skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips




Show all Databases :


Found 500 results for 'Humanities and Area Studies'
Show all descriptions
Results per page
1-500 of 500
  Title   Subject
  19th century British Library newspapers British and Commonwealth History; News 
  19th century masterfile
Note : Also known as: Government publications of the U.S., descriptive catalog
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Language; News 
  19th century U.S. newspapers American History; News 
  19th century UK periodicals British and Commonwealth History; Feminist Studies 
  2000 Zhongguo xian/qu ren kou pu cha zi liao hui bian da quan Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  [Maagarim] Jewish Studies; Language 
  ABI/INFORM Economics and Business; General and Reference Works; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Academic search premier Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; News; Philosophy; Science (General) 
  Accessible archives Pennsylvania gazette American History; News 
  Acta sanctorum database on CD-ROM Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  The Adams papers digital edition American History 
  Adherents.com Religious Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Africa south of the Sahara African Studies 
  Africa south of the Sahara African history on the Internet African Studies 
  Africa south of the Sahara African newspapers/Africa news (by country) African Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Africa yearbook African Studies 
  Africa-wide: NiPAD African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  AfricaBib.org African Studies 
  African American newspapers American History; Language; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  African development indicators African Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  African index medicus African Studies; Biology; Medicine; Psychology 
  African journals online
Note : Stanford may have some of these journals. For journals not available at Stanford, researchers must purchase articles at c. $13.00 per article
African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African Studies Centre catalogue African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African women's bibliographic database African Studies; Feminist Studies; General and Reference Works 
  African-American newspapers , 1827-1998 American History; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  African-American poetry American Literary Studies; Race and Ethnicity 
  AIDA French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Social Sciences (General) 
  AllAfrica.com African Studies 
  Alt-PressWatch American History; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Language; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  Alternative press index General and Reference Works; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Race and Ethnicity; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  America's historical newspapers
Note : Early American newspapers, Series I-V
American History; News 
  America, history and life American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  The American bibliography of Slavic and East European studies General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  American broadsides and ephemera Series 1 American History; General and Reference Works 
  American drama, 1714-1915 American Literary Studies 
  American memory American History; General and Reference Works; Geography; Government Information: United States 
  American national biography American History; General and Reference Works 
  American periodicals American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  American periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries American History; American Literary Studies 
  American periodicals series online. 1740-1900
Note : Also cross-searchable with the ProQuest Historical Newspapers
American History; American Literary Studies; News 
  American poetry American Literary Studies 
  The American Presidency Project American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  American slavery American History; Sociology 
  American song Music 
  American state papers, 1789-1838 American History; Law; Political Science 
  The AmericasBarometer Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  The AMICO library
Note : Also known as: AMICA. Also available through Stanford's Luna Insight browser
Art, Architecture and Design 
  L'Anne philologique Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; History; Language; Linguistics; Medieval Studies 
  The annotated bibliography on antisemitism
Note : Also know as: Retrospective bibliography on antisemitism
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Annual bibliography of English language and literature
Note : Also known as: ABELL
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Linguistics 
  AnthropologyPlus Anthropology and Archaeology; Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Archive finder American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Archive of Americana American History; Government Information: United States 
  Archive of Celtic-Latin literature Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  ArchiveGrid American History; General and Reference Works; History; Social Sciences (General) 
  The aria database Music 
  Aristoteles Latinus database Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Art full text
Note : Includes: Art Index and Art Abstracts. Coverage: 1984-
Art, Architecture and Design 
  Art retrospective
Note : Coverage: 1929-1984
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Artbibliographies modern
Note : Also known as: ABM
Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  ARTFL project, University of Chicago
Note : Also known as: ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) Project
Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; French and Italian Studies; Language; Medieval Studies; Philosophy 
  Article@INIST Engineering; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Science (General) 
  Artnet Art, Architecture and Design 
  Arts & humanities citation index Art, Architecture and Design; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works 
  ARTSTOR Art, Architecture and Design 
  Asian American drama American History; American Literary Studies; Language; Race and Ethnicity 
  AskART.com Art, Architecture and Design 
  ATLA religion database with ATLASerials Islam and the Middle East; Jewish Studies; Religious Studies 
  The Atlanta constitution
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; General and Reference Works; News 
  Atlanta daily world
Note : Includes ProQuest historical newspapers and current issues
American History; News 
  Attributions of authorship in the European magazine, 1782-1826 Language; News 
  Attributions of Authorship in the Gentleman's Magazine British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Austrian newspapers online Germanic Studies; News 
  Avery index to architectural periodicals Art, Architecture and Design 
  Ballad operas online Music 
  Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988)
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
American History; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  Base internationale de lettres lectroniques du Moyen Age au XXe sicle (B.A.S.I.L.E.) French and Italian Studies; Language 
  Beethoven-Haus Bonn digital archive Music 
  The Belfast gazette British and Commonwealth History; News 
  Bibliographie de civilisation mdivale Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; General and Reference Works; History; Medieval Studies 
  Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies 
  Bibliographie des Musikschrifttums Music 
  Bibliographie internationale de l'humanisme et de la Renaissance French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; History; Music; Philosophy 
  Bibliography of Africana periodical literature database African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of American Literature American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of Asian studies Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Bibliography of native North Americans American History; Anthropology and Archaeology; Race and Ethnicity 
  The Bibliography of the Hebrew book, 1473-1960 General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Bibliography of the history of art
Note : Also known as: BHA
Art, Architecture and Design 
  Biblioteka lektronnykh resursov Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Biography and genealogy master index American History; General and Reference Works; History 
  Black drama, 1850 to present Language; Race and Ethnicity 
  Black studies on disc American History; General and Reference Works; History; Race and Ethnicity 
  Black thought and culture American History; Race and Ethnicity 
  Books in print General and Reference Works; Language 
  Britannica online General and Reference Works; Philosophy 
  British cartoon prints Art, Architecture and Design; British and Commonwealth History 
  British education index African Studies; Education 
  British history online British and Commonwealth History 
  British literary manuscripts online, c. 1660-1900 British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  British periodicals British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  The Bronts and Elizabeth Gaskell British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  BUND
Note : Also known as: British universities newsreel database
Film and Media Studies; Language; News 
  C19, the nineteenth century index American History; American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Cairn
Note : We have a subscription for full-text access to 97 journals in the social sciences and humanities, articles in an additional 46 journals (mainly in the fields of psychology and education) are indexed, but not available online in full-text
French and Italian Studies 
  California ballot propositions database American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  California Voter Foundation American History; Political Science 
  Cambridge histories online History; Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Canadian poetry British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Caribbean literature American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Celt Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth History; Medieval Studies 
  Central and Eastern European Online Library
Note : C.E.E.O.L
Anthropology and Archaeology; History; Jewish Studies; Language; Philosophy; Political Science; Race and Ethnicity; Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Sociology 
  A century of lawmaking for a new nation
Note : Also known as: U.S. Congress documents, 1774-1875
American History; Government Information: United States; Law 
  Chadwyck-Healey literature collections
Note : Also known as: Chadwyck-Healey individual literature collections
American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  The Chicago defender
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers; Also known as: Chicago defender historical
American History; Language; News; Race and Ethnicity 
  Chicago manual of style Language 
  Chicago tribune
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers; Also known as: Chicago tribune historical
American History; News 
  Chicana art Art, Architecture and Design; Race and Ethnicity; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Chicano database American History; American Literary Studies; Art, Architecture and Design; Language; Race and Ethnicity; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  China academic journals Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies; News 
  China data online East Asia Studies; Economics and Business; Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Chinamaxx digital libraries Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Chopin early editions Music 
  Chosn ilbo akaib Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Christopher Marlowe, major works British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Ciao History; Law; Political Science; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  The Civil War American History; News 
  CJKV-English dictionary Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East) 
  ClasePeriodica American History; General and Reference Works; News; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Classical music library Music 
  The clergy of the Church of England database, 1540-1835 British and Commonwealth History; Religious Studies 
  Codices electronici Sangallenses General and Reference Works; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  Colloques, congrs et confrences, Renaissance europenne French and Italian Studies 
  Colonial state papers American History; British and Commonwealth History; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  The Columbia Granger's world of poetry American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Language 
  ComAbstracts Communication and Journalism; Language 
  Communication studies Communication and Journalism; Film and Media Studies; Language 
  Compact memory Germanic Studies; History; Jewish Studies; Religious Studies 
  Congressional publications
Note : The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Congressional Research Service reports
Note : Also known as: CRS reports. Also available from: Open CRS
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Congreve database
Note : William Congreve plays database
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Contemporary authors American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Contemporary world music Music 
  The Continental rationalists Philosophy 
  Le corpus des oeuvres de philosophie en langue franaise French and Italian Studies; Language; Philosophy 
  CountryWatch Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: International and Foreign; History; Language; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  CQ almanac American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  CQ Congress collection American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  CQ electronic library American History; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  CQ voting and elections collection American History; Government Information: United States; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  CQ.com American History; Communication and Journalism; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  CSA Illumina Biology; Computer Science; General and Reference Works; Language; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  Dance in video American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Data.gov American History; Economics and Business; Geography; Government Information: United States; Political Science; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Database of African theses and dissertations
Note : Also known as: DATAD online
African Studies; Education; General and Reference Works 
  Database of Jane Austen novels and letters British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Database of latin dictionaries Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  The database of recorded American music
Note : Also known as: DRAM
Music 
  DBpia East Asia Studies; News 
  Declassified documents reference system American History; Communication and Journalism; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States 
  Defining gender, 1450-1910 American History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Design and applied arts index
Note : Also known as: DAAI
Art, Architecture and Design; Engineering 
  Development assistance database Viet Nam
Note : Also known as: DAD Vietnam. Works only with Internet Explorer browser
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Economics and Business; Environmental Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign 
  Dictionary of Canadian biography American History 
  Dictionary of literary biography American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Dictionary of Old English, Old English corpus Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies 
  Dictionnaires des 16e et 17e sicles French and Italian Studies; Language 
  Digital dictionary of Buddhism Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Religious Studies 
  Digital Innovation South Africa African Studies 
  Digital library of classic Protestant texts
Note : Also known as: Classic Protestant texts
Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  Digital national security archive American History; Communication and Journalism; Government Information: United States 
  Digital Sanborn maps, 1867-1970 California American History; Geography 
  Digitaler Notenschrank
Note : Brahms-Institut Digitaler Notenschrank
Music 
  The Documentary history of the ratification of the Constitution / American History; Political Science 
  The Dolley Madison digital edition American History; General and Reference Works 
  Duxiu Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Early American imprints Series 1 Evans 1638-1800 American History; American Literary Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Early American imprints Series II, Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) American History; American Literary Studies; Religious Studies 
  Early encounters in North America American History; Geography; Race and Ethnicity 
  Early English books online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Medieval Studies; Philosophy; Religious Studies 
  Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Early English newspapers British and Commonwealth History; News 
  Early English prose fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  East View universal databases General and Reference Works; News; Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Social Sciences (General) 
  EBSCOhost General and Reference Works; News; Philosophy; Science (General) 
  EconLit Economics and Business; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  The Economist
Note : Gale Databases version also known as: Economist Historical Archive (EHA)
British and Commonwealth History; Economics and Business; News 
  The Edinburgh gazette British and Commonwealth History; News 
  Editions and adaptations of Shakespeare British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Editoria italiana online French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Eighteenth century collections online American History; British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies; History; History of Science and Technology; Language; Philosophy 
  Eighteenth Century fiction British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Eighteenth century journals British and Commonwealth History 
  EL@ND African Studies; General and Reference Works 
  Electronic Enlightenment French and Italian Studies; History; Philosophy 
  Electronic Monumenta Germaniae Historica Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Germanic Studies; Medieval Studies 
  The encyclopaedia of Islam Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Encyclopaedia of the Quran / Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Encyclopedia of governmental advisory organizations American History; Economics and Business; Government Information: United States; Political Science 
  Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures / Feminist Studies; Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  English drama British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English literary periodicals
Note : Also known as: Index to English literary periodicals, 1681-1914
British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  English poetry
Note : Second Edition
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English poetry
Note : 1st ed.
Available with Stanford interface and Chadwyck-Healey interface
British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  English prose drama Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Medieval Studies 
  English short title catalogue American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Religious Studies 
  ERIC
Note : Also available from: OCLC FirstSearch, EBSCOhost, and US Department of Education (open to all )
African Studies; Communication and Journalism; Education; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Essay and general literature index General and Reference Works; Language 
  Ethnic newsWatch
Note : Also known as: Ethnic news watch.
1990-
1960-1989
American History; Communication and Journalism; History; Language; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies; News; Political Science; Race and Ethnicity; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Europa sacra-- online Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies 
  The Europa world year book Government Information: International and Foreign; History; Political Science; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  European bibliography of Slavic and East European studies (EBSEES) General and Reference Works; Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Evans early American imprint collection text creation partnership American History; American Literary Studies 
  Exilpresse Digital Germanic Studies; Jewish Studies 
  The Faber poetry library American Literary Studies; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies 
  Facts on File world news digest History; News 
  Faulkner database
Note : William Faulkner novels database
American Literary Studies 
  Faulkner's advisory for IT studies Computer Science; Economics and Business; Engineering; Language 
  The Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; History; Jewish Studies 
  Film & television literature index Art, Architecture and Design; Film and Media Studies; Language 
  Film literature index Art, Architecture and Design; Film and Media Studies; General and Reference Works; Language 
  Forced migration online Government Information: International and Foreign; Sociology; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Foreign relations of the United States
Note :
Available from: University of Wisconsin (1861-1960) and The State Dept (1946-1976)
American History; General and Reference Works; Government Information: United States; Law; Political Science 
  FRANCIS Economics and Business; French and Italian Studies; General and Reference Works; Language; Social Sciences (General) 
  Fundamentalnaia lektronnaia biblioteka Russkaia literatura i folklor Slavic and Eastern European Studies 
  Gale directory of databases American History; General and Reference Works 
  Gale directory of publications and broadcast media
Note : Also known as: Gale directory of publications and broadcast news
American History; Film and Media Studies; Language 
  Gale's ready reference shelf
Note : Also known as: Encyclopedia of Associations
General and Reference Works; Religious Studies; Science (General); Sociology 
  The Garland encyclopedia of world music / Music 
  The Gerritsen collection Feminist Studies; Germanic Studies 
  Le grand Robert de la langue franaise French and Italian Studies; Language; Linguistics 
  The grand tour British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; French and Italian Studies 
  Grove music online Music 
  The guardian and The observer
Note : ProQuest historical newspapers
British and Commonwealth History; News 
  Handbook of Latin American studies
Note : Also known as: HLAS online
American History; General and Reference Works; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Hanguk i chisik kontench Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  Hangukhak chnja tosgwan Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  HAPI, Hispanic American periodicals index General and Reference Works; Race and Ethnicity; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Harper's weekly American History; News 
  Hispanic American newspapers, 1808-1980 News; Race and Ethnicity; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  Historical abstracts African Studies; British and Commonwealth History; History; Social Sciences (General) 
  Historical Jewish press Jewish Studies; News 
  Historical newspapers online American History; General and Reference Works; History; News 
  History of science, technology, and medicine Engineering; History of Science and Technology; Medicine; Science (General) 
  House and Senate journals Series I, 1789-1817 American History; Law; Political Science 
  House of Commons parliamentary papers British and Commonwealth History; British and Commonwealth Literary Studies; Government Information: International and Foreign; Political Science 
  Humanities & social sciences index retrospective History; Social Sciences (General) 
  Images of the American Civil War American History 
  In motion
Note : Also known as: African-American migration experience
American History; Economics and Business; Race and Ethnicity 
  In the first person American History; General and Reference Works; History; Language 
  Indes tsu der Yidisher peryodi
Note : Also known as: Index to Yiddish periodcials
General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies 
  Index Islamicus Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Islam and the Middle East; Religious Studies 
  Index of Christian art database Art, Architecture and Design; Religious Studies 
  Index to Jewish periodicals Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Jewish Studies; Language 
  Index to nineteenth century American art periodicals / Art, Architecture and Design; General and Reference Works 
  Index to printed music, collections & series
Note : Also known as: IPM
Music 
  Index to the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) daily reports Government Information: United States; History; Political Science 
  Indexes to communication serials
Note : Also known as: Communications studies: a SAGE full-text collection, Index to communications serials (ComIndex)
Language 
  Indiastat.com
Note : Statistics from India
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Government Information: International and Foreign; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Informe! News; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  InterAm database Law; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 
  International bibliography of theatre & dance with full text General and Reference Works; Other 
  International directory of medievalists Medieval Studies 
  International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences / Linguistics; Social Sciences (General) 
  International index to music periodicals
Note : Also known as: IIMP
Music 
  International medieval bibliography
Note : Also known as: International medieval bibliography online
General and Reference Works; History 
  International Relations and Security Network (ISN) Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); Economics and Business; Law; Political Science 
  The Internet encyclopedia of philosophy Philosophy 
  ISI Journal citation reports
Note : Also known as: JCR
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; General and Reference Works; Language; Mathematical Sciences; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  ISI web of knowledge
Note : Includes: Web of Science, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, BIOSIS, Journal Citation Reports, Derwent Innovations Index, and Zoological Record
Art, Architecture and Design; Science (General); Social Sciences (General) 
  ItalNet * OVI database home Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; French and Italian Studies; Language; Medieval Studies 
  Iter Ancient Greek and Roman Culture; French and Italian Studies; History; Language; Medieval Studies 
  Itogi vserossisko perepisi naseleniia 2002 goda Slavic and Eastern European Studies; Statistics and Numeric Data 
  Japanknowledge
Note : English title: JapanKnowledge
Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); East Asia Studies 
  The jazz discography Music 
  The Jean-Baptiste Lully Collection Music 
  The "Jewish question" in German-speaking countries, 1848-1914 Asian Studies (East, South and Southeast Asia; Middle East); General and Reference Works; Germanic Studies; Jewish Studies 
  Jewish roots of Eastern Christian mysticism Jewish Studies; Religious Studies 
  Jewish women Feminist Studies; Jewish Studies