skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips




Show all Databases :


Found 56 results for 'Biology'
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-56 of 56
  Title   Subject
  African index medicus African Studies; Biology; Medicine; Psychology 
  AGRICOLA
Note : Also available from: National Agricultural Library (open to all)
Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Biology; Earth Sciences; Economics and Business; Medicine 
  Annual reviews Biomedical sciences Biology; Medicine; Psychology; Science (General); Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  ASFA Aquatic Sciences; Biology; General and Reference Works 
  Bacteriology abstracts (Microbiology B) Biology 
  BIOBASE knowledge library Biology 
  BioOne Biology; Environmental Studies 
  BIOSIS Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Science (General) 
  The birds of North America online Biology 
  CAB Abstracts Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Biology 
  Cambridge structural database system Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  CogNet library Biology; Psychology 
  CSA Illumina Biology; Computer Science; General and Reference Works; Language; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  Dictionary of carbohydrates Biology 
  DUCKDATA Biology 
  Ecology abstracts Biology 
  EIS. Digests of environmental impact statements Biology; Environmental Studies 
  Entrez
Note : Includes the following databases: Nucleotide Database, Protein Database, Genome Database, Structure Database, 3D Domains, Conserved Domains, UniSTS, Gene, UniGene, HomoloGene, SNP, PopSet Database, Taxonomy Database, GEO Profiles, GEO Datasets, GENSAT, Cancer Chromosomes, PubChem Compound, PubChem Substance, PubChem BioAssay, PubMed Central, Journals, MeSH, Bookshelf, OMIM Database, OMIA Database, Probe Database, EST, GSS, SRA, BioSystems, Genome ProjectdbGaP, CDD, Protein Clusters, Peptidome
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine 
  Environmental engineering abstracts Biology; Engineering; Environmental Studies 
  Environmental fate data base
Note : Also known as: Environmental fate database; Environmental issues and policy index
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Environmental Studies; Medicine 
  Environmental sciences & pollution management Biology; Earth Sciences; Engineering; Environmental Studies 
  FTSS recherche
Note : Also known as: FTSS (French) material safety data sheets from CCOHS
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  The global population dynamics database Biology 
  Health & safety sciences abstracts Biology; Economics and Business; Medicine 
  Industrial & applied microbiology abstracts (Microbiology A) Biology 
  Lane catalog
Note : Also known as: LOIS
Biology; General and Reference Works; Medicine 
  The macromolecular structure database Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Material safety data sheets service
Note : Also known as: MSDS from Stanford environmental & health safety. Also available from Chemwatch
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  MDL drug data report
Note : Also known as: MDL drug data report-3D in MDL and accelrys academic packages (Chemical supplier and reaction databases)
Biology; Medicine 
  MEDLINE
Note : Also available from: EBSCO, ISI Web of Knowledge, NLM Gateway, OCLC, and OVID
African Studies; Biology; Medicine; Psychology 
  The Merck index Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  Metabolite
Note : MDL Information Systems, Inc
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Metalloprotein database and browser Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  National environmental publications Internet site (NEPIS) Biology; Environmental Studies 
  Natural product updates
Note : Also known as: Natural products update
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 
  Oceanic abstracts Aquatic Sciences; Biology 
  Ovid Biology; General and Reference Works; Medicine 
  Oxford reference online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Art, Architecture and Design; Biology; General and Reference Works; Medieval Studies; Music 
  Pollution abstracts Biology; Environmental Studies 
  POPLINE Biology; Feminist Studies; Medicine 
  Publications and information products
Note : National Wetlands Research Center
Biology; Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  PubMed Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine 
  Registry of toxic effects of chemical substances
Note : Also known as: RTECS
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Environmental Studies; Medicine; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  Research portfolio online reporting tool (RePORT) Biology; Government Information: United States; Medicine 
  SCI-TECHnetBASE Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Aquatic Sciences; Biology; Computer Science; Engineering; Environmental Studies; Medicine; Science (General) 
  Science citation index expanded Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) 
  Scirus Anthropology and Archaeology; Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Engineering; Environmental Studies; Science (General) 
  SciSearch Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) 
  SciTopics Anthropology and Archaeology; Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Engineering; Environmental Studies; Science (General) 
  Springer Protocols Biology 
  Toxicological profile /
Note : ATSDR toxicological profiles; Toxicological profile information sheet
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Medicine; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  Toxicology abstracts Biology; Medicine; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  TOXLINE
Note : Via CSA.
Also available from: NLM's TOXNET
Biology; Medicine; Toxicology and Chemical Safety 
  The University of Minnesota biocatalysis/biodegradation database Biology 
  Water resources abstracts Biology; Earth Sciences; Economics and Business; Engineering 
  The Zoological record
Note : Also known as: Zoological Record Plus (ZR Plus)
Also available from CSA
Biology; General and Reference Works 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-56 of 56
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints