skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :


Found 61 results for 'Statistics and Numeric Data'
Hide all descriptions
Results per page
1-61 of 61
  Title   Subject
  Adherents.com Religious Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :This website provides tens of thousands of adherent statistics and religious geography citations--references to published membership and congregational statistics for over 4,200 religions, churches, denominations, religious bodies, faith groups, tribes, cultures, movements, concerns, etc
Subjects (LC) :Religions; Religions-Statistics
  African development indicators African Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :No description currently available
Subjects (LC) :Africa-Periodicals-Economic conditions-1960-; Africa-Periodicals-Social conditions-1960-; Economic indicators-Periodicals-Africa; Social indicators-Periodicals-Africa
Other Titles :ADI
Afr. dev. indic
Africa development indicators, Issues for [:2006-:] have title:
African development indicators
African development indicators (Print)
  American FactFinder
Note : Also known as: American Factfinder (Census Bureau)
Geography; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :American FactFinder is a new data access and dissemination system that provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society. The system will find and retrieve the information you need from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets
Subjects (LC) :United States-Census
Other Titles :American Fact Finder
  The AmericasBarometer Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The AmericasBarometer is the only survey of democratic public opinion and behavior that covers the Americas. It is an effort by LAPOP to measure democratic values and behaviors in the Americas using national probability samples of voting-age adults
Subjects (LC) :Political participation-Statistics-Public opinion-Latin America; Public opinion-Statistics-Latin America; Social surveys-Statistics-Latin America
Other Titles :Americas barometer
  Census 2000 at ICPSR Geography; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Data and documentation files on the 2000 census, plus links to other census websites. Registration required for access to some data
Subjects (LC) :United States-Census, 22nd, 2000; United States-Statistics-Economic conditions-1981-2001; United States-Statistics-Population; United States-Statistics-Social conditions-1980-
Other Titles :Census 2000 at Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
  Child labour statistics Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Presents links to data or bibliographic records for data compiled by or sponsored by the ILO, along with data from national statistical agencies and other sources
Subjects (LC) :Child labor-Bibliography-Statistics; Child labor-Statistics
Other Titles :Child labour statistics database, Title on "How to find information on child labour" page :
Estadsticas sobre el trabajo infantil, Title on Spanish home page
ILO Library services - Library and information services, Title on HTML header :
Statistiques sur le travail des enfants, Title on French home page :
  China data online East Asia Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Comprehensive database Web site focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China
Subjects (LC) :China-Statistics-Economic conditions-2000-; Economic indicators-Databases-China; Market surveys-Databases-China
Other Titles :All China Database
All China data
All China data center
  Counting California Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Counting California is a research tool from the California Digital Library that provides users with "one-stop-shopping" for government data and statistics about California. The purpose of Counting California is to enhance California citizens' access to the growing range of social science and economic data that government agencies produce. In a departure from more static formats, this database's interface will allow users to access the actual raw data compiled by federal, state, and local government agencies. Counting California allows users to simultaneously search or browse data from several different government produced datasets. Users can collate and integrate data by topic, geography, title, and provider
Subjects (LC) :California-Census; California-Statistics; California-Statistics-Population
Other Titles :Information, facts, and data about the Golden State, Subtitle:
  CountryWatch Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: International and Foreign; History; Language; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Provides up-to-date information and news on 192 countries of the world. Includes political, economic, and business information for its clients in the form of Country Reviews and the Country Wire. Country Reviews provides a political and economic survey for each of the 192 countries. Country Wire provides online information updates from ten international news organizations; CountryWatch staff provides periodic data updates on the latest political, economic, corporate and environmental topics for individual countries. Country Bazaar provides sales information for a selection of country-specific books and music from around the world
Subjects (LC) :Economic geography; Foreign news; Geography; World politics
Other Titles :Country watch
CountryWatch.com : Web site to the world, Title in HTML header:
  CQ voting and elections collection American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Integrates data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a research and reference tool on voting and elections in America. From the American voter, to major and minor political parties, to actual races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships, the collection provides context-driven intelligence on the state of elections in America. Chronological coverage varies by office. Presidential coverage begins 1789. Election data can be downloadedPresidential elections -- Congressional elections -- Gubernatorial elections -- Campaigns and elections -- Political parties -- Voters and demographics
Subjects (LC) :Elections-United States; Political campaigns-United States; Political participation-United States; Political parties-United States; United States-Politics and government; Voting-United States
Other Titles :CQ electronic library
Voting and elections collection
  Current index to statistics Mathematical Sciences; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Contains bibliographic citations to publications in statistics and related fields. As of 2003, the database indexes the entire contents of 162 core journals, selected articles from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively), and approximately 11,000 proceedings or edited books
Subjects (LC) :Mathematical statistics-Indexes
Other Titles :CIS extended database
CIS queries, On screen:
CIS-ED
Current index to statistics extended database, Also known as:
  Data extraction web interface
Note : DEWI
Social Sciences (General); Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :A web-based tool that allows users to find and extract variables from selected datasets within the Stanford University Libraries' social science numeric data collection
Subjects (LC) :Social sciences-Data processing; Social sciences-Statistics
Other Titles :DEWI
DEWI data extraction web interface
  Data.gov American History; Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: United States; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the United States federal government. Data.gov includes a searchable data catalog that includes access to data in two ways: through the "raw" data catalog and using tools. Please note that by accessing datasets or tools offered on Data.gov, you agree to the Data Policy, which you should read before accessing any dataset or tool
Subjects (LC) :Executive departments-Databases-United States; Executive departments-Statistics-United States; United States-Databases-Politics and government; United States-Statistics-Politics and government
  Database of conditions of work and employment laws Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :"The Database of conditions of work and employment laws contains comprehensive legal information from countries around the world. It covers legislation on maternity protection, minimum wages and working time. You can conduct customized research on a specific country of compare the legislation of several countries on a particular subject."
Subjects (LC) :Hours of labor-Law and legislation; Labor laws and legislation; Maternity leave-Law and legislation; Minimum wage-Law and legislation
Other Titles :Conditions of Work and Employment Programme, Title on HTML header :
TRAVAIL legal database, Added title on home page :
  E-STAT
Note : Published by: Statistics Canada
Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :This database is a dynamic interactive teaching and learning tool designed with the needs and interests of the education community in mind. It offers an enormous warehouse of reliable and timely statistics about Canada and its ever-changing peopleEconomy -- Land and resources -- People -- Nation -- Censuses of Canada, 1665 to 1871 -- Elections Canada
Subjects (LC) :Canada-Statistics
Other Titles :E-STAT (Online)
  EIU country data Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :An analytical database of worldwide economic indicators and forecasts which covers 115 countries and gives access to 271 economic series and more than 750,000 individual data points. With tools for segmentation, mapping, concentration ranking, and distribution of selected data
Subjects (LC) :Corporations-Databases; Economic forecasting-Databases; Economic history-Databases; Finance-Databases; Industries-Databases; Investments-Databases
Other Titles :EIU countrydata
Economist Intelligence Unit country data
  EM-DAT Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :No description currently available
Subjects (LC) :Disasters-Statistics
Other Titles :EMDAT
Emergency events database
International emergency disasters database, Title from HTML header:
  Eurostat electronic library Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :A repository of all available English-language Eurostat publications in PDF format, including the issues of Panorama of the EU, Pocketbooks, Detailed tables, Statistics in focus, and other Eurostat document series. Publications cover all statistical themes. Includes more than 1700 publications as of Dec. 2005
Subjects (LC) :European Union countries-Statistical services; European Union countries-Statistics
Other Titles :Eurostat electronic library, Issues for 2005 have title on disc label:, Publications archive
  FAOSTAT statistical database Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Contains over 1 million time-series records covering international statistics in: production, trade, food-balance sheets, food aid shipments, fertilizer and pesticides, land use and irrigation, forest and fishery products, agricultural machinery, and population among others
Subjects (LC) :Agricultural productivity-Statistics; Agriculture-Periodicals-Statistics; Food supply-Statistics; Population-Periodicals-Statistics
Other Titles :FAOSTAT
FAOSTAT CD-ROM, Title from title bar:
FAOSTAT statistics database, Title from opening screen:
  Foreign direct investment statistics Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :UNCTADs Division on Investment, Technology and Enterprise Development compiles comprehensive data and other information on flows and stock of foreign direct investment (FDI), operations of transnational corporations (TNCs), investment treaties and methodologies of FDI of all countries worldwide since 1990. The Division maintains the FDI/TNC database, the cross-border mergers and acquisitions database, the largest TNCs database, and investment treaty database on FDI and related indicators (e.g., FDI performance and potential indices) for about 200 countries and economies. This FDI statistics web section provides seven separate domains in which the principal data, covered by these databases, are presented
Subjects (LC) :Investments, Foreign-Statistics
Other Titles :FDI statistics, Title in HTML header:
  FRASER Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :No description currently available
Subjects (LC) :United States-Databases-Economic conditions
  GEO data portal Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners in the Global environment outlook report. Its online database holds more than 400 different variables, on themes like population, water, forest, emission, temperature, biodiversity, land, soil, energy etc. - as national (i.e. country-level), subregional, regional (i.e. Africa, Asia, America, Europe) and global statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps)
Subjects (LC) :Economics-Statistics; Environmental quality-Statistics; Human ecology-Statistics; Natural disasters-Statistics; Vital statistics-Databases
Other Titles :GEO data portal--the online environmental database :, UNEP.Net, the Environment Network, Title in HTML header:
GEO database, Also known as:
Global environment outlook data portal
Global environment outlook database
  Global development finance
Note : Also known as: GDF online
Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :No description currently available
Subjects (LC) :Debts, External-Statistics-Developing countries; Finance-Periodicals-Developing countries; International finance-Periodicals
Other Titles :GDF online
  Global financial data Economics and Business; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Global Financial Data is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries
Subjects (LC) :Bonds-Databases; International finance-Databases; Investments-Databases; Securities-Databases; Stocks-Databases
Other Titles :GFD
  Gov info, maps, data International governmental organizations General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Presents a directory of Web sites containing publications from government organizations of various countries, arranged alphabetically by organization name and compiled by the Northwestern University Library
Subjects (LC) :Administrative agencies; Electronic government information; Government publications; International agencies
Other Titles :International governmental organizations
  Historical statistics of the United States Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The revised, updated, and expanded edition of the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history contains considerably more information than its immediate predecessor and is more easily searchablev. 1. Population -- v. 2. Work and welfare -- v. 3. Economic structure and performance -- v. 4. Economic sectors -- v. 5 Government and international relations
Subjects (LC) :United States-Statistics
Other Titles :Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970
  Indiastat.com
Note : Statistics from India
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :"Authentic source for Indian statistics collected from the best sources for information and statistics on India. Within huge database of www.indiastat.com you can easily surf through half-a-million pages that contain socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India."
Subjects (LC) :India-Statistics
Other Titles :Statistics information, research data, economy, agriculture, industry, population, infrastructure about India, Title from HTML header:
  Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
Note : Also known as: ICPSR direct
Political Science; Social Sciences (General); Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Introduces the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), part of the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan. Notes that ICPSR is a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities by providing access to a large archive of machine-readable social science data, training facilities in basic and advanced techniques of quantitative social analysis, and resources that facilitate the use of advanced computer technology by social scientists. Provides a comprehensive list of ICPSR resources and services, information on membership and governance, links to national data archives affiliated with ICPSR, and contact information
Subjects (LC) :Michigan; Policy sciences-Databases; Policy sciences-Databases-Research; Political science-Databases; Political science-Databases-Research; Social sciences-Databases; Social sciences-Databases-Research; Sociology-Information services
Other Titles :ICPSR direct
ICPSR front page, Title from HTML header:
ICPSR homepage
  International financial statistics Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :"The IFS database contains approx. 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS country pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherland Antilles: major Fund account series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS world tables."
Subjects (LC) :Finance-Statistics; International finance-Statistics
Other Titles :IFS
IFS On-Line, Source title:
International financial statistics (Online)
  International labour migration statistics Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The database allows you to search up to five countries for 13 categories of statistics related to immigrant workers
Subjects (LC) :Emigration and immigration-Statistics; Labor mobility-Statistics; Labor supply-Statistics; Migrant labor-Statistics
Other Titles :ILM database access point, Other title from home page:
International labour migration--ILM database access point, Title from HTML header:
The ILM statistics platform, [:June 6, 2001:]
  iPoll databank @ the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Note : Also known as: Roper Center Public Opinion Online - POLL. Also available from LexisNexis Academic
Communication and Journalism; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :IPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more
Subjects (LC) :Public opinion-Databases-United States
Other Titles :Roper Center iPoll, Title from introduction on Roper Center website:
i Poll databank @ the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
iPoll databank at the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
  ISI Emerging markets Economics and Business; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information
Subjects (LC) :Business information services-Developing countries; Developing countries-Periodicals-Economic conditions; Developing countries-Press coverage; Investments-Electronic information resources-Developing countries; Investments-Periodicals-Developing countries; Securities-Electronic information resources-Developing countries
Other Titles :Emerging markets
  Itogi vserossisko perepisi naseleniia 2002 goda Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :T. 1. Chislennost i razmeshchenie naseleniia -- t. 2. Vozrastno-polovo sostav i sostoianie v brake -- t. 3:kn.1/2. Obrazovanie -- t. 4. Natsionalny sostav i vladenie iazykami, grazhdanstvo -- t. 5. Istochniki sredstv k sushchestvovaniiu - t. 6. Chislo i sostav domokhoziastv - t. 7. konomicheski aktivnoe i konomicheski neaktivnoe naselenie -- t. 8. Zaniatoe naselenie po vidam konomichesko deiatelnosti -- t. 9. Zaniatiia naseleniia -- t. 10. Prodolzhitelnost prozhivaniia naseleniia v meste postoiannogo zhitelstva -- t. 11. Zhilishchnye usloviia naseleniia -- t. 12. Rozhdaemost -- t. 13. Korennye malochislennye narody Rossisko Federatsii -- t. 14. Svodnye itogi Vserossisko perepisi naseleniia 2002 goda
Subjects (LC) :Russia (Federation)-Census, 2002; Russia (Federation)-Statistics-Population
Other Titles :Itogi vserossiiskoi perepisi naseleniia 2002 goda
Vserossiskaia perepis' naseleniia 2002 goda
  JPOLL
Note : Also known as: Roper Center Japanese public opinion online - JPOLL
Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :This database contains more than 10,000 public opinion questions and the respective responses from Japan's major survey research sources. These studies cover social, political, and economic topics throughout the current decade
Subjects (LC) :Public opinion-Statistics-Japan
  LABORSTA Internet Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Main ILO database on labour statistics covering household incomes and expendture statistics, economically active population (data since 1945), employment, unemployment, employment by sex for detailed occupational groups (1970-2000), public sector employment, statistical sources and methods, hours of work, wages, labour cost, consumer prices, occupational injuries and strikes and lockouts (data since 1969). It is the main ILO statistical database and has statistics published in the Yearbook of Labour Statistics, the October Inquiry and the Bulletin of Labour Statistics. It also includes estimates and projections of the economically active population"View and extract data and metadata for over 200 countries or territories from LABORSTA, an International Labour Office database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics."
Subjects (LC) :Labor supply-Statistics
Other Titles :LABORSTA, [:July 8, 1999:]
Labour statistics database, Also formerly called on opening page:
Welcome to LABORSTA Internet, Title appears on home page as:
  LexisNexis statistical General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Includes index to international statistics. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations
Subjects (LC) :Government publications-Indexes-United States; Statistics-Abstracts; Statistics-Indexes; United States-Abstracts-Statistics; United States-Indexes-Statistics
Other Titles :Statistical
Statistical universe, [:May 20, 1998:]
  Mint global
Note : Also known as: ORBIS
Economics and Business; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Mint global, also known as Orbis (which is the earlier interface), contains information on over 35 million companies worldwide, including banks and insurance companies, providing descriptive information, company financials, news, market research, ratings and country reports, scanned reports, ownership and M&A data via two separate interfaces. The Mint global interface has been specifically designed for end user access
Subjects (LC) :Corporations-Statistics; Financial institutions-Statistics; International business enterprises-Statistics
Other Titles :Orbis, Also known as:
  Monthly bulletin of statistics
Note : Also known as: MBS online (Monthly bulletin of statistics United Nations)
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :No description currently available
Subjects (LC) :Economic history-Statistics-1945-; Social history-Statistics-1945-; Statistics-Periodicals
Other Titles :Bulletin mensuel de statistique
MBS
MBS On-line
Mon. bull. stat. - U. N
Monthly bulletin of statistics (United Nations. Statistical Office : 1947)
Monthly bulletin of statistics - United Nations
  National Center for Health Statistics Economics and Business; Medicine; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The home page for the National Center for Health Statistics includes the mission statement, news releases and fact sheets, publications, and links to CDC employment opportunities. It also includes links to a large collection of NCHS publications that provide detailed statistics on births, morbidity, mortality, and health status indicators for the population of the United States
Subjects (LC) :Delivery of Health Care-statistics & numerical data; Disease-Database-United States; Diseases-Statistics-United States; Fertility, Human-Statistics-United States; Fertility-Database-United States; Health Status; Health Surveys; Health status indicators-Computer network resources; Health surveys-Computer network resources; Hyattsville (Md.); Life Expectancy-Database-statistics & numerical data-United States; Life Style; Maryland; Medical care-Statistics-United States; Mortality-Database-statistics & numerical data-United States; Mortality-Statistics-United States; National Center for Health Statistics (U.S.); Vital Statistics; Vital statistics-Computer network resources
Other Titles :NCHS
  OECD.Stat Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :"OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries ... access by keyword, by theme, by country via the selection of key indicators."
Subjects (LC) :Dveloppement conomique-Statistiques; Economic development-Statistics; OECD countries-Statistics; Pays de l'Organisation de coopration et de dveloppement conomiques-Statistiques
Other Titles :OECD.Stat extracts, Also called:
  OFFSTATS Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :"OFFSTATS lists web sites offering free and easily accessible social, economic and general data from official or similar 'quotable' sources, especially those that provide both current data and time series. In the country lists, these are mainly web pages provides by statistical offices, central banks and government dapartments and agencies, whereas the topics list is comprised of links to the statistics pages of international organizations and associations and a few commercial sites."Agriculture - Economic aid -- Armaments -- Aviation -- Children -- Climate -- Commodities -- Competitiveness -- Corruption -- Crime -- Debt -- Development -- Economic Growth -- Economic Freedom -- Education -- Elections -- Energy -- Environment -- Exchange rates -- Finance -- Fisheries -- Food -- Gasoline -- Forestry -- Health -- Human rights abuse -- Income distribution -- Industry: NAICS and SIC classification codes -- Investment -- Labor -- Minerals and metals -- Nuclear power -- Oil, petroleum -- Payment systems -- Populations -- Postal services -- Private sector survey (World Development Report) -- Public Opinion: Eurobarometer, Gallup Polls -- Public Sector: OECD countries government spending -- Refugees -- Social indicators: statistics from the UN human development report -- Stock Markets -- Tariffs -- Tourism -- Trade -- Welfare -- Women
Subjects (LC) :Statistical services-Directories-Computer network resources; Statistics-Directories-Computer network resources
Other Titles :Official statistics on the Web
  Polling the nations Communication and Journalism; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :A database of polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by subject matter, publication year, general and specific location, and survey method. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population
Subjects (LC) :Public opinion polls-Databases; Public opinion-Databases
Other Titles :Insight into American life & opinions revealed by polls & surveys
  Rand California Social Sciences (General); Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Website which provides the following: An extensive database on California and its cities and counties, ranging from the economy to crime rates to school test scores, an online index of public policy and research publications, an online calendar of workshops, seminars, and other discussions on California public policy issues, Federal policy bulletins from the California Institute on national issues, a new bi-monthly bulletin on state policy developments, monthly reports on the California economy
Subjects (LC) :California-Economic conditions; California-Statistics; Political planning-California
  Social explorer Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :"Our objective is to help visually analyze and understand the demography of the U.S. through the use of interactive maps and data reports. Our primary functions include Demographic Data Analysis, Interactive Map/Report Design and Software Development. Our main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurred in the U.S. since 1790 through the present, for the country over all down to the level of the county. For more recent years, one can display areas as small as your own neighborhood. Certain cities may even be displayed as far back as 1910. To do this we have developed a collection of interactive demographic maps that can be viewed, queried and manipulated on our site."
Subjects (LC) :Demography-Statistics-United States; United States-Census; United States-Maps; United States-Statistics-Population
  Social Science Research Network American History; Anthropology and Archaeology; Communication and Journalism; Economics and Business; Education; Environmental Studies; Feminist Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Law; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; Political Science; Psychology; Race and Ethnicity; Social Sciences (General); Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management (including negotiation and marketing). The SSRN eLibrary consists of abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection of downloadable full text documents in pdf format Accounting Research Network, ARN --
Subjects (LC) :Social sciences-Abstracts-Research; Social sciences-Research
Other Titles :SSRN
SSRN Home Page, [:Feb. 1, 1999:], Former title in HTML header:
SSRN eLibrary, Added title on home page:
Social Science Electronic Publishing presents Social Science Research Network, [:Nov. 27, 2000:]
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) home page, Title in HTML header:
  SourceOECD
Note : Also known as: OECD, Source publications and statistics online
Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The OECD's online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals
Other Titles :OECD SME and Entrepreneurship Outlook (a5975822)
Source OECD
  Sports business research network Economics and Business; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :SBRnet provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting and marketing
Subjects (LC) :Athletics-Databases-Equipment and supplies; Computer network resources; Sporting goods industry-Computer network resources; Sporting goods industry-Databases; Sporting goods-Marketing; Sports-Databases-Economic aspects; Sports-Marketing-United States
Other Titles :SBRnet
  STAT-USA Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :An online service of the most recent international trade information available from the National Trade Data Bank, the National Economic, Social & Environmental Data Base and the Bureau of Economic Analysis
Subjects (LC) :International trade-Databases-United States; United States-Commerce; United States-Economic conditions-1981-
  Statistical abstract of the United States Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :A statistical reference and guide to over 250 statistical publications and sources from government and private organizations
Subjects (LC) :United States-Statistics
Other Titles :Statistical abstract of the United States (CD-ROM)
Statistical abstract of the United States on CD-ROM, 1995-199, Title on Acrobat version welcome screen:
Statistical abstract on CD-ROM
Statistical abstract, 1995-1996, Title on TextWare version:
  U.S. Census Bureau
Note : Also known as: Census data
Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Website for the U.S. Census Department includes census data, economic data, maps and mapmaking software, and thousands of Census Dept. documents
Subjects (LC) :Housing-Statistics-United States; Income-Statistics-United States; United States-Maps; United States-Statistics-Economic conditions; United States-Statistics-Population
Other Titles :Census Bureau home page, HTML source title:
United States Census Bureau
  UDB statistics
Note : Also known as: Russian and CIS statistical publications, Universal database of
Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Online version of various Russian and CIS statistical serialsRussian statistical publications -- CIS Statistical Publications -- All Russia census 2002 (optional)
Subjects (LC) :Former Soviet republics-Statistics; Russia-Statistics
Other Titles :All Russia census 2002
CIS statistical publications
Russian and CIS statistical publications, Universal database of
Russian statistical publications
UDB-STAT
Universal database of Russian and CIS statistical publications
Universal databases of statistical publications
  UN commodity statistics trade database
Note : Also known as: UN comtrade
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Annual international trade statistics, provided by over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country to the United Nations, are stored in UN COMTRADE, a computerized data base system, all values are converted in US dollars and metric units, the coverage dates as far back as 1962
Subjects (LC) :Commercial products-Statistics; Commercial statistics-Databases; Exports-Statistics; International trade-Databases-Statistics
Other Titles :Comtrade
UN comtrade, [:Sept. 12, 2003:]
United Nations Statistics Division, Commodity trade statistics database (Comtrade), Source code title:
United Nations commodity trade statistics database
United Nations comtrade
  UNdata Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included. Includes Indicator databases (Key Global Indicators, Millennium Development Goals, Gender Info, Indicators on Women and Men, The State of the Worlds Children 2008, ECE Database), UNESCO UIS Data, ILO Data, Energy Statistics, Greenhouse Gas Inventory, FAO Data, WHO Data, Human Development Report, Industrial Commodity Statistics, ITU Data, Official Country Data, Estimates of Main Aggregates, Demographic Statistics, World Population Prospects, UNHCR Statistical Yearbook, Commodity Trade Statistics, UNWTO Data, with more databases to be added
Subjects (LC) :Economic indicators-Databases; Social indicators-Databases
Other Titles :UN data
UNSTATS
United Nations common database (UNCDB), [:Mar. 30, 2004:]
United Nations data
  UNESCAP Statistics Division data centre Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The data centre consists primarily of two statistical databases, Annual core indicators and Short-term indicators for Asia and the Pacific. The Annual core indicators database includes time series data for selected indicators covering a wide range of issues such as migration, education, health, poverty, gender, employment, economy, government finance, employment, transport, and environment. Among other indicators, this database contains data published in the Statistical Yearbook for Asia and the Pacific 2008. The time series are generally longer and more complete in the database. The Short-term indicators for Asia and the Pacific database contains time series data for 31 of the regional members and associate members of ESCAP, and is designed to provide up-to-date monthly (or quarterly) data to assess economic trends for countries or areas in the region. The online database covers the period from January 2003 and is updated every quarter
Subjects (LC) :Asia-Statistics-Economic conditions; Asia-Statistics-Social conditions; Economic indicators-Asia; Economic indicators-Pacific Area; Pacific Area-Statistics-Economic conditions; Pacific Area-Statistics-Social conditions
Other Titles :Annual Core indicators
Data centre
ESCAP Statistics Division data centre
Short-term Indicators for Asia and the Pacific
UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific data centre
UNESCAP Statistics Division data center
  United Nations common database (UNCDB)
Note : Replaced by the UNData database
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included
Subjects (LC) :Economic indicators-Databases; Social indicators-Databases
Other Titles :UN Statistics Division common database
UN common database
UNCDB
UNSTATS, Formerly known as:
United Nations Statistics Division - common database, Title in HTML header:
  United Nations Division for Sustainable Development National information Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Data reported by UN member countries on their progress in sustainable development
Subjects (LC) :Sustainable development
Other Titles :CSD-16/17, Also known as:
National information
UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs, Division for Sustainable Development, Title on home page:, National information
  United States Census 2000
Note : Also known as: Census 2000
Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :The U.S. Census Bureau offers information on products and data related to the U.S. Census 2000. The bureau discusses resident population and apportionment, final response rates, the Census 2000 questionnaire, maps, 1990 Census information, and a FAQ section
Subjects (LC) :Census; Demographic surveys; Government information; United States; United States-Census, 22nd, 2000; United States-Statistics-Economic conditions-1981-2001; United States-Statistics-Population; United States-Statistics-Social conditions-1980-
Other Titles :Census 2000 gateway, HTML source title:
U.S. Census 2000
  USA counties Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Provides access to "data items for the United States, States and counties from [the U. S. Census Bureau and other Federal agencies, such as the Bureau of Economic Analysis, the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, and the Social Security Administration.] Information in USA Counties is derived from the following general topics: age, agriculture, ancestry, banking, building permits, business patterns, crime, earnings, education, elections, employment, government, health, households, housing, income, labor force, manufactures, population, poverty, retail trade, social programs, veterans, vital statistics, water use, and wholesale trade."--Home page
Subjects (LC) :United States-Statistics
Other Titles :USA counties (Online)
  WHO Statistical Information System Government Information: International and Foreign; Medicine; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :WHOSIS, the WHO Statistical Information System, is an interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables. The data can be further filtered, tabulated, charted and downloaded. The data are also published annually in the World Health Statistics Report released in May
Subjects (LC) :Epidemiology-Statistics; Mortality-Statistics; Public health-Statistics
Other Titles :WHOSIS
  World Bank Data & statistics
Note : Also known as: World Bank Group Data and Statistics
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :Collection of data and statistics from official statistical systems organized and financed by national governments
Subjects (LC) :Economic development-Statistics; Economic history-Statistics; Economic indicators-Databases
Other Titles :Data & statistics
Data, Title on HTML header:
World Bank, Data and statistics
  World development indicators
Note : WDI Online
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
Description :No description currently available
Subjects (LC) :Economic development-Statistics; Economic history-Statistics-1971-1990; Economic history-Statistics-1990-; Economic indicators-Periodicals; Social indicators-Periodicals
Other Titles :WDI
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-61 of 61
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints