 |
Eighteenth century collections online
|
American History; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies; History; History of Science and Technology; Language; Philosophy |
|
| Description : | A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. When completed, the full collection will include nearly 180,000 titles and more than 33,000,000 pages of searchable material |
| Subjects (LC) : | Eighteenth century; English literature-18th century; Great Britain-Civilization-18th century; Great Britain-History-18th century |
| Other Titles : | ECCO, Commonly known as: |
|
 |
History of science, technology, and medicine
|
Engineering; History of Science and Technology; Medicine; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | Describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields. In addition to incorporating four print bibliographies, this database also includes relevant library holdings to the Wellcome History of Science and Technology Citation Resources file |
| Subjects (LC) : | Medicine-Bibliography-History; Science-Bibliography-History; Technology-Bibliography-History |
| Other Titles : | HST History of science and technology (HST) |
|
 |
Selected resources for patents, inventions, and technology transfer
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Government Information: United States; History of Science and Technology |
|
| Description : | Links to patent information on the internet, including patent databases, searching aids and techniques, how to get copies of patents, patent news, general patent information, patent offices and organizations, commercial patent database producers/vendors, inventions and technology transfer, legal resources on patents available on the Internet , internet guides on patents, inventions, and technology transfer |
| Subjects (LC) : | Inventions-Computer network resources; Patents-Computer network resources; Technology transfer-Computer network resources |
| Other Titles : | Patent information on the world wide web, selected resources, HTML source title: Patents, inventions, and technology transfer, Title on Stanford all-databases page: |
|
| Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column |
|
Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.
Systems Status and Known Issues
|
|