skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips




Show all Databases :

 See Also : Robert Crown Law Library databases and click on "Online Services"

Found 57 results for 'Law'
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-57 of 57
  Title   Subject
  AccessUN General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  AccessUNDP Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  American state papers, 1789-1838 American History; Law; Political Science 
  Bay Area governments Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Bulletin of the Public Affairs Information Service
Note : Also known as: PAIS Archive (1915-1976); PAIS bulletin
Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Law; Political Science; Social Sciences (General) 
  California ballot initiatives Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  California ballot propositions database American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  California code of regulations Government Information: United States; Law 
  California law Government Information: United States; Law 
  A century of lawmaking for a new nation
Note : Also known as: U.S. Congress documents, 1774-1875
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Ciao History; Law; Political Science; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Code of Federal regulations
Note : Via the National Archives website. Older issues also available from: HeinOnline
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Congressional publications
Note : The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Congressional record
Note : Also available from: LexisNexis
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  CQ electronic library American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  CQ Supreme Court collection American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  CQ.com American History; Communication and Journalism; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Database of conditions of work and employment laws Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  The Federal bulletin board Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Federal R&D project summaries American History; Engineering; Government Information: United States; Law; Medicine; Science (General) 
  Federal register
Note : Also available from: LexisNexis Academic, LexisNexis Congressional, and HeinOnline
American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Science (General); Sociology 
  FIRST Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  Foreign relations of the United States
Note :
Available from: University of Wisconsin (1861-1960) and The State Dept (1946-1976)
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Freedom of Information (FOIA) American History; Communication and Journalism; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Global Legal Information Network Government Information: International and Foreign; Law 
  HeinOnline
Note : Includes law journals, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), Association of American Law Schools (AALS), Code of Federal Regulations, English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1865), European Center for Minority Issues, Federal Register Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS), Kluwer Law International Journal Library, Legal Classics, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, New York Court of Appeals Records and Briefs, Philip C. Jessup Library, Session Laws Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, United States Code, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library, World Trials Library
Government Information: United States; Law 
  House and Senate journals Series I, 1789-1817 American History; Law; Political Science 
  Human Rights Watch Law; Political Science 
  IMODOCS
Note : IMODOCS provides prompt and easy access to IMO documents (circulars, circular letters, notes verbales and meeting documents). Coverage is 1998 - present. Documents are in English, Spanish, Chinese, French, Arabic, and Russian. Sales publications are not included here. For sales publications, search http://socrates.stanford.edu for organization = "International Maritime Organization."

Database Subject Areas

Government Information: International and Foreign; Law 
  Index to legal periodicals & books Law 
  InterAm database Law; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  International Relations and Security Network (ISN) Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Economics and Business; Law; Political Science 
  Lancaster index to defence & international security literature Law; Political Science 
  Legal Information Institute
Note : Also known as: Legal information institute from Cornell Law School
American History; Law; Political Science 
  LexisNexis
Note : Also known as: Lexis Nexis academic universe
American History; Communication and Journalism; Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; News 
  LexisNexis state capitol American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  The making of modern law Legal treatises 1800-1926 Law 
  The making of modern law Trials, 1600-1926 Law 
  Multilaterals Project Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  National journal American History; Law; Political Science 
  The National Security Archive index on CD-ROM American History; Law 
  Official California legislative information American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  PAIS international in print
Note : Also known as: PAIS International (1972+)
Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science; Social Sciences (General); Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Regulations.gov American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Senate executive journals Series I, 1789-1866 American History; Law; Political Science 
  Social Science Research Network American History; Anthropology and Archaeology; Communication and Journalism; Economics and Business; Education; Environmental Studies; Feminist Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; Law; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; Political Science; Psychology; Race and Ethnicity; Social Sciences (General); Sociology; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  THOMAS
Note : Legislative information on the Internet (Library of Congress)
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  U.S. Supreme Court records and briefs, 1832-1978
Note : Also known as: Gale Supreme Court records and briefs online
American History; Law 
  United Nations treaty collection Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  United Nations yearbook collection Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
  United States Census 2000
Note : Also known as: Census 2000
Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  United States code
Note : Current via the GPO website. Current and older issues also available from: HeinOnline
General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law 
  United States congressional serial set
Note : Via the GPO (1995+)
15th Congress, 1st session, 1817 through the 89th Congress, 1966 is available from: Readex Archive of Americana
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  United States statutes at large /
Note : Via Lexis-Nexis. Also available to Stanford-affiliated users from: HeinOnline, 108th Congress + are available from GPO Access
Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Universal databases Government publications Law; Political Science; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Wilson Web Art, Architecture and Design; Education; General and Reference Works; History; Language; Law; Social Sciences (General) 
  Yearbook of international organizations Government Information: International and Foreign; Law; Political Science 
Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column
1-57 of 57
Results per page

Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a   ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.

  • Systems Status and Known Issues
  •        
    © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints