skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips




Show all Databases :


Found 241 results for 'General and Reference Works'
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-241 of 241
  Title   Subject
  19th century masterfile
Note : Also known as: Government publications of the U.S., descriptive catalog
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Language; News 
  ABI/INFORM Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Academic search premier Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; News; Philosophy; Science (General) 
  AccessUN General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  AccessUNDP Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  Africa south of the Sahara African newspapers/Africa news (by country) African Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Africa-wide: NiPAD African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African journals online
Note : Stanford may have some of these journals. For journals not available at Stanford, researchers must purchase articles at c. $13.00 per article
African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African Studies Centre catalogue African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African women's bibliographic database African Studies; Feminist Studies; General and Reference Works 
  AIDA French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Social Sciences (General) 
  All that JAS General and Reference Works 
  Alt-PressWatch American History; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Language; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  Alternative press index General and Reference Works; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Race and Ethnicity; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  America, history and life American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  The American bibliography of Slavic and East European studies General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  American broadsides and ephemera Series 1 American History; General and Reference Works 
  American memory American History; General and Reference Works; Geography; Government Information: United States 
  American national biography American History; General and Reference Works 
  The annotated bibliography on antisemitism
Note : Also know as: Retrospective bibliography on antisemitism
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Annual bibliography of English language and literature
Note : Also known as: ABELL
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Linguistics 
  AnthropologyPlus Anthropology and Archaeology; Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Archive finder American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  ArchiveGrid American History; General and Reference Works; History; Social Sciences (General) 
  Arctic & antarctic regions General and Reference Works; Geography 
  Art retrospective
Note : Coverage: 1929-1984
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Artbibliographies modern
Note : Also known as: ABM
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Article@INIST Engineering; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Science (General) 
  ArticleFirst General and Reference Works 
  Arts & humanities citation index Art, Architecture and Design; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works 
  ASFA Aquatic Sciences; Biology; General and Reference Works 
  The Atlanta constitution
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  Australian education index Education; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliographie de civilisation mdivale Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; General and Reference Works; History; Medieval Studies 
  Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies 
  Bibliographie internationale de l'humanisme et de la Renaissance French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; History; Music; Philosophy 
  Bibliography of Africana periodical literature database African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of American Literature American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of Asian studies Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Bibliography of the Hebrew book, 1473-1960 General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Biography and genealogy master index American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Biography resource center + the complete Marquis Who's who
Note : Also known as: Biography resource center searches many of the Gale biographical products, plus the complete Marquis Who's who
General and Reference Works 
  Black studies on disc American History; General and Reference Works; History; Race and Ethnicity 
  Blackwell reference online General and Reference Works 
  Book history online General and Reference Works 
  Book review digest General and Reference Works 
  Book review digest plus General and Reference Works 
  Book review index
Note : Also known as: Book review index online
General and Reference Works 
  Books in print General and Reference Works; Language 
  Britannica online General and Reference Works; Philosophy 
  British Library integrated catalog General and Reference Works 
  Bulletin of the Public Affairs Information Service
Note : Also known as: PAIS Archive (1915-1976); PAIS bulletin
Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Law; Political Science; Social Sciences (General) 
  California digital library General and Reference Works 
  Children's literature comprehensive database Education; General and Reference Works 
  CiteSeerX
Note : Also known as: CiteSeer (NEC Research Institute)
Computer Science; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Science (General) 
  ClasePeriodica American History; General and Reference Works; News; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Classification Web
Note : Also known as: Library of Congress classification schedules
General and Reference Works 
  Codices electronici Sangallenses General and Reference Works; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  Computer science bibliography
Note : Also known as: DBLP computer science bibliography (University of Trier, Germany)
Computer Science; General and Reference Works 
  Conference papers index Engineering; General and Reference Works; Science (General) 
  Congressional publications
Note : The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Congressional Research Service reports
Note : Also known as: CRS reports. Also available from: Open CRS
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Contemporary authors American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  COPAC General and Reference Works 
  CQ almanac American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  CSA Illumina Biology; Computer Science; General and Reference Works; Language; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  Current geographical publications / General and Reference Works; Geography 
  Database of African theses and dissertations
Note : Also known as: DATAD online
African Studies; Education; General and Reference Works 
  Declassified documents reference system American History; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  Dictionary of literary biography American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Directory of published proceedings General and Reference Works; Social Sciences (General) 
  Dissertations & theses @ Stanford University
Note : Also known as: Stanford dissertations
Education; General and Reference Works 
  Dissertations & theses, A&I
Note : Print version entitled: Dissertation Abstracts international
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Communication and Journalism; Education; General and Reference Works; Mathematical Sciences 
  The Dolley Madison digital edition American History; General and Reference Works 
  Early American imprints Series 1 Evans 1638-1800 American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Early English books online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Medieval Studies; Philosophy; Religious Studies 
  East View universal databases General and Reference Works; News; Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Social Sciences (General) 
  EBSCOhost General and Reference Works; News; Philosophy; Science (General) 
  Editoria italiana online French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  EL@ND African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Electronic sources of information General and Reference Works 
  Engineering index Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works 
  English literary periodicals
Note : Also known as: Index to English literary periodicals, 1681-1914
British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Environment index Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; General and Reference Works 
  EOLSS
Note : Encyclopedia of life support systems
General and Reference Works 
  Essay and general literature index General and Reference Works; Language 
  European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies (EBSEES) General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  The European Library General and Reference Works 
  The Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; History; Jewish Studies 
  Film literature index Art, Architecture and Design; Film and Media Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Foreign relations of the United States
Note :
Available from: University of Wisconsin (1861-1960) and The State Dept (1946-1976)
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  FRANCIS Economics and Business; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Social Sciences (General) 
  Front for the mathematics arXiv General and Reference Works; Mathematical Sciences 
  Gale directory of databases American History; General and Reference Works 
  Gale guide to Internet databases General and Reference Works 
  Gale Virtual reference library General and Reference Works 
  Gale's ready reference shelf
Note : Also known as: Encyclopedia of Associations
General and Reference Works; Religious Studies; Science (General); Sociology 
  Genamics JournalSeek
Note : Also known as: Genamics journal seek
General and Reference Works; News 
  Geologic guidebooks of North America
Note : Also known as: Geologic handbooks of North America
Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  GeoRegister Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Google U.S. government search General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  Gov info, maps, data International documents
Note : Also known as: International documents (Northwestern University Library), International governmental organizations (Northwestern University)
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science 
  Gov info, maps, data International governmental organizations General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Government research centers directory General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Science (General) 
  GrayLIT network Engineering; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  Handbook of Latin American studies
Note : Also known as: HLAS online
American History; General and Reference Works; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  HAPI, Hispanic American periodicals index General and Reference Works; Race and Ethnicity; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Health and psychosocial instruments General and Reference Works; Medicine; Psychology 
  The historical index to the New York times, 1851-1922 General and Reference Works; News 
  Historical newspapers online American History; General and Reference Works; History; News 
  IBSS extra General and Reference Works; Social Sciences (General) 
  IKER-Magyar nemzeti bibliogrfia. Idszaki kiadvnyok repertriuma General and Reference Works 
  In the first person American History; General and Reference Works; History; Language 
  Indes tsu der Yidisher peryodi
Note : Also known as: Index to Yiddish periodcials
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Index Islamicus Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Index to Jewish periodicals Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies; Language 
  Index to nineteenth century American art periodicals / Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Index to theses Education; General and Reference Works 
  IngentaConnect General and Reference Works 
  Intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations search General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  International bibliography of theatre & dance with full text General and Reference Works; Other 
  International medieval bibliography
Note : Also known as: International medieval bibliography online
General and Reference Works; History 
  ISI Journal citation reports
Note : Also known as: JCR
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; General and Reference Works; Language; Mathematical Sciences; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  Jake General and Reference Works 
  The "Jewish question" in German-speaking countries, 1848-1914 Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies; Jewish Studies 
  JSTOR American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Kartograficheskaia letopis General and Reference Works; Geography; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Knizhnaia letopis / General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Kraus curriculum development library Indices
Note : Also known as: Kraus curriculum development library online
Education; General and Reference Works 
  KVK
Note : Also known as: Karlsruher Virtueller Katalog
General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies 
  Lane catalog
Note : Also known as: LOIS
Biology; General and Reference Works; Medicine 
  Latin American government documents archive General and Reference Works; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Letopis avtoreferatov dissertatsi / General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Letopis izoizdani Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Letopis retsenzi General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Letopis zhurnalykh state
Note : 1998+ from East View; 1956-1975 are available freely to all users from Indiana University
General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Letopis' gazetnykh state General and Reference Works; News; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  LexisNexis
Note : Also known as: Lexis Nexis academic universe
American History; Communication and Journalism; Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; News 
  LexisNexis statistical General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Library journal index (1876-1897) General and Reference Works; News 
  Library literature & information science General and Reference Works 
  The Library Network Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  The Library of Congress General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  Library of Congress authorities General and Reference Works 
  Library of Congress online catalog General and Reference Works 
  Library, information science & technology abstracts General and Reference Works 
  I libri database French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Libweb General and Reference Works 
  Linguistics and language behavior abstracts General and Reference Works; Linguistics 
  LIRA French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Litopys zhurnalnykh state = General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  London's past online British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  The Los Angeles times
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  Maftea le-khitve-et be-Ivrit
Note : Also known as: Index to Hebrew periodicals
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies; Language 
  Malmad
Note : Also known as: Israel Center for Digital Information Services
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Melvyl General and Reference Works 
  Merriam-Webster's collegiate dictionary General and Reference Works; Language 
  MInd, the meetings index General and Reference Works 
  Monthly catalog of United States government publications /
Note : Also known as: Monthly catalog of U.S. government publications
General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  National Register of Archives British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works; History 
  National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  New palgrave dictionary of economics online Economics and Business; General and Reference Works 
  New York Daily Tribune index (1875-1906) General and Reference Works; Language 
  The New York times
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  Newsletters in print General and Reference Works; Language 
  Nichigai/web sbisu Magazineplus
Note : Also known as: Nichigai web sabisu index to Japanese language periodicals
East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works; News; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  Nineteenth century short title catalogue American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  NIST data gateway Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) 
  NTIS
Note : National Technical Information Service
Engineering; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  NYPL, digital library American History; General and Reference Works 
  OCLC FirstSearch General and Reference Works 
  ODS General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science 
  The official index to the Times British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Orlando British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Feminist Studies; General and Reference Works 
  OskiCat
Note : UCB Web Catalog
General and Reference Works 
  Ovid Biology; General and Reference Works; Medicine 
  Oxford classical dictionary Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; General and Reference Works; Medieval Studies; Philosophy 
  Oxford dictionary of national biography British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Oxford English dictionary General and Reference Works; Language; Linguistics 
  Oxford reference online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Art, Architecture and Design; Biology; General and Reference Works; Medieval Studies; Music 
  Oxford scholarship online General and Reference Works 
  Palmer's index to the Times newspaper British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Palo Alto City Library catalog General and Reference Works 
  PapersFirst General and Reference Works; Political Science 
  Periodicals archive online General and Reference Works; History; Social Sciences (General) 
  Periodicals index online General and Reference Works 
  The Philosopher's index General and Reference Works; Philosophy 
  Preprints & working papers
Note : Also known as: E-prints
General and Reference Works; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) 
  Proceedings General and Reference Works; Political Science 
  Project Muse General and Reference Works; Mathematical Sciences; News; Social Sciences (General) 
  Publications and information products
Note : National Wetlands Research Center
Biology; Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Publications warehouse
Note : USGS publications
Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Publishers directory General and Reference Works 
  PubList General and Reference Works; Language 
  PubMed Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine 
  Quarterly index of African periodical literature African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Rarebooks.info General and Reference Works 
  Readers' guide retrospective General and Reference Works 
  Reference universe General and Reference Works 
  Regional business news Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Geography; History; Political Science 
  Research centers directory Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Medicine; Science (General) 
  Reshimat ma'amarim be-madae ha-yahadut
Note : Also known as: RAMBI; Index of articles on Jewish studies
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; History; Jewish Studies 
  Le Riviste database French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  RLG serials file General and Reference Works; Language; News 
  RLG union catalog General and Reference Works 
  Routledge politics and international relations online Economics and Business; Feminist Studies; General and Reference Works; Political Science; Social Sciences (General) 
  The Royal Historical Society bibliography British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Russian Academy of Sciences bibliographies General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Social Sciences (General) 
  Russian national bibliography General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  SA ePublications
Note : Also known as: South African journals online; Sabinet online
African Studies; General and Reference Works; Social Sciences (General) 
  Sala de lectura
Note : Also known as: Latin America and the Caribbean Social Science Virtual Libraries Network of the Latin America Social Science Council (CLACSO)
American History; General and Reference Works; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  San Francisco chronicle
Note : Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  San Francisco Public Library home page General and Reference Works 
  Scholarly electronic publishing bibliography General and Reference Works; Language 
  Science citation index expanded Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) 
  SCIPIO
Note : Also known as: Art and rare book sales catalogs
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  SciSearch Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) 
  Services@INIST Engineering; General and Reference Works; Science (General) 
  Socrates
Note : Also known as: SUL online catalog
General and Reference Works 
  SourceOECD
Note : Also known as: OECD, Source publications and statistics online
Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  The Times
Note : Times (London) Digital Archive, 1785-1985
British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works; News 
  TLS
Note : Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Toxic Substance Hydrology Program bibliography Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  Ulrich's periodicals directory General and Reference Works 
  UNBISnet General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science 
  Union list of geologic field trip guidebooks of North America / Earth Sciences; General and Reference Works 
  United States code
Note : Current via the GPO website. Current and older issues also available from: HeinOnline
General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Universal databases Ukrainian publications General and Reference Works; News; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  University of California Berkeley Library
Note : Also know as: UC Berkeley Library homepage
General and Reference Works 
  UTNetCAT
Note : Also known as: UT Austin's Library catalog
General and Reference Works 
  Web of science Art, Architecture and Design; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; General and Reference Works; Physics and Astronomy; Social Sciences (General) 
  Webster's unabridged dictionary
Note : Webster's 3rd new international dictionary, unabridged
General and Reference Works; Language 
  Wen yuan ge si ku quan shu dian zi ban nei lian wang ban Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Wilson Web Art, Architecture and Design; Education; General and Reference Works; History; Language; Law; Social Sciences (General) 
  World biographical information system American History; British and Commonwealth History; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies; History 
  The world of learning Education; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  WorldAlmanac General and Reference Works 
  WorldCat General and Reference Works 
  Worldwide political science abstracts Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Political Science 
  Zhong yang yan jiu yuan Han ji dian zi wen xian
Note : Also known as: Scripta Sinica
East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Zoological record
Note : Also known as: Zoological Record Plus (ZR Plus)
Also available from CSA
Biology; General and Reference Works 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-241 of 241
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints