster's unabridged dictionary
Note : Webster's 3rd new international dictionary, unabridged
Language; General and Reference Works 
  Web of science Social Sciences (General); Physics and Astronomy; General and Reference Works; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Art, Architecture and Design 
  UTNetCAT
Note : Also known as: UT Austin's Library catalog
General and Reference Works 
  University of California Berkeley Library
Note : Also know as: UC Berkeley Library homepage
General and Reference Works 
  Universal databases Ukrainian publications Slavic and Eastern European Studies; News; General and Reference Works 
  United States code
Note : Current via the GPO website. Current and older issues also available from: HeinOnline
Law; Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works 
  Union list of geologic field trip guidebooks of North America / General and Reference Works; Earth Sciences 
  UNBISnet Political Science; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works 
  Ulrich's periodicals directory General and Reference Works 
  Toxic Substance Hydrology Program bibliography General and Reference Works; Earth Sciences 
  TLS
Note : Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive
General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The Times
Note : Times (London) Digital Archive, 1785-1985
News; General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth History 
  SourceOECD
Note : Also known as: OECD, Source publications and statistics online
Statistics and Numeric Data; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business 
  Socrates
Note : Also known as: SUL online catalog
General and Reference Works 
  Services@INIST Science (General); General and Reference Works; Engineering 
  SciSearch Science (General); Physics and Astronomy; Medicine; General and Reference Works; Engineering; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Biology 
  SCIPIO
Note : Also known as: Art and rare book sales catalogs
General and Reference Works; Art, Architecture and Design 
  Science citation index expanded Science (General); Physics and Astronomy; Medicine; General and Reference Works; Engineering; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Biology 
  Scholarly electronic publishing bibliography Language; General and Reference Works 
  San Francisco Public Library home page General and Reference Works 
  San Francisco chronicle
Note : Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
News; General and Reference Works; American History 
  Sala de lectura
Note : Also known as: Latin America and the Caribbean Social Science Virtual Libraries Network of the Latin America Social Science Council (CLACSO)
Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; General and Reference Works; American History 
  SA ePublications
Note : Also known as: South African journals online; Sabinet online
Social Sciences (General); General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  Russian national bibliography Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Russian Academy of Sciences bibliographies Social Sciences (General); Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Royal Historical Society bibliography General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth History 
  Routledge politics and international relations online Social Sciences (General); Political Science; General and Reference Works; Feminist Studies; Economics and Business 
  RLG union catalog General and Reference Works 
  RLG serials file News; Language; General and Reference Works 
  Le Riviste database Language; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies 
  Reshimat ma'amarim be-madae ha-yahadut
Note : Also known as: RAMBI; Index of articles on Jewish studies
Jewish Studies; History; General and Reference Works; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  Research centers directory Science (General); Medicine; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business; Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife 
  Regional business news Political Science; History; Geography; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business 
  Reference universe General and Reference Works 
  Readers' guide retrospective General and Reference Works 
  Rarebooks.info General and Reference Works 
  Quarterly index of African periodical literature General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  PubMed Medicine; General and Reference Works; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Biology 
  PubList Language; General and Reference Works 
  Publishers directory General and Reference Works 
  Publications warehouse
Note : USGS publications
General and Reference Works; Earth Sciences 
  Publications and information products
Note : National Wetlands Research Center
General and Reference Works; Earth Sciences; Biology 
  Project Muse Social Sciences (General); News; Mathematical Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Proceedings Political Science; General and Reference Works 
  Preprints & working papers
Note : Also known as: E-prints
Science (General); Physics and Astronomy; General and Reference Works 
  The Philosopher's index Philosophy; General and Reference Works 
  Periodicals index online General and Reference Works 
  Periodicals archive online Social Sciences (General); History; General and Reference Works 
  PapersFirst Political Science; General and Reference Works 
  Palo Alto City Library catalog General and Reference Works 
  Palmer's index to the Times newspaper General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth History 
  Oxford scholarship online General and Reference Works 
  Oxford reference online Music; Medieval Studies; General and Reference Works; Biology; Art, Architecture and Design; Ancient Greek and Roman Culture 
  Oxford English dictionary Linguistics; Language; General and Reference Works 
  Oxford dictionary of national biography General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth History 
  Oxford classical dictionary Philosophy; Medieval Studies; General and Reference Works; Ancient Greek and Roman Culture 
  Ovid Medicine; General and Reference Works; Biology 
  OskiCat
Note : UCB Web Catalog
General and Reference Works 
  Orlando General and Reference Works; Feminist Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The official index to the Times General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth History 
  ODS Political Science; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works 
  OCLC FirstSearch General and Reference Works 
  NYPL, digital library General and Reference Works; American History 
  NTIS
Note : National Technical Information Service
Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; Engineering 
  NIST data gateway Science (General); Physics and Astronomy; General and Reference Works; Engineering; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Nineteenth century short title catalogue General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; American Literary Studies 
  Nichigai/web sbisu Magazineplus
Note : Also known as: Nichigai web sabisu index to Japanese language periodicals
Social Sciences (General); Science (General); News; General and Reference Works; East Asia Studies 
  Newsletters in print Language; General and Reference Works 
  The New York times
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
News; General and Reference Works; American History 
  New York Daily Tribune index (1875-1906) Language; General and Reference Works 
  New palgrave dictionary of economics online General and Reference Works; Economics and Business 
  National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  National Register of Archives History; General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth History 
  Monthly catalog of United States government publications /
Note : Also known as: Monthly catalog of U.S. government publications
Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works 
  MInd, the meetings index General and Reference Works 
  Merriam-Webster's collegiate dictionary Language; General and Reference Works 
  Melvyl General and Reference Works 
  Malmad
Note : Also known as: Israel Center for Digital Information Services
Jewish Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Maftea le-khitve-et be-Ivrit
Note : Also known as: Index to Hebrew periodicals
Language; Jewish Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Los Angeles times
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
News; General and Reference Works; American History 
  London's past online General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth History 
  Litopys zhurnalnykh state = Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  LIRA Language; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies 
  Linguistics and language behavior abstracts Linguistics; General and Reference Works 
  Libweb General and Reference Works 
  I libri database Language; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies 
  Library, information science & technology abstracts General and Reference Works 
  Library of Congress online catalog General and Reference Works 
  Library of Congress authorities General and Reference Works 
  The Library of Congress Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works 
  The Library Network Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business 
  Library literature & information science General and Reference Works 
  Library journal index (1876-1897) News; General and Reference Works 
  LexisNexis statistical Statistics and Numeric Data; Government Information: United States; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works 
  LexisNexis
Note : Also known as: Lexis Nexis academic universe
News; Law; Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business; Communication and Journalism; American History 
  Letopis' gazetnykh state Slavic and Eastern European Studies; News; General and Reference Works 
  Letopis zhurnalykh state
Note : 1998+ from East View; 1956-1975 are available freely to all users from Indiana University
Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Letopis retsenzi Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Letopis izoizdani Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works; Art, Architecture and Design 
  Letopis avtoreferatov dissertatsi / Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Latin American government documents archive Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Lane catalog
Note : Also known as: LOIS
Medicine; General and Reference Works; Biology 
  KVK
Note : Also known as: Karlsruher Virtueller Katalog
Germanic Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Kraus curriculum development library Indices
Note : Also known as: Kraus curriculum development library online
General and Reference Works; Education 
  Knizhnaia letopis / Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Kartograficheskaia letopis Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Geography; General and Reference Works 
  JSTOR History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  The "Jewish question" in German-speaking countries, 1848-1914 Jewish Studies; Germanic Studies; General and Reference Works; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  Jake General and Reference Works 
  ISI Journal citation reports
Note : Also known as: JCR
Social Sciences (General); Science (General); Mathematical Sciences; Language; General and Reference Works; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  International medieval bibliography
Note : Also known as: International medieval bibliography online
History; General and Reference Works 
  International bibliography of theatre & dance with full text Other; General and Reference Works 
  Intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations search Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works 
  IngentaConnect General and Reference Works 
  Index to theses General and Reference Works; Education 
  Index to nineteenth century American art periodicals / General and Reference Works; Art, Architecture and Design 
  Index to Jewish periodicals Language; Jewish Studies; General and Reference Works; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  Index Islamicus Religious Studies; Islam and the Middle East; General and Reference Works; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  Indes tsu der Yidisher peryodi
Note : Also known as: Index to Yiddish periodcials
Jewish Studies; General and Reference Works 
  In the first person Language; History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  IKER-Magyar nemzeti bibliogrfia. Idszaki kiadvnyok repertriuma General and Reference Works 
  IBSS extra Social Sciences (General); General and Reference Works 
  Historical newspapers online News; History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  The historical index to the New York times, 1851-1922 News; General and Reference Works 
  Health and psychosocial instruments Psychology; Medicine; General and Reference Works 
  HAPI, Hispanic American periodicals index Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Race and Ethnicity; General and Reference Works 
  Handbook of Latin American studies
Note : Also known as: HLAS online
Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; General and Reference Works; American History 
  GrayLIT network Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; Engineering 
  Government research centers directory Science (General); Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works 
  Gov info, maps, data International governmental organizations Statistics and Numeric Data; Political Science; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works 
  Gov info, maps, data International documents
Note : Also known as: International documents (Northwestern University Library), International governmental organizations (Northwestern University)
Political Science; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works 
  Google U.S. government search Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works 
  GeoRegister General and Reference Works; Earth Sciences 
  Geologic guidebooks of North America
Note : Also known as: Geologic handbooks of North America
General and Reference Works; Earth Sciences 
  Genamics JournalSeek
Note : Also known as: Genamics journal seek
News; General and Reference Works 
  Gale's ready reference shelf
Note : Also known as: Encyclopedia of Associations
Sociology; Science (General); Religious Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Gale Virtual reference library General and Reference Works 
  Gale guide to Internet databases General and Reference Works 
  Gale directory of databases General and Reference Works; American History 
  Front for the mathematics arXiv Mathematical Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  FRANCIS Social Sciences (General); Language; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies; Economics and Business 
  Foreign relations of the United States
Note :
Available from: University of Wisconsin (1861-1960) and The State Dept (1946-1976)
Political Science; Law; Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; American History 
  Film literature index Language; General and Reference Works; Film and Media Studies; Art, Architecture and Design 
  The Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism Jewish Studies; History; General and Reference Works; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  The European Library General and Reference Works 
  European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies (EBSEES) Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Essay and general literature index Language; General and Reference Works 
  EOLSS
Note : Encyclopedia of life support systems
General and Reference Works 
  Environment index General and Reference Works; Environmental Studies; Economics and Business 
  English literary periodicals
Note : Also known as: Index to English literary periodicals, 1681-1914
Language; General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History 
  Engineering index General and Reference Works; Engineering; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Electronic sources of information General and Reference Works 
  EL@ND General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  Editoria italiana online Language; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies 
  EBSCOhost Science (General); Philosophy; News; General and Reference Works 
  East View universal databases Social Sciences (General); Slavic and Eastern European Studies; News; General and Reference Works 
  Early English books online Religious Studies; Philosophy; Medieval Studies; Language; General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; Ancient Greek and Roman Culture 
  Early American imprints Series 1 Evans 1638-1800 General and Reference Works; American Literary Studies; American History 
  The Dolley Madison digital edition General and Reference Works; American History 
  Dissertations & theses, A&I
Note : Print version entitled: Dissertation Abstracts international
Mathematical Sciences; General and Reference Works; Education; Communication and Journalism; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Dissertations & theses @ Stanford University
Note : Also known as: Stanford dissertations
General and Reference Works; Education 
  Directory of published proceedings Social Sciences (General); General and Reference Works 
  Dictionary of literary biography General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; American Literary Studies 
  Declassified documents reference system Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; Communication and Journalism; American History 
  Database of African theses and dissertations
Note : Also known as: DATAD online
General and Reference Works; Education; African Studies 
  Current geographical publications / Geography; General and Reference Works 
  CSA Illumina Social Sciences (General); Science (General); Language; General and Reference Works; Computer Science; Biology 
  CQ almanac Political Science; Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; American History 
  COPAC General and Reference Works 
  Contemporary authors Language; General and Reference Works; American Literary Studies; American History 
  Congressional Research Service reports
Note : Also known as: CRS reports. Also available from: Open CRS
Political Science; Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; American History 
  Congressional publications
Note : The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
Political Science; Law; Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; American History 
  Conference papers index Science (General); General and Reference Works; Engineering 
  Computer science bibliography
Note : Also known as: DBLP computer science bibliography (University of Trier, Germany)
General and Reference Works; Computer Science 
  Codices electronici Sangallenses Religious Studies; Medieval Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Classification Web
Note : Also known as: Library of Congress classification schedules
General and Reference Works 
  ClasePeriodica Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; News; General and Reference Works; American History 
  CiteSeerX
Note : Also known as: CiteSeer (NEC Research Institute)
Science (General); General and Reference Works; Engineering; Computer Science 
  Children's literature comprehensive database General and Reference Works; Education 
  California digital library General and Reference Works 
  Bulletin of the Public Affairs Information Service
Note : Also known as: PAIS Archive (1915-1976); PAIS bulletin
Social Sciences (General); Political Science; Law; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business 
  British Library integrated catalog General and Reference Works 
  Britannica online Philosophy; General and Reference Works 
  Books in print Language; General and Reference Works 
  Book review index
Note : Also known as: Book review index online
General and Reference Works 
  Book review digest plus General and Reference Works 
  Book review digest General and Reference Works 
  Book history online General and Reference Works 
  Blackwell reference online General and Reference Works 
  Black studies on disc Race and Ethnicity; History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who's who
Note : Also known as: Biography resource center searches many of the Gale biographical products, plus the complete Marquis Who's who
General and Reference Works 
  Biography and genealogy master index History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  The Bibliography of the Hebrew book, 1473-1960 Jewish Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of Asian studies General and Reference Works; East Asia Studies; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  Bibliography of American Literature General and Reference Works; American Literary Studies 
  Bibliography of Africana periodical literature database General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  Bibliographie internationale de l'humanisme et de la Renaissance Philosophy; Music; History; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies 
  Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft Germanic Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliographie de civilisation mdivale Medieval Studies; History; General and Reference Works; Ancient Greek and Roman Culture 
  Australian education index General and Reference Works; Education 
  The Atlanta constitution
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
News; General and Reference Works; American History 
  ASFA General and Reference Works; Biology; Aquatic Sciences 
  Arts & humanities citation index General and Reference Works; Communication and Journalism; Art, Architecture and Design 
  ArticleFirst General and Reference Works 
  Article@INIST Science (General); Language; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies; Engineering 
  Artbibliographies modern
Note : Also known as: ABM
General and Reference Works; Art, Architecture and Design 
  Art retrospective
Note : Coverage: 1929-1984
General and Reference Works; Art, Architecture and Design 
  Arctic & antarctic regions Geography; General and Reference Works 
  ArchiveGrid Social Sciences (General); History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  Archive finder History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  AnthropologyPlus General and Reference Works; Art, Architecture and Design; Anthropology and Archaeology 
  Annual bibliography of English language and literature
Note : Also known as: ABELL
Linguistics; Language; General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; American Literary Studies 
  The annotated bibliography on antisemitism
Note : Also know as: Retrospective bibliography on antisemitism
Jewish Studies; General and Reference Works; Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  American national biography General and Reference Works; American History 
  American memory Government Information: United States; Geography; General and Reference Works; American History 
  American broadsides and ephemera Series 1 General and Reference Works; American History 
  The American bibliography of Slavic and East European studies Slavic and Eastern European Studies; General and Reference Works 
  America, history and life History; General and Reference Works; American History 
  Alternative press index Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Sociology; Race and Ethnicity; News; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Alt-PressWatch Race and Ethnicity; News; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; Language; General and Reference Works; Communication and Journalism; American History 
  All that JAS General and Reference Works 
  AIDA Social Sciences (General); Language; General and Reference Works; French and Italian Studies 
  African women's bibliographic database General and Reference Works; Feminist Studies; African Studies 
  African Studies Centre catalogue General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  African journals online
Note : Stanford may have some of these journals. For journals not available at Stanford, researchers must purchase articles at c. $13.00 per article
General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  Africa-wide: NiPAD General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  Africa south of the Sahara African newspapers/Africa news (by country) Language; General and Reference Works; African Studies 
  AccessUNDP Political Science; Law; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business 
  AccessUN Political Science; Law; Government Information: International and Foreign; General and Reference Works 
  Academic search premier Science (General); Philosophy; News; General and Reference Works; Communication and Journalism 
  ABI/INFORM Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; General and Reference Works; Economics and Business 
  19th century masterfile
Note : Also known as: Government publications of the U.S., descriptive catalog
News; Language; Government Information: United States; General and Reference Works; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; American Literary Studies 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-241 of 241
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints