 |
Aerospace & high technology database
|
Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Provides citations and abstracts of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences; in addition to journal literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA and other U.S. government agencies. Major areas of coverage include aerodynamics; aircraft design and instrumentation; chemistry and chemical engineering; communications and navigation; electronics and electrical engineering; energy production and conversion; environmental pollution; fluid mechanics and heat transfer; geophysics and earth resources; lasers and masers; life sciences; materials; mathematical and computer sciences; mechanical engineering; meteorology, climatology, and oceanography; physics (solid state, thermodynamics, atomic and molecular, nuclear and high-energy, optics, acoustics, plasmas); propellants and fuels; quality assurance and reliability; social sciences; space sciences; spacecraft design and systems engineering; structural mechanics |
| Subjects (LC) : | Aeronautics-Abstracts; Aeronautics-Indexes; Astronautics-Abstracts; Astronautics-Indexes; Space sciences-Abstracts; Space sciences-Indexes |
| Other Titles : | Aerospace and high technology database Aerospace database CSA aerospace & high technology database International aerospace abstracts Scientific and technical aerospace reports |
|
 |
Annual reviews Physical sciences
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Earth Sciences; Environmental Studies; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | Annual Reviews in Astronomy and astrophysics, Biomedical engineering, Biophysics and biomolecular structure, Computer science, Earth and planetary sciences, Environment and resources, Fluid mechanics, Nuclear and particle science, Physical chemistry |
| Subjects (LC) : | Astronomical literature-Reviews; Chemical literature-Reviews; Computer science literature-Reviews; Life sciences literature-Reviews; Natural history literature-Reviews; Physics literature-Reviews; Scientific literature-Reviews |
|
 |
ArXiv.org e-Print archive
|
Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | E-prints in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. ArXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas |
| Subjects (LC) : | Biology, Experimental; Computer science; Mathematical physics; Mathematics; Nonlinear theories; Physics |
| Other Titles : | ArXiv.org E-Print archive |
|
 |
Astrophysics Data System ADS abstract service
|
Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Abstracts from all major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and many PhD theses in the following subjects: 1) astronomy and astrophysics; 2) instrumentation, and 3) physics and geophysics. Each dataset can be searched by author, object name (astronomy only), title, or abstract text words. In addition, there are links to scanned images of over 40,000 journal articles for articles appearing in most of the major astronomical journals. Coverage is from 1975 to the present |
| Subjects (LC) : | Astronomy-Abstracts; Astrophysics-Abstracts |
| Other Titles : | ADS abstract service Astrophysics Data System abstract service |
|
 |
California climate data archive
|
Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Includes climate data from individual monitoring stations, and climate maps |
| Subjects (LC) : | California-Tables-Climate; Weather-Tables |
| Other Titles : | CCDA CCS climate research page, Title on HTML header :I |
|
 |
CHEMnetBASE
Note : Stanford does not subscribe to: Polymers, a property database
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Includes several chemical dictionaries, and the CRC handbook of chemistry & physicsDictionary of commonly cited compounds -- Dictionary of drugs -- Dictionary of inorganic & organometallic compounds -- Dictionary of natural products -- Dictionary of organic compounds -- CRC handbook of chemistry and physics -- Polymers : a property database -- Properties of organic compounds |
| Subjects (LC) : | Chemistry-Dictionaries; Chemistry-Tables; Physics-Tables; Polymers-Dictionaries |
| Other Titles : | CRC handbook of chemistry and physics Chemical databases online Dictionary of commonly cited compounds Dictionary of drugs Dictionary of inorganic & organometallic compounds Dictionary of natural products Dictionary of organic compounds Polymers Properties of organic compounds |
|
 |
CINDAS
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Earth Sciences; Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Collection of materials properties databases for thermal, mechanical, electrical, physical and other properties of various materials including aerospace alloys. The Microelectronics Packaging Materials Database (MPMD) contains data on thermal, mechanical, electrical and physical properties of electronics packaging materials. The Thermophysical properties of matter database (TPMD), contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves). The Aerospace Structural Metals Database (ASMD) contains approximately 80,000 data curves on over 200 alloys used in the aerospace and other industriesMicroelectronics packaging materials database (MPMD) -- Thermophysical properties of matter database (TPMD) -- Aerospace structural metals database (ASMD) |
| Subjects (LC) : | Alloys-Databases; Electronic packaging-Databases-Materials; Materials science-Databases; Materials-Databases-Thermal properties |
| Other Titles : | ASMD Aerospace structural metals database MPMD Microelectronics packaging materials database TPMD Thermophysical properties of matter database |
|
 |
Climate change and environmental policy
|
Government Information: International and Foreign; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | This is a collection of Intergovernmental and Non-governmental Organizations (IGOs and NGOs) that focus the environmental policy of climate change and global warming. Part of the web archiving project at Stanford University (http://www.archive-it.org/home/SSRG) |
| Subjects (LC) : | Climatic changes; Environmental policy; Global warming |
|
 |
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Continues to be the most accurate, reliable and current resource available on data needed by chemists, physicists and engineers. It provides wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Some of the most heavily used tables were recently updated and expanded including: Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds; Enthalpy of Fusion; Bond Dissociation Energies; Table of the Isotopes; Inorganic Ion and Ligand Nomenclature; Chemical Carcinogens; and Global Temperature Trends for the past 150 years |
| Subjects (LC) : | Chemistry-Tables; Physics-Tables |
| Other Titles : | CHEMnetBase CRC handbook of chemistry and physics Chemical Rubber Company handbook of chemistry and physics |
|
 |
CrossFire
Note : Beilstein database Gmelin database
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | CrossFire is Beilstein's structure database management and indexing system. The Beilstein and Gmelin databases are available as part of the CrossFire system. The Beilstein database provides worldwide coverage of the literature relating to the preparations and properties of organic compounds from 1979 to the present; it also includes a chemical reactions database. Central to the Beilstein database is: Beilsteins Handbuch der Organische Chemie. The Gmelin database provides coverage of the literature relating to the preparations and properties of organometallic and inorganic compounds from 1772 to the present. Central to the Gmelin database is the Gmelin handbook of inorganic and organometallic chemistryBeilstein database -- Gmelin database |
| Subjects (LC) : | Chemistry, Inorganic-Databases; Chemistry, Organic-Databases; Organometallic compounds-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Beilstein database CrossFire Beilstein CrossFire Gmelin Gmelin database Gmelin handbook of inorganic chemistry Gmelin-Handbuch der anorganischen Chemie |
|
 |
Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics /
|
Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Astronomy-Encyclopedias; Astrophysics-Encyclopedias |
|
 |
INIS database
|
Engineering; Government Information: International and Foreign; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | "The International Nuclear Information System (INIS) is the leading information source for scientific and technical literature published worldwide on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. INIS maintains a bibliographic database, entitled INIS Database, which currently contains over 2.8 million references with English abstracts from 1970 to the present. The Database is updated weekly."--Email from INIS |
| Subjects (LC) : | Nuclear energy-Abstracts; Nuclear energy-Indexes |
| Other Titles : | INIS DB, Title on tab: : INIS online database, Title on HTML header and home page: |
|
 |
Inorganic crystal structure database
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | The ICSD contains information on all inorganic crystal structure including pure elements, minerals, metals, and intermetallic compounds including their atomic coordinates that have been published since 1913. Original data is extracted from over 80 leading scientific journals and a total of over 900 scientific journals to create the ICSD. Updated twice a year, each time adding about 3,000 new records. As of June 2006, the database contains 89,064 entries. Contains approximately 600 crystal structures of the elements, 15,000 records and 33,000 records for binary and ternary compounds, respectively. The database also contains approx. 35,000 records for quarternary and quinternary compounds. As the size of the ICSD has grown over time, the quality of the data has increased too |
| Subjects (LC) : | Crystals-Periodicals-Structure; Inorganic compounds-Periodicals-Structure |
| Other Titles : | ICSD |
|
 |
INSPEC
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Engineering; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | Provides a comprehensive index to the published literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, information technology, production, manufacturing and mechanical engineering as well as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and biophysics. Coverage begins in 1898 |
| Subjects (LC) : | Computer science-Abstracts-Periodicals; Computer science-Indexes-Periodicals; Electrical engineering-Abstracts-Periodicals; Electrical engineering-Indexes-Periodicals; Electronics-Abstracts-Periodicals; Electronics-Indexes-Periodicals; Physics-Abstracts-Periodicals; Physics-Indexes-Periodicals |
|
 |
Landolt-Brnstein
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Earth Sciences; Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Systematic and comprehensive collection of critically assessed research data from all fields of physics, physical chemistry, geophysics, astronomy, biophysics and materials science & engineering. Special indexes allow for fast orientation either from the substance or property side. The data collection presently provides access to more than 350 volumes within the New Series with approximately 20 new volumes to be published each year |
| Subjects (LC) : | Astronomy-Indexes-Tables; Biophysics-Indexes-Tables; Chemical engineering-Indexes-Tables; Chemistry-Indexes-Tables; Earth sciences-Indexes-Tables; Engineering-Indexes-Tables; Geophysics-Indexes-Tables; Materials science-Indexes-Tables; Physical sciences-Indexes-Tables; Physics-Indexes-Tables |
| Other Titles : | Landolt-Bornstein Numerical data and functional relationships in science and technology Zahlenwerte und Funktionen aus Naturwissenschaften und Technik |
|
 |
Los Alamos technical reports and publications
|
Government Information: United States; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | "In 2002, the Los Alamos National Laboratory terminated public access to thousands of unclassified reports on nuclear science and technology as well as other historical and policy-related publications that had formerly been available on the Lab's web site as part of its Library Without Walls initiative. Fortunately, almost all of the withdrawn reports were acquired and preserved in the public domain by researchers Gregory Walker and Carey Sublette." |
| Subjects (LC) : | Nuclear physics |
|
 |
Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts
|
Earth Sciences; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | No description currently available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Cosmic physics-Abstracts; Geophysics-Abstracts; Meteorology-Abstracts |
| Other Titles : | Cumulated bibliography and index to Meteorological and geoastrophysical abstracts, 1950-1969 MGA on the web Meteorological abstracts and bibliography,, v. 1-10, 1950-59 Meteorological and geoastrophysical abstracts |
|
 |
NANOnetBASE
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Online collection of nanoscience and nanotechnology references. Contains many Chapman & Hall/CRC resources, including handbooks |
| Subjects (LC) : | Nanoscience; Nanotechnology |
|
 |
NIST atomic spectra database
Note : Also known as: NIST atomic spectra databases
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | The Atomic Spectra Database (ASD) contains data for radiative transitions and energy levels in atoms and atomic ions. Data are included for observed transitions of 99 elements and energy levels of 52 elements. ASD contains data on about 900 spectra from about 1 (ngstrms) to 200 micrometers, with about 70,000 energy levels and 91,000 lines, 40,000 of which have transition probabilities listed. The most current NIST-evaluated data associated with each transition are integrated under a single listing |
| Subjects (LC) : | Atomic spectra-Databases; Ions-Databases-Spectra; Radiative transitions-Databases |
| Other Titles : | ASD, Also called: Atomic spectra database NIST physics laboratory physical reference data, At head of title: |
|
 |
NIST chemical kinetics database
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Permits rapid examination of the combustion kinetics, atmospheric modeling, and plasma chemistry literature from over 5,100 papers published through the end of 1992. Program permits search for data on a specific molecular product, on a particular reaction, on all of the reactions of a specific species, or on subsets of all of the reactionsIn addition, the linear and/or non-linear fits of the data available for a particular reaction can be graphically compared with the fits from up to 5 other reactions. Reactions of excited states are being included in this release. Database now covers essentially all of thermal gas phase kinetics, including in excess of 20,000 separate reaction records for over 6,400 distinct reactant pairs |
| Subjects (LC) : | Atmospheric chemistry-Mathematical models; Chemical kinetics-Databases; Plasma chemistry-Databases |
| Other Titles : | Chemical kinetics database |
|
 |
NIST data gateway
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | The NIST Data Gateway provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to selected free online NIST databases as well as to information on NIST databases available for purchase. Another feature of the Gateway is a search for articles published in the Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data (JPCRD). Disciplines Covered by NIST Databases: Analytical Chemistry;Atomic and Molecular Physics; Biometrics; Biotechnology; Chemical and Crystal Structure; Chemical Kinetics; Chemistry; Communications; Construction; Data Security; Environmental Data; Fire; Fluids; International Trade; Law Enforcement; Materials Properties; Mathematical Databases, Software and Tools; Optical Character Recognition; Physics; Product Design; Surface Data; Text and Video Retrieval; and Thermophysical & Thermochemical |
| Subjects (LC) : | Engineering-Databases; Matter-Databases-Properties; Science-Databases |
| Other Titles : | National Institute of Standards and Technology data gateway |
|
 |
NIST X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy database
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | "Contains over 29,000 data records, an increase of 6,844 data records from Version 3.4. For the newly added records, considerable information is supplied about the specimen materials (e.g., specimen morphology and methods of specimen preparation, processing, and characterization), XPS measurement conditions (e.g., type of X-ray source and whether an X-ray monochromator was utilized), and XPS data analysis (e.g., background-subtraction method, peak-location method, and line widths). The new data records originated from an evaluation of over 5,000 scientific papers that were published generally between 1993 and 1996. Data are given for the positions of photoelectron lines, chemical shifts, doublet splittings, and surface and interface core-level shifts. In addition, data are provided for the kinetic energies of Auger lines measured in an XPS spectrum and for Auger parameters."--Product description page |
| Subjects (LC) : | Photoelectron spectroscopy-Databases; X-ray spectroscopy-Databases |
| Other Titles : | X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy database XPS |
|
 |
Preprints & working papers
Note : Also known as: E-prints
|
General and Reference Works; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | A list of websites hosting preprints and working papers in a variety of scientific fields |
| Subjects (LC) : | Grey literature-Computer network resources; Scientific literature-Computer network resources |
| Other Titles : | Physics Library preprints & working papers, Title on HTML header: Preprints and working papers |
|
 |
Science citation index expanded
|
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | An international, multidisciplinary index to the literature of science, technology, and biomedicine. Over 4,000 journals representing all scientific disciplines are indexed. The database covers 1900 to the present, and records from January 1991 to the present include abstracts. Cited reference searching is a valuable feature of the database. Science citation index expanded and is available via ISI Web of Knowledge/Web of Science. The database is also known as SciSearch |
| Subjects (LC) : | Science-Indexes; Science-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | SCI-EXPANDED, Added title on Web of Science home page: SciSearch, Added title on publisher's product information page: |
|
 |
SciFinder scholar
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | SciFinder Scholar is a graphical software package that lets you perform selected types of searches in Chemical Abstracts Online with little or no training. Seaches include author searches, subject searches with "natural language" questions, chemical substances by name, structure (exact or family), formula, and CAS Registry Number, Chemical reactions by specifying one structure of interest, Patent or CA Number to find an abstract, refine results by author name, document type, or publication year Macintosh and Windows versions of SciFinder Scholar are available |
| Subjects (LC) : | Chemistry-Abstracts; Chemistry-Bibliography |
| Other Titles : | Chemical abstracts |
|
 |
SciSearch
|
Biology; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; General and Reference Works; Medicine; Physics and Astronomy; Science (General) |
|
| Description : | SciSearch is an international, multidisciplinary index to the literature of science, technology, and biomedicine. Over 4,000 journals representing all scientific disciplines are indexed. The database covers 1900 to the present, and records from January 1991 to the present include abstracts. Cited reference searching is a valuable feature of the database. The database is also known as Science Citation Index Expanded and is also available via ISI Web of Knowledge/Web of Science |
| Subjects (LC) : | Science-Indexes; Science-Indexes-Periodicals |
| Other Titles : | SciSearch at LANL, [:Jan. 5, 1997:] |
|
 |
SPIRES HEP search
Note : Also known as: HEP database
|
Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | Provides searching of more than 500,000 high-energy physics (HEP) related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses. Comprehensively indexed by the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC) and Deutsche Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY) libraries since 1974 |
| Subjects (LC) : | Particles (Nuclear physics)-Databases |
| Other Titles : | HEP search High energy physics database SPIRES HEP database, Former title from HTML header: SPIRES HEP literature database, [:Oct. 13, 2004:] |
|
 |
Thermophysical properties of fluid systems
|
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | This database is included in the NIST ChemWeb Book. Accurate thermophysical properties are available for several fluids. These data include the following: density, Cp, enthalpy, internal energy, viscosit, Joule-Thomson coefficient, specific volume, Cv, entropy, speed of sound, thermal conductivity, and surface tension (saturation curve only) |
| Subjects (LC) : | Fluids-Databases-Thermal properties; Thermochemistry-Databases |
|
 |
Water and climate bibliography
|
Physics and Astronomy |
|
| Description : | "This Bibliography is a comprehensive database of scientific literature pertaining to climate change and freshwater resources worldwide. The current version contains 3600 entries, and we anticipate updating the database on a regular basis. Abstracts are searched and displayed where available."--Home page |
| Subjects (LC) : | Climatic changes-Bibliography; Water resources development-Bibliography |
| Other Titles : | Climate change and water bibliography, Title from html header: |
|
 |
Web of science
|
Art, Architecture and Design; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; General and Reference Works; Physics and Astronomy; Social Sciences (General) |
|
| Description : | Provides access to the Science citation index expanded from 1900 to the present , Social sciences citation index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & humanities citation index from 1975 to the present |
| Subjects (LC) : | Arts-Indexes; Humanities-Indexes; Science-Indexes; Social sciences-Indexes |
| Other Titles : | Arts & humanities citation index ISI web of knowledge, At head of title: ISI web of science, [:Sept. 27, 2001:] Institute for Scientific Information web of science, Previously known as: Science citation index expanded Social sciences citation index Web of science citation databases, [:Nov. 13, 1998:] |
|
| Note: Click on the column heading to sort by that column |
|
Licensed resources are for the non-profit educational use of Stanford University. Use of these resources (marked with a ) is governed by copyright law and individual license agreements. Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information is prohibited.
Systems Status and Known Issues
|