skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips
xSearch: Search multiple databases at once




Show all Databases :


Found 500 results for 'Humanities and Area Studies'
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-500 of 500
  Title Subject  
  Africa south of the Sahara African Studies 
  AllAfrica.com African Studies 
  Africa yearbook African Studies 
  AfricaBib.org African Studies 
  Digital Innovation South Africa African Studies 
  The Kenya Indexing Project African Studies 
  Africa south of the Sahara African history on the Internet African Studies 
  Dictionary of Canadian biography American History 
  Papers of George Washington American History 
  Images of the American Civil War American History 
  The papers of Thomas Jefferson American History 
  The Adams papers digital edition American History 
  American poetry American Literary Studies 
  Faulkner database
Note : William Faulkner novels database
American Literary Studies 
  Radical scatters American Literary Studies 
  American drama, 1714-1915 American Literary Studies 
  Evans early American imprint collection text creation partnership American History; American Literary Studies 
  North American women's drama American Literary Studies 
  Mark Twain, novels and essays American Literary Studies 
  Twentieth-century African American poetry American Literary Studies 
  Twentieth century American poetry American Literary Studies 
  American periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries American History; American Literary Studies 
  Twentieth-Century American poetry American Literary Studies 
  Liberation journals index African Studies; Anthropology and Archaeology 
  The AMICO library
Note : Also known as: AMICA. Also available through Stanford's Luna Insight browser
Art, Architecture and Design 
  ARTSTOR Art, Architecture and Design 
  Art full text
Note : Includes: Art Index and Art Abstracts. Coverage: 1984-
Art, Architecture and Design 
  Avery index to architectural periodicals Art, Architecture and Design 
  Bibliography of the history of art
Note : Also known as: BHA
Art, Architecture and Design 
  AskART.com Art, Architecture and Design 
  Artnet Art, Architecture and Design 
  Visual Resources Center's Imagebase Art, Architecture and Design 
  Oxford art online
Note : Grove Art Online -- The Oxford Companion to Western Art -- Encyclopedia of Aesthetics -- The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
Art, Architecture and Design 
  CJKV-English dictionary Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  The proceedings of the Old Bailey, London 1674 to 1834 British and Commonwealth History 
  British cartoon prints Art, Architecture and Design; British and Commonwealth History 
  A vision of Britain through time British and Commonwealth History 
  Eighteenth century journals British and Commonwealth History 
  British history online British and Commonwealth History 
  Eighteenth Century fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Oxford Shakespeare British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Attributions of Authorship in the Gentleman's Magazine British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Joyce database
Note : James Joyce database
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Database of Jane Austen novels and letters British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Congreve database
Note : William Congreve plays database
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The Faber poetry library American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Nineteenth-century fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Early English prose fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Twentieth-century English poetry British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English poetry
Note : Second Edition
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Editions and adaptations of Shakespeare British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Twentieth century drama American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Literature online American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The world Shakespeare bibliography online British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Canadian poetry British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English drama British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Defining gender, 1450-1910 American History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English poetry
Note : 1st ed.
Available with Stanford interface and Chadwyck-Healey interface
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The Bronts and Elizabeth Gaskell British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Christopher Marlowe, major works British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  John Milton, Paradise lost and Paradise regained British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  C19, the nineteenth century index American History; American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  British periodicals British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Theatre in video American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Dance in video American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  British literary manuscripts online, c. 1660-1900 British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Literary manuscripts British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Literary manuscripts British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Nihon kokugo daijiten / East Asia Studies 
  Japanknowledge
Note : English title: JapanKnowledge
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Jits Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  KISS East Asia Studies 
  Chosn ilbo akaib Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Hanguk i chisik kontench Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Chinamaxx digital libraries Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Hangukhak chnja tosgwan Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Zhongguo wen hua da ge ming wen ku Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  KPM Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  2000 Zhongguo xian/qu ren kou pu cha zi liao hui bian da quan Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Sinofin Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Duxiu Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Taiwan dian zi qi kan fu wu wang Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Zasshi kiji sakuin shsei dtabsu East Asia Studies 
  British education index African Studies; Education 
  Design and applied arts index
Note : Also known as: DAAI
Art, Architecture and Design; Engineering 
  Rhizome.org Art, Architecture and Design; Engineering 
  North American women's letters and diaries American History; American Literary Studies; Feminist Studies 
  Women travelers, explorers and missionaries to Africa, 1763- .. African Studies; Feminist Studies 
  19th century UK periodicals British and Commonwealth History; Feminist Studies 
  Cairn
Note : We have a subscription for full-text access to 97 journals in the social sciences and humanities, articles in an additional 46 journals (mainly in the fields of psychology and education) are indexed, but not available online in full-text
French and Italian Studies 
  Colloques, congrs et confrences, Renaissance europenne French and Italian Studies 
  The grand tour British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies 
  Bibliography of American Literature American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Arts & humanities citation index Art, Architecture and Design; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of Asian studies Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Palmer's index to the Times newspaper British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Artbibliographies modern
Note : Also known as: ABM
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Index to nineteenth century American art periodicals / Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  American national biography American History; General and Reference Works 
  TLS
Note : Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Early American imprints Series 1 Evans 1638-1800 American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Gale directory of databases American History; General and Reference Works 
  Oxford dictionary of national biography British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  Africa-wide: NiPAD African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Database of African theses and dissertations
Note : Also known as: DATAD online
African Studies; Education; General and Reference Works 
  Quarterly index of African periodical literature African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Nineteenth century short title catalogue American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Dolley Madison digital edition American History; General and Reference Works 
  American broadsides and ephemera Series 1 American History; General and Reference Works 
  The official index to the Times British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  NYPL, digital library American History; General and Reference Works 
  SCIPIO
Note : Also known as: Art and rare book sales catalogs
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Zhong yang yan jiu yuan Han ji dian zi wen xian
Note : Also known as: Scripta Sinica
East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  The Royal Historical Society bibliography British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  African women's bibliographic database African Studies; Feminist Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of Africana periodical literature database African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African journals online
Note : Stanford may have some of these journals. For journals not available at Stanford, researchers must purchase articles at c. $13.00 per article
African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Wen yuan ge si ku quan shu dian zi ban nei lian wang ban Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  London's past online British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works 
  African Studies Centre catalogue African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  EL@ND African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Art retrospective
Note : Coverage: 1929-1984
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Dictionary of literary biography American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  AnthropologyPlus Anthropology and Archaeology; Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Orlando British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Feminist Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Maps of Africa
Note : Pop-up blocking software must be disabled before using this site
African Studies; Geography 
  Digital Sanborn maps, 1867-1970 California American History; Geography 
  Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies 
  The Gerritsen collection Feminist Studies; Germanic Studies 
  KVK
Note : Also known as: Karlsruher Virtueller Katalog
General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies 
  Development assistance database Viet Nam
Note : Also known as: DAD Vietnam. Works only with Internet Explorer browser
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  State papers online British and Commonwealth History; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  Colonial state papers American History; British and Commonwealth History; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  Digital national security archive American History; Communication and Journalism; Government Information: United States 
  Declassified documents reference system American History; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  Archive of Americana American History; Government Information: United States 
  American memory American History; General and Reference Works; Geography; Government Information: United States 
  America, history and life American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  International medieval bibliography
Note : Also known as: International medieval bibliography online
General and Reference Works; History 
  Biography and genealogy master index American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Archive finder American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Oral history online American History; History 
  Online Archive of California American History; History 
  National Register of Archives British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works; History 
  National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Online testimony catalog Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); History 
  JSTOR American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  World biographical information system American History; British and Commonwealth History; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies; History 
  Selected resources for patents, inventions, and technology transfer Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Engineering; Government Information: United States; History of Science and Technology 
  Reshimat ma'amarim be-madae ha-yahadut
Note : Also known as: RAMBI; Index of articles on Jewish studies
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; History; Jewish Studies 
  The Bibliography of the Hebrew book, 1473-1960 General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  The Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; History; Jewish Studies 
  Malmad
Note : Also known as: Israel Center for Digital Information Services
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  The annotated bibliography on antisemitism
Note : Also know as: Retrospective bibliography on antisemitism
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  The "Jewish question" in German-speaking countries, 1848-1914 Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies; Jewish Studies 
  Indes tsu der Yidisher peryodi
Note : Also known as: Index to Yiddish periodcials
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Lesion ha-sifrut ha-Ivrit ha-adashah Jewish Studies 
  Ladino digital library Jewish Studies 
  Visual history archive
Note : User registration required.
Originally developed for the Microsoft Internet Explorer platform and requires version 7 or higher of the Windows Media Player. Mozilla Firefox, Opera and other browsers are not supported
History; Jewish Studies 
  Jewish women Feminist Studies; Jewish Studies 
  Exilpresse Digital Germanic Studies; Jewish Studies 
  Books in print General and Reference Works; Language 
  The Columbia Granger's world of poetry American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  Merriam-Webster's collegiate dictionary General and Reference Works; Language 
  Shakespearean prompt-books of the seventeenth century British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  LIRA French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Essay and general literature index General and Reference Works; Language 
  Film literature index Art, Architecture and Design; Film and Media Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  PubList General and Reference Works; Language 
  English literary periodicals
Note : Also known as: Index to English literary periodicals, 1681-1914
British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Scholarly electronic publishing bibliography General and Reference Works; Language 
  ComAbstracts Communication and Journalism; Language 
  MLA directory of periodicals: a guide to journals and series in languages and literatures
Note : Also known as: MLA directory of periodicals from EBSCO
Language 
  Indexes to communication serials
Note : Also known as: Communications studies: a SAGE full-text collection, Index to communications serials (ComIndex)
Language 
  LitFinder American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  Women writers online
Note : Includes: Renaissance women online
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  Contemporary authors American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Maftea le-khitve-et be-Ivrit
Note : Also known as: Index to Hebrew periodicals
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies; Language 
  Faulkner's advisory for IT studies Computer Science; Economics and Business; Engineering; Language 
  Gale directory of publications and broadcast media
Note : Also known as: Gale directory of publications and broadcast news
American History; Film and Media Studies; Language 
  Index to Jewish periodicals Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies; Language 
  Newsletters in print General and Reference Works; Language 
  Literary theory American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  I libri database French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Le Riviste database French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Editoria italiana online French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Twentieth century North American drama American Literary Studies; Language 
  Base internationale de lettres lectroniques du Moyen Age au XXe sicle (B.A.S.I.L.E.) French and Italian Studies; Language 
  Communication studies Communication and Journalism; Film and Media Studies; Language 
  In the first person American History; General and Reference Works; History; Language 
  New York Daily Tribune index (1875-1906) General and Reference Works; Language 
  Webster's unabridged dictionary
Note : Webster's 3rd new international dictionary, unabridged
General and Reference Works; Language 
  The Johns Hopkins guide to literary theory & criticism American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  Chadwyck-Healey literature collections
Note : Also known as: Chadwyck-Healey individual literature collections
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  The making of the modern world
Note : Also known as: Goldsmiths'-Kress
American History; British and Commonwealth History; Economics and Business; French and Italian Studies; Language 
  Africa south of the Sahara African newspapers/Africa news (by country) African Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Chicago manual of style Language 
  Dictionnaires des 16e et 17e sicles French and Italian Studies; Language 
  Film & television literature index Art, Architecture and Design; Film and Media Studies; Language 
  Oxford language dictionaries online Germanic Studies; Language 
  Lexicons of Early Modern English Language 
  Textes de la Renaissance French and Italian Studies; Language 
  [Maagarim] Jewish Studies; Language 
  The National Security Archive index on CD-ROM American History; Law 
  A century of lawmaking for a new nation
Note : Also known as: U.S. Congress documents, 1774-1875
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Linguistics and language behavior abstracts General and Reference Works; Linguistics 
  Oxford English dictionary General and Reference Works; Language; Linguistics 
  Le grand Robert de la langue franaise French and Italian Studies; Language; Linguistics 
  Annual bibliography of English language and literature
Note : Also known as: ABELL
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Linguistics 
  English prose drama Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Medieval Studies 
  Electronic Monumenta Germaniae Historica Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Germanic Studies; Medieval Studies 
  Middle English compendium Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Dictionary of Old English, Old English corpus Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Iter Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; French and Italian Studies; History; Language; Medieval Studies 
  L'Anne philologique Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; History; Language; Linguistics; Medieval Studies 
  Lexikon des Mittelalters-- online History; Medieval Studies 
  Bibliographie de civilisation mdivale Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; General and Reference Works; History; Medieval Studies 
  International directory of medievalists Medieval Studies 
  Database of latin dictionaries Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Celt Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth History; Medieval Studies 
  ItalNet * OVI database home Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; French and Italian Studies; Language; Medieval Studies 
  Lectrix Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Medieval travel writing Geography; Medieval Studies 
  Archive of Celtic-Latin literature Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Aristoteles Latinus database Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Werke
Note : Schumann Werke (1881)
Music 
  International index to music periodicals
Note : Also known as: IIMP
Music 
  RISM, Rpertoire international des sources musicales Serie A/II, Manuscrits musicaux apres 1600 Music 
  The Garland encyclopedia of world music / Music 
  RILM abstracts of music literature Music 
  Werke
Note : Mendelssohn Werke (1874)
Music 
  Rpertoire international de la presse musicale
Note : Also known as: RIPM, Retrospective index to music periodicals; Repertoire international de la presse musicale
Music 
  Bibliographie des Musikschrifttums Music 
  The Music index Music 
  Naxos music library Music 
  Index to printed music, collections & series
Note : Also known as: IPM
Music 
  Grove music online Music 
  The music-in-print series Music 
  Classical music library Music 
  The database of recorded American music
Note : Also known as: DRAM
Music 
  Naxos music library Jazz Music 
  Werke
Note : Handel Werke (1858)
Music 
  Musical America Music 
  Oxford reference online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Art, Architecture and Design; Biology; General and Reference Works; Medieval Studies; Music 
  Neue Mozart-Ausgabe Music 
  Smithsonian global sound for libraries Music 
  The jazz discography Music 
  American song Music 
  Oxford music online
Note : Includes Grove music online -- Oxford dictionary of music -- Oxford companion to music-- Encyclopedia of popular music
Music 
  Contemporary world music Music 
  Music online
Note : Available databases: American Song (including African American Music) -- Classical Music Library -- Contemporary World Music -- Dance in Video -- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Music 
  The aria database Music 
  LibraryMusicSource.com Music 
  Chopin early editions Music 
  Beethoven-Haus Bonn digital archive Music 
  Schubert-Autographs Music 
  The Jean-Baptiste Lully Collection Music 
  Digitaler Notenschrank
Note : Brahms-Institut Digitaler Notenschrank
Music 
  Nachlassverzeichnis Friedrich Niggli Music 
  Music online Jazz music library Music 
  Music online Classical scores library Music 
  Ballad operas online Music 
  Accessible archives Pennsylvania gazette American History; News 
  The Civil War American History; News 
  Early English newspapers British and Commonwealth History; News 
  World news connection
Note : Use for: FBIS, Foreign Broadcast Information Service
Government Information: International and Foreign; Government Information: United States; History; News 
  Harper's weekly American History; News 
  San Francisco chronicle
Note : Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  The Washington post
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; Language; News 
  American periodicals American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  The Los Angeles times
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  The Times
Note : Times (London) Digital Archive, 1785-1985
British and Commonwealth History; General and Reference Works; News 
  Chicago tribune
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers; Also known as: Chicago tribune historical
American History; News 
  19th century masterfile
Note : Also known as: Government publications of the U.S., descriptive catalog
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Language; News 
  American periodicals series online. 1740-1900
Note : Also cross-searchable with the ProQuest Historical Newspapers
American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  Facts on File world news digest History; News 
  The Wall Street journal
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers; Also known as: Historical Wall Street Journal (1889-1992)
1889-1992 or 1984-current
American History; Economics and Business; News 
  The Atlanta constitution
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  The New York times
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  Historical newspapers online American History; General and Reference Works; History; News 
  China academic journals Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; News 
  Making of America [Cornell University Collection] American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  Meiji no Yomiuri shinbun East Asia Studies; News 
  Taish no Yomiuri shinbun East Asia Studies; News 
  Shwa no Yomiuri shinbun I Senzen East Asia Studies; News 
  Shwa no Yomiuri shinbun II Senzen East Asia Studies; News 
  The Economist
Note : Gale Databases version also known as: Economist Historical Archive (EHA)
British and Commonwealth History; Economics and Business; News 
  Shwa no Yomiuri shinbun 1 Sengo East Asia Studies; News 
  Attributions of authorship in the European magazine, 1782-1826 Language; News 
  Television News Archive Communication and Journalism; Film and Media Studies; Language; News 
  RLG serials file General and Reference Works; Language; News