 |
AccessUN
|
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Index provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications |
| Other Titles : | Access UN Readex United Nations index |
|
 |
AccessUNDP
|
Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Indexes a finite collection of United Nations Development Programme Project Reports issued and held by UN headquarters between the years 1972-1998. Provides access to evaluative, technical and terminal reports (available in full-text on microfiche from NewsBank/Readex) submitted to the UN by numerous participating and executing agencies |
| Other Titles : | Access UNDP Access United Nations Development Programme Readex access UNDP Readex accessUNDP Readex's index to United Nations Development Programme project reports, Title on search screen: |
|
 |
African development indicators
|
African Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Africa-Periodicals-Economic conditions-1960-; Africa-Periodicals-Social conditions-1960-; Economic indicators-Periodicals-Africa; Social indicators-Periodicals-Africa |
| Other Titles : | ADI Afr. dev. indic Africa development indicators, Issues for [:2006-:] have title: African development indicators African development indicators (Print) |
|
 |
Armed conflict database
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Political Science |
|
| Description : | This database covers international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism, incl. information on refugees and returnees, internally displaced persons, weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs, historical backgrounds, and timelines. Users can generate reports, download data, and browse through year-by-year analysis and fact sheets online |
| Subjects (LC) : | Refugees-Databases; Terrorism-Databases; War casualties-Databases; War-Databases |
| Other Titles : | ACD, Also known as: IISS armed conflict database, Title from HTML header: |
|
 |
Child labour statistics
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Presents links to data or bibliographic records for data compiled by or sponsored by the ILO, along with data from national statistical agencies and other sources |
| Subjects (LC) : | Child labor-Bibliography-Statistics; Child labor-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | Child labour statistics database, Title on "How to find information on child labour" page : Estadsticas sobre el trabajo infantil, Title on Spanish home page ILO Library services - Library and information services, Title on HTML header : Statistiques sur le travail des enfants, Title on French home page : |
|
 |
China data online
|
East Asia Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Comprehensive database Web site focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China |
| Subjects (LC) : | China-Statistics-Economic conditions-2000-; Economic indicators-Databases-China; Market surveys-Databases-China |
| Other Titles : | All China Database All China data All China data center |
|
 |
Climate change and environmental policy
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | This is a collection of Intergovernmental and Non-governmental Organizations (IGOs and NGOs) that focus the environmental policy of climate change and global warming. Part of the web archiving project at Stanford University (http://www.archive-it.org/home/SSRG) |
| Subjects (LC) : | Climatic changes; Environmental policy; Global warming |
|
 |
Colonial state papers
|
American History; British and Commonwealth History; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | Colonial State Papers provides access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries. Colonial State Papers integrates two important research tools as one service: Collection CO 1 from The National Archives (full name: Privy Council and related bodies: America and West Indies, Colonial Papers); and Calendar of State Papers, Colonial: North America and the West Indies 1574-1739. All of the documents from CO 1 have been reproduced as full-colour, high quality images. Users can limit their searches to records that include scanned documents or can search all documents recorded in the Calendar |
| Subjects (LC) : | Great Britain-Sources-Colonies; Great Britain-Sources-History; North America-Sources-History-Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775; West Indies-Sources-History |
| Other Titles : | Calendar of state papers, colonial Privy Council and related bodies |
|
 |
CountryWatch
|
Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: International and Foreign; History; Language; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Provides up-to-date information and news on 192 countries of the world. Includes political, economic, and business information for its clients in the form of Country Reviews and the Country Wire. Country Reviews provides a political and economic survey for each of the 192 countries. Country Wire provides online information updates from ten international news organizations; CountryWatch staff provides periodic data updates on the latest political, economic, corporate and environmental topics for individual countries. Country Bazaar provides sales information for a selection of country-specific books and music from around the world |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic geography; Foreign news; Geography; World politics |
| Other Titles : | Country watch CountryWatch.com : Web site to the world, Title in HTML header: |
|
 |
Database of conditions of work and employment laws
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | "The Database of conditions of work and employment laws contains comprehensive legal information from countries around the world. It covers legislation on maternity protection, minimum wages and working time. You can conduct customized research on a specific country of compare the legislation of several countries on a particular subject." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Hours of labor-Law and legislation; Labor laws and legislation; Maternity leave-Law and legislation; Minimum wage-Law and legislation |
| Other Titles : | Conditions of Work and Employment Programme, Title on HTML header : TRAVAIL legal database, Added title on home page : |
|
 |
Development assistance database Viet Nam
Note : Also known as: DAD Vietnam. Works only with Internet Explorer browser
|
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | DAD is a Web-based information collection, tracking, analysis and planning tool for use by national governments and the broader assistance community, including bilateral donors, international organizations, and NGOs |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic assistance-Databases-Vietnam; Economic development projects-Databases-Vietnam; Technical assistance-Databases-Vietnam |
| Other Titles : | C s d liu tr gip pht tri ca Vit Nam DAD Viet Nam, Added title on home page and HTML source: Development assistance database for Viet Nam, Title in online user manual: |
|
 |
E-STAT
Note : Published by: Statistics Canada
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | This database is a dynamic interactive teaching and learning tool designed with the needs and interests of the education community in mind. It offers an enormous warehouse of reliable and timely statistics about Canada and its ever-changing peopleEconomy -- Land and resources -- People -- Nation -- Censuses of Canada, 1665 to 1871 -- Elections Canada |
| Subjects (LC) : | Canada-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | E-STAT (Online) |
|
 |
EIU country data
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | An analytical database of worldwide economic indicators and forecasts which covers 115 countries and gives access to 271 economic series and more than 750,000 individual data points. With tools for segmentation, mapping, concentration ranking, and distribution of selected data |
| Subjects (LC) : | Corporations-Databases; Economic forecasting-Databases; Economic history-Databases; Finance-Databases; Industries-Databases; Investments-Databases |
| Other Titles : | EIU countrydata Economist Intelligence Unit country data |
|
 |
EM-DAT
|
Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Disasters-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | EMDAT Emergency events database International emergency disasters database, Title from HTML header: |
|
 |
Europa
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Provides access to information published by the European Union and its institutions: European Parliament, Council of the EU, European Commission, Court of Justice, Court of Auditors, Economic and Social Committee, Committee of the Regions, European Central Bank, European Investment Bank, Agencies and other Bodies. Also available in the official languages of EU member nations |
| Subjects (LC) : | Europe-Economic integration; Europe-Politics and government |
| Other Titles : | European Union on-line, [:Oct. 8, 2003:], Previous subtitle: |
|
 |
The Europa world year book
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; History; Political Science; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | International organization-Periodicals; World politics-Periodicals-1945- |
| Other Titles : | Europa world |
|
 |
Eurostat electronic library
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | A repository of all available English-language Eurostat publications in PDF format, including the issues of Panorama of the EU, Pocketbooks, Detailed tables, Statistics in focus, and other Eurostat document series. Publications cover all statistical themes. Includes more than 1700 publications as of Dec. 2005 |
| Subjects (LC) : | European Union countries-Statistical services; European Union countries-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | Eurostat electronic library, Issues for 2005 have title on disc label:, Publications archive |
|
 |
FAOSTAT statistical database
|
Agriculture, Forestry, and Wildlife; Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Contains over 1 million time-series records covering international statistics in: production, trade, food-balance sheets, food aid shipments, fertilizer and pesticides, land use and irrigation, forest and fishery products, agricultural machinery, and population among others |
| Subjects (LC) : | Agricultural productivity-Statistics; Agriculture-Periodicals-Statistics; Food supply-Statistics; Population-Periodicals-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | FAOSTAT FAOSTAT CD-ROM, Title from title bar: FAOSTAT statistics database, Title from opening screen: |
|
 |
FIRST
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | FIRST is an integrated database system that offers "up-to-date and clearly documented information covering many areas in the field of international relations and security, such as hard facts on states and international organizations, statistics, chronologies and data on, for example, conflicts, arms transfers and military expenditure." |
| Subjects (LC) : | International relations-Databases; Military statistics-Databases; Political stability-Databases; Security, International-Databases; Weapons industry-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Facts on international relations and security trends, Also known as: |
|
 |
Forced migration online
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies |
|
| Description : | "Forced Migration Online (FMO) provides instant access to a wide variety of online resources dealing with the situation of forced migrants worldwide. Designed for use by practitioners, policy makers, researchers, students or anyone interested in the field, to give comprehensive information in an impartial environment and to promote increased awareness of human displacement issues to an international community of users." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Forced migration; Refugees-International cooperation; Refugees-Services for |
| Other Titles : | FMO World of information on human displacement |
|
 |
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) daily reports
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; News; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Comprised of the reports from Middle East and [North] Africa (MEA), 1941-1987; Near East and South Asia (NES), 1987-1996; South Asia (SAS), 1980-1987; Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA), 1974-1980 and (AFR), 1987-1996; China (CHI), 1974-1996; Asia and the Pacific (APA), 1941-1987; East Asia (EAS), 1987-1996; Latin America (LAT and LAM), 1941-1996; Eastern Europe (EEU), 1941-1996; Soviet Union/Central Eurasia (SOV), 1941-1996; Western Europe (WEU), 1941-1996 |
| Subjects (LC) : | Political science-Indexes-Periodicals; World politics-Periodicals-1945- |
| Other Titles : | FBIS daily reports |
|
 |
Foreign direct investment statistics
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | UNCTADs Division on Investment, Technology and Enterprise Development compiles comprehensive data and other information on flows and stock of foreign direct investment (FDI), operations of transnational corporations (TNCs), investment treaties and methodologies of FDI of all countries worldwide since 1990. The Division maintains the FDI/TNC database, the cross-border mergers and acquisitions database, the largest TNCs database, and investment treaty database on FDI and related indicators (e.g., FDI performance and potential indices) for about 200 countries and economies. This FDI statistics web section provides seven separate domains in which the principal data, covered by these databases, are presented |
| Subjects (LC) : | Investments, Foreign-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | FDI statistics, Title in HTML header: |
|
 |
GEO data portal
|
Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | The authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners in the Global environment outlook report. Its online database holds more than 400 different variables, on themes like population, water, forest, emission, temperature, biodiversity, land, soil, energy etc. - as national (i.e. country-level), subregional, regional (i.e. Africa, Asia, America, Europe) and global statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps) |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economics-Statistics; Environmental quality-Statistics; Human ecology-Statistics; Natural disasters-Statistics; Vital statistics-Databases |
| Other Titles : | GEO data portal--the online environmental database :, UNEP.Net, the Environment Network, Title in HTML header: GEO database, Also known as: Global environment outlook data portal Global environment outlook database |
|
 |
Global development finance
Note : Also known as: GDF online
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Debts, External-Statistics-Developing countries; Finance-Periodicals-Developing countries; International finance-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | GDF online |
|
 |
Global economic monitor
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; News |
|
| Description : | "GEM provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income, as well as developing countries. Data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage (updated daily and populated upon availability) is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade. Links are provided for easy access to relevant indicator pages, data sets (via DDP and Excel), live Factiva newsfeed, and related sites." (Abstract from JOLIS Library Catalog) |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic development-Statistics; Economic forecasting-Statistics; Economic indicators-Databases-Developed countries; Economic indicators-Databases-Developing countries; Industrial productivity-Statistics; International finance-Statistics; International trade-Statistics; Prices-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | GEM |
|
 |
Global Legal Information Network
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law |
|
| Description : | Database of searchable legal abstracts in English of national legislation enacted from 1976 onwards, as compiled by the U.S. Law Library of Congress. Some full text of laws are provided in the language of the contributing country. Also provides annotated links to several thousand sources of free information worldwide on law and government, through its "Guide to law online" |
| Subjects (LC) : | Law-Abstracts; Law-Databases |
| Other Titles : | GLIN |
|
 |
Gov info, maps, data International documents
Note : Also known as: International documents (Northwestern University Library), International governmental organizations (Northwestern University)
|
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Links to the official websites of national governments |
| Subjects (LC) : | Electronic government information; Government publications |
| Other Titles : | Foreign governments Goverment publications and maps, Title on HTML header:, Foreign governments Government publications and maps, [:2002:], International documents International documents |
|
 |
Gov info, maps, data International governmental organizations
|
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Presents a directory of Web sites containing publications from government organizations of various countries, arranged alphabetically by organization name and compiled by the Northwestern University Library |
| Subjects (LC) : | Administrative agencies; Electronic government information; Government publications; International agencies |
| Other Titles : | International governmental organizations |
|
 |
House of Commons parliamentary papers
|
British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Encompasses all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, "showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Many contributors to the papers were found outside the official world, providing evidence or supplying memoranda to committees and commissions." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Great Britain-Sources-History-18th century; Great Britain-Sources-History-19th century; Great Britain-Sources-History-20th century |
| Other Titles : | HCPP Parliamentary papers |
|
 |
Human development report
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic development-Periodicals; Quality of life-Periodicals; Social indicators-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | HD reports HDR Human development reports |
|
 |
IDEAS
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | Bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 650'000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 550'000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics, RePEc |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economics-Research |
| Other Titles : | IDEAS :, Economics and finance research, Title bar title: Internet Documents in Economics Access Service RePEc |
|
 |
IMODOCS
Note : IMODOCS provides prompt and easy access to IMO documents (circulars, circular letters, notes verbales and meeting documents). Coverage is 1998 - present. Documents are in English, Spanish, Chinese, French, Arabic, and Russian. Sales publications are not included here. For sales publications, search http://socrates.stanford.edu for organization = "International Maritime Organization." Database Subject Areas
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Marine pollution; Maritime law; Shipping-Environmental aspects; Shipping-Safety measures |
| Other Titles : | Database of official documents of the International Maritime Organization, Also known as: |
|
 |
Indiastat.com
Note : Statistics from India
|
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | "Authentic source for Indian statistics collected from the best sources for information and statistics on India. Within huge database of www.indiastat.com you can easily surf through half-a-million pages that contain socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India." |
| Subjects (LC) : | India-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | Statistics information, research data, economy, agriculture, industry, population, infrastructure about India, Title from HTML header: |
|
 |
INIS database
|
Engineering; Government Information: International and Foreign; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | "The International Nuclear Information System (INIS) is the leading information source for scientific and technical literature published worldwide on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. INIS maintains a bibliographic database, entitled INIS Database, which currently contains over 2.8 million references with English abstracts from 1970 to the present. The Database is updated weekly."--Email from INIS |
| Subjects (LC) : | Nuclear energy-Abstracts; Nuclear energy-Indexes |
| Other Titles : | INIS DB, Title on tab: : INIS online database, Title on HTML header and home page: |
|
 |
Intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations search
|
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | "These search engines are useful for those doing research into topics of interest to Intergovernmental Organizations (IGOs) and Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs). We've separated IGOs from NGOs to make for more focused search results. The IGO Search searches across hundreds of IGO websites, enabling users to research topics such as human rights, development, environment, education, HIV/AIDS and health from IGOs like the United Nations, World Bank, UN Development Program (UNDP), Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), European Union, Organization of American States, the Asian Development Bank and many others. The NGO search indexes local, regional and international NGOs from sources as diverse as AARP, Earth Watch Institute, International Crisis Group, OXFAM, and the World Agricultural Forum. Sites were collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO)." |
| Subjects (LC) : | International agencies-Sources; International organization-Sources |
| Other Titles : | IGO search Intergovernmental organizations search engine, HTML source title: NGO search |
|
 |
International financial statistics
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | "The IFS database contains approx. 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS country pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherland Antilles: major Fund account series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS world tables." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Finance-Statistics; International finance-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | IFS IFS On-Line, Source title: International financial statistics (Online) |
|
 |
International labour migration statistics
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | The database allows you to search up to five countries for 13 categories of statistics related to immigrant workers |
| Subjects (LC) : | Emigration and immigration-Statistics; Labor mobility-Statistics; Labor supply-Statistics; Migrant labor-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | ILM database access point, Other title from home page: International labour migration--ILM database access point, Title from HTML header: The ILM statistics platform, [:June 6, 2001:] |
|
 |
LABORSTA Internet
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Main ILO database on labour statistics covering household incomes and expendture statistics, economically active population (data since 1945), employment, unemployment, employment by sex for detailed occupational groups (1970-2000), public sector employment, statistical sources and methods, hours of work, wages, labour cost, consumer prices, occupational injuries and strikes and lockouts (data since 1969). It is the main ILO statistical database and has statistics published in the Yearbook of Labour Statistics, the October Inquiry and the Bulletin of Labour Statistics. It also includes estimates and projections of the economically active population"View and extract data and metadata for over 200 countries or territories from LABORSTA, an International Labour Office database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Labor supply-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | LABORSTA, [:July 8, 1999:] Labour statistics database, Also formerly called on opening page: Welcome to LABORSTA Internet, Title appears on home page as: |
|
 |
LexisNexis statistical
|
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Includes index to international statistics. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations |
| Subjects (LC) : | Government publications-Indexes-United States; Statistics-Abstracts; Statistics-Indexes; United States-Abstracts-Statistics; United States-Indexes-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | Statistical Statistical universe, [:May 20, 1998:] |
|
 |
The Library Network
|
Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | The Library Network, a cooperative network of World Bank and International Monetary Fund libraries, works to provide information services and resources about publicly available library materials to World Bank and IMF staff. Includes access to the network's online library catalog, JOLIS, with references to books, journals, articles and more |
| Other Titles : | JOLIS World Bank & IMF libraries external web site, Title on title bar: World Bank/IMF Joint Library OPAC |
|
 |
Monthly bulletin of statistics
Note : Also known as: MBS online (Monthly bulletin of statistics United Nations)
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic history-Statistics-1945-; Social history-Statistics-1945-; Statistics-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | Bulletin mensuel de statistique MBS MBS On-line Mon. bull. stat. - U. N Monthly bulletin of statistics (United Nations. Statistical Office : 1947) Monthly bulletin of statistics - United Nations |
|
 |
Multilaterals Project
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Searchable database of the texts of international multilateral conventions and other instruments. Also includes treaties in the fields of human rights, commerce and trade, of war and arms control, the environment, diplomatic relations, law of the sea, and other areas. Contains historical texts, from the 1648 Treaty of Westphalia to the Covenant of the League of Nations |
| Subjects (LC) : | Treaties-Collections |
| Other Titles : | Edwin Ginn Library - Multilaterials project, HTML header title: Fletcher Multilaterals Project |
|
 |
ODS
|
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science |
|
| Description : | The United Nations Official Documents System (ODS) is the electronic repository for official documents published by the United Nations. Comprehensive, though not complete, coverage of all types of publicly-available UN documentation starting in the early to mid-1990s. Categories of documents included are: Resolutions going back to 1946 (Security Council, General Assembly, Economic and Social Council and Trusteeship Council); Selected Security Council and General Assembly documents going back to 1985; Meeting records; Daily journals; and bulletins. Not included in ODS: UN sales publications; UN public information materials; UN press releases and briefings; UN Treaty Series; documents that are not publicly released |
| Other Titles : | ODS online Official document system of the United Nations, [:Oct. 19, 2001:] Official documents of the United Nations Official documents system United Nations official documents system United Nations optical disc system, Also known as: |
|
 |
OECD.Stat
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | "OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries ... access by keyword, by theme, by country via the selection of key indicators." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Dveloppement conomique-Statistiques; Economic development-Statistics; OECD countries-Statistics; Pays de l'Organisation de coopration et de dveloppement conomiques-Statistiques |
| Other Titles : | OECD.Stat extracts, Also called: |
|
 |
Official documents
|
American History; British and Commonwealth History; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Official Documents is the official reference facility for Command and departmentally sponsored House of Commons Papers. From May 2005 onwards, all Command Papers and House of Commons Papers, as well as Key Departmental Papers, are available for free on the site in PDF format. A selection of key papers published before May 2005 are also available for free in the archive |
| Subjects (LC) : | Government publications-Great Britain; Great Britain-Politics and government |
| Other Titles : | Cm (Series) (Great Britain. Parliament) Command papers House of Commons papers UK official publications on the Internet |
|
 |
Polling the nations
|
Communication and Journalism; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | A database of polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by subject matter, publication year, general and specific location, and survey method. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population |
| Subjects (LC) : | Public opinion polls-Databases; Public opinion-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Insight into American life & opinions revealed by polls & surveys |
|
 |
Refworld
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology |
|
| Description : | Contains a collection of databases developed by the UNHCR Centre for Documentation on Refugees including current country reports, legal and policy-related documents and literature references |
| Subjects (LC) : | Emigration and immigration law-Databases; Human rights-Databases; Refugees-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Refmonde Refworld (CD-ROM) Refworld CD-ROM Refworld on CD-ROM |
|
 |
Social Science Research Network
|
American History; Anthropology and Archaeology; Communication and Journalism; Economics and Business; Education; Environmental Studies; Feminist Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Law; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; Political Science; Psychology; Race and Ethnicity; Social Sciences (General); Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management (including negotiation and marketing). The SSRN eLibrary consists of abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection of downloadable full text documents in pdf format
Accounting Research Network, ARN -- |
| Subjects (LC) : | Social sciences-Abstracts-Research; Social sciences-Research |
| Other Titles : | SSRN SSRN Home Page, [:Feb. 1, 1999:], Former title in HTML header: SSRN eLibrary, Added title on home page: Social Science Electronic Publishing presents Social Science Research Network, [:Nov. 27, 2000:] Social Science Research Network (SSRN) home page, Title in HTML header: |
|
 |
SourceOECD
Note : Also known as: OECD, Source publications and statistics online
|
Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | The OECD's online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals |
| Other Titles : | OECD SME and Entrepreneurship Outlook (a5975822) Source OECD |
|
 |
State papers online
|
British and Commonwealth History; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | "State Papers Online, 1509-1714 is a collection of English government documents originating from the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries--when the King or Queen acted as Prime Minister as well as Monarch. The papers feature the office archives and correspondence of the secretaries of state serving the Monarch as facsimile manuscript documents accessed directly or via the fully searchable Calendar entries (abstracts or transcriptions). This collection contains information on every facet of English government, including social and economic affairs, law and order, religious policy, crown possessions and intelligence gathering as well as Britain's international relations and foreign policypt. 1. The Tudors, 1509-1603 : state papers, domestic -- Part II: The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council |
| Subjects (LC) : | Great Britain-Sources-History-Tudors, 1485-1603; Great Britain-Sources-Politics and government-1509-1547; Great Britain-Sources-Politics and government-1547-1553; Great Britain-Sources-Politics and government-1553-1558; Great Britain-Sources-Politics and government-1558-1603 |
| Other Titles : | Government of Britain, 1509-1714 |
|
 |
UN commodity statistics trade database
Note : Also known as: UN comtrade
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Annual international trade statistics, provided by over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country to the United Nations, are stored in UN COMTRADE, a computerized data base system, all values are converted in US dollars and metric units, the coverage dates as far back as 1962 |
| Subjects (LC) : | Commercial products-Statistics; Commercial statistics-Databases; Exports-Statistics; International trade-Databases-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | Comtrade UN comtrade, [:Sept. 12, 2003:] United Nations Statistics Division, Commodity trade statistics database (Comtrade), Source code title: United Nations commodity trade statistics database United Nations comtrade |
|
 |
UNBISnet
|
General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Catalogue of United Nations(UN) documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjld Library. The coverage of UNBISnet is from 1979 onward, however, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis as a result of retrospective conversion. UNBISnet also provides instant access to a growing number of full text resources in the six official languages of the UN (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish), including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward |
| Subjects (LC) : | Libraries-New York (State) |
| Other Titles : | DHL Dag Hammarskjld Library (DHL), [:Jan. 8, 1999:] United Nations Bibliographic System |
|
 |
UNdata
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included. Includes Indicator databases (Key Global Indicators, Millennium Development Goals, Gender Info, Indicators on Women and Men, The State of the Worlds Children 2008, ECE Database), UNESCO UIS Data, ILO Data, Energy Statistics, Greenhouse Gas Inventory, FAO Data, WHO Data, Human Development Report, Industrial Commodity Statistics, ITU Data, Official Country Data, Estimates of Main Aggregates, Demographic Statistics, World Population Prospects, UNHCR Statistical Yearbook, Commodity Trade Statistics, UNWTO Data, with more databases to be added |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic indicators-Databases; Social indicators-Databases |
| Other Titles : | UN data UNSTATS United Nations common database (UNCDB), [:Mar. 30, 2004:] United Nations data |
|
 |
UNEP.Net
|
Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | UNEP.Net delivers authoritative environmental information from a broad range of information and data providers committed to making their information freely available to the whole spectrum of users of environmental information |
| Subjects (LC) : | Environmental policy-Computer network resources; Environmental protection-Computer network resources |
| Other Titles : | Environment network UNEP.Net :, United Nations environment network, Title on home page: United Nations environment network |
|
 |
UNESCAP Statistics Division data centre
|
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | The data centre consists primarily of two statistical databases, Annual core indicators and Short-term indicators for Asia and the Pacific. The Annual core indicators database includes time series data for selected indicators covering a wide range of issues such as migration, education, health, poverty, gender, employment, economy, government finance, employment, transport, and environment. Among other indicators, this database contains data published in the Statistical Yearbook for Asia and the Pacific 2008. The time series are generally longer and more complete in the database. The Short-term indicators for Asia and the Pacific database contains time series data for 31 of the regional members and associate members of ESCAP, and is designed to provide up-to-date monthly (or quarterly) data to assess economic trends for countries or areas in the region. The online database covers the period from January 2003 and is updated every quarter |
| Subjects (LC) : | Asia-Statistics-Economic conditions; Asia-Statistics-Social conditions; Economic indicators-Asia; Economic indicators-Pacific Area; Pacific Area-Statistics-Economic conditions; Pacific Area-Statistics-Social conditions |
| Other Titles : | Annual Core indicators Data centre ESCAP Statistics Division data centre Short-term Indicators for Asia and the Pacific UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific data centre UNESCAP Statistics Division data center |
|
 |
UNESCO documents and publications
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Includes documents of the General Conference and the Executive Board, main and working series documents, documents of meetings organized by Unesco, field mission reports, documents of Unesco institutes and Regional Offices as well as Unesco publications |
| Other Titles : | Documents and publications |
|
 |
United Nations common database (UNCDB)
Note : Replaced by the UNData database
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic indicators-Databases; Social indicators-Databases |
| Other Titles : | UN Statistics Division common database UN common database UNCDB UNSTATS, Formerly known as: United Nations Statistics Division - common database, Title in HTML header: |
|
 |
United Nations Division for Sustainable Development National information
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Data reported by UN member countries on their progress in sustainable development |
| Subjects (LC) : | Sustainable development |
| Other Titles : | CSD-16/17, Also known as: National information UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs, Division for Sustainable Development, Title on home page:, National information |
|
 |
United Nations treaty collection
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | Includes online versions of the print publications: Multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, which incorporates the detailed status of over 485 multilateral treaties, and: (United Nations) Treaty series, which contains the texts of over 30,000 bilateral and multilateral treaties in their authentic language(s), along with a translation into English and French, as appropriate, for those treaties registered with the Secretariat |
| Subjects (LC) : | Treaties-Databases-Collections |
| Other Titles : | Collection des traits des Nations Unies Multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General (Online) Treaty collection Treaty series (United Nations : Online) UN treaty collection UN treaty data base United Nations treaty data base |
|
 |
United Nations yearbook collection
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | All volumes presented in this collection are identical to those in print format and can be explored using full text search of the combined indices. As new volumes of the Yearbook are printed, the CD-ROM version will also be updated. Indexes included |
| Other Titles : | UN yearbook collection |
|
 |
WHO Statistical Information System
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Medicine; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | WHOSIS, the WHO Statistical Information System, is an interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 WHO Member States. It comprises more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables. The data can be further filtered, tabulated, charted and downloaded. The data are also published annually in the World Health Statistics Report released in May |
| Subjects (LC) : | Epidemiology-Statistics; Mortality-Statistics; Public health-Statistics |
| Other Titles : | WHOSIS |
|
 |
World Bank Data & statistics
Note : Also known as: World Bank Group Data and Statistics
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | Collection of data and statistics from official statistical systems organized and financed by national governments |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic development-Statistics; Economic history-Statistics; Economic indicators-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Data & statistics Data, Title on HTML header: World Bank, Data and statistics |
|
 |
World Bank e-Library
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | Contains over 1,200 World Bank titles, searchable by keywords, title, and author |
| Subjects (LC) : | Developing countries-Economic conditions; Economic development |
| Other Titles : | Welcome to World Bank e-Library, Title appears on Web page as: e-Library |
|
 |
World development indicators
Note : WDI Online
|
Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Economic development-Statistics; Economic history-Statistics-1971-1990; Economic history-Statistics-1990-; Economic indicators-Periodicals; Social indicators-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | WDI |
|
 |
World news connection
Note : Use for: FBIS, Foreign Broadcast Information Service
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; History; News |
|
| Description : | A successor to the Daily reports from the Foreign Broadcasting Information Service and the JPRS reports from the Joint Publications Research Service provided through the National Technical Information Service. The material is obtained from non-U.S. open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. The content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events. Under some subscription options, profiling (automated custom-searching) is offered. Full text is available on-line, or relevant articles may be sent to a subscriber's e-mail address |
| Subjects (LC) : | World politics-Information services-1989- |
| Other Titles : | FBIS WNC |
|
 |
The world of learning
|
Education; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Academies and Institutes-directories; Learned institutions and societies-Directories; Museums-directories; Societies-directories; Socits savantes et instituts-Rpertoires; Universities-directories; Universits-Rpertoires |
| Other Titles : | Europa World of learning online, Oct. 2005- online version has title: Europa World of learning, Vols. for 2006- have title: World learn World of learning |
|
 |
Yearbook of international organizations
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | International agencies-Periodicals; International organization-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | Annuaire des organisations internationales Annuaire des organisations internationales. Yearbook of international organizations, 1948-50 Yearbook of international organizations Yearbook of international organizations. Annuaire des organisations internationales, 1951/52-1964/65 |
|
| Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column |
|
Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.
Systems Status and Known Issues
|