skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary
 SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXTONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR

Socrates (SU Catalog)
Other Library Catalogs
Course Reserves Catalog
Special Collections Finding Aids
Subject Specialist Directory
Interlibrary Services
Journal Title Abbreviations
Off-Campus Access
RefWorks/EndNote
Feedback

 
CATALOGS AND SEARCH TOOLS > DATABASES AND ARTICLES

Databases Off-Campus Access
Only search Database titles
Feedback
Search Tips




Show all Databases :

How to search
Enter any number of words to find databases that have ALL those words in their titles, descriptions or subjects. (This search uses a default AND operator.)
        Example: physics astronomy

Enter a phrase in quotes to find databases that have that exact phrase in their titles, descriptions or subjects.
        Example: "fluid systems"

Use the AND, OR or NOT operators with your search terms to expand or restrict your result set. These operators should be CAPITALIZED.
        Example: social AND science*
        Example: african NOT american

Use any of the following special characters in your search terms:
*     Zero or more occurrences of any character
        Example: "comput*" matches compute, computing, computer, computers, etc.

?     A single occurrence of any character
        Example: "wom?n" matches woman, women

~     Fuzzy search: use at the end of a search term to find words similar to it
        Example: "letopis~" matches letopis, litopys

-     Equivalent of Boolean NOT
        Example: african -american

&&   Equivalent of Boolean AND
        Example: social && science*

||   Equivalent of Boolean OR
        Example: russia* || russk*

       
© Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints