COVID-19 Libraries update

All libraries are CLOSED due to poor air quality. Online services are available.
For updates visit library.stanford.edu/alerts.

Access to campus libraries is limited. Please explore our online resources & services. We’re here, ask us!

Membership

CALAFIA Co-Chairs

 
David Rios
Director of Special Research Projects
UCR Library 
University of California, Riverside
P.O. Box 5900
Riverside, CA 92517-5900
Tel. (951)827-2858
david.rios@ucr.edu  

José Adrián Barragán-Alvarez
Curator, Latin Americana
The Bancroft Library
University of California, Berkeley

Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
Tel. (510)664-7828  
Fax: (510)642-7989
jabarragan@berkeley.edu


California State Library – Sutro Library

 
Mattie Taormina
Director
Sutro Library
California State Library
J. Paul Leonard Library–Sutro Library
1630 Holloway Avenue, Room 610
San Francisco, CA 94132
Tel. (415) 469-6100
mattie.taormina@library.ca.gov


California State University, Fullerton

 
Barbara Miller
Chicana and Chicano Resource Center Librarian,
Pollak Library
California State University, Fullerton
P.O. Box 4150
800 N. State College
Fullerton, CA 92834-4150
Tel. (657)278-4460; Cell: (714)488-2283
bmiller@fullerton.edu


Claremont Colleges

 
Ashley Larson
Special Collections Public Services Librarian
The Claremont Colleges Library
Claremont Colleges
800 North Dartmouth Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711
Tel. (909)607-3987
ashley.larson@claremont.edu


Saddleback College

 
Ana María Cobos
Librarian Emerita
Saddleback College Library
24851 Winterwood Dr.
Lake Forest, CA 92630
Tel. (909)472-8540
acobos@saddleback.edu


San Diego State University

 
Zoe Jarocki
Undergraduate Instruction Librarian
Subject responsibility: Latin American & Chicanx Studies, and Spanish & Portuguese
SDSU Library
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Dr.
San Diego, CA 92182-8050
Tel. (619)594-0340
zjarocki@sdsu.edu


Stanford University

 
Adán Griego,
Curator for Latin American, Mexican American & Iberian Collections
Cecil H. Green Library
Stanford University Libraries
Stanford University
557 Escondido Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-6004
Tel. (650)384-9392  
Fax: (650) 725-1068
adan.griego@stanford.edu
Roberto G. Trujillo
Head, Department of Special Collections
Cecil H. Green Library
Stanford University Libraries
Stanford University
557 Escondido Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-6004
Tel. (650)387-6816  
Fax: (650)725-8690
trujillo@stanford.edu


UC Berkeley

 

José Adrián Barragán-Alvarez
Curator, Latin Americana
The Bancroft Library
University of California, Berkeley

Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
Tel. (510)664-7828  
Fax: (510)642-7989
jabarragan@berkeley.edu

Susan Edwards
Head, Social Sciences Division
Berkeley Library
University of California, Berkeley

225 Haviland Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel. (510)643-6224
sedwards@library.berkeley.edu
Marci Hoffman
Associate Director and
International & Foreign Law Librarian 
University of California, Berkeley
School of Law Library
164 South Addition
Berkeley, CA 94720-7200
Tel. (510)642-0629  
Fax: (510)643-5039
mhoffman@law.berkeley.edu
Liladhar R. Pendse, PhD
Librarian for East European and Eurasian Collections
Librarian for Latin American Collections
University of California, Berkeley 
438 Doe Library
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
Tel. (510) 768-7610 
Fax: (510)666-2020 
lpendse@library.berkeley.edu
 


UC Davis

 
Roberto C. Delgadillo
Humanities, Social Sciences and
Government Information Services Dept.
Peter J. Shields Library
University of California, Davis 
100 North West Quad
Davis, CA 95616 
Tel. (530)752-8266  
rdelgadillo@lib.ucdavis.edu
 


UC Irvine

 
Christina Joy Woo
Research Librarian for Chicanx and Latino Studies,
Linguistics and Women’s Studies
Langson Library 146 - University of California, Irvine 
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92697-9557
Tel. (949)824-4974
cjwoo@uci.edu


UC Los Angeles

 
Orchid Mazurkiewicz
Director and Editor,
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
University of California, Los Angeles
HAPI
UCLA Latin American Institute
10349 Bunche Hall, Box 951447
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Tel. (310)825-0810; Fax: (310)206-2634
orchidm@ucla.edu
Jennifer Osorio
Head, International Studies
Librarian for Ethnic Studies, Latin American Studies and Spanish/Portuguese
University of California, Los Angeles
A1540 Young Research Library
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Tel. (310)825-5526
josoriok@library.ucla.edu
Daniel Schoorl
Associate Editor,
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
University of California, Los Angeles
HAPI
UCLA Latin American Institute
10349 Bunche Hall, Box 951447
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Tel. (310)825-1057; Fax: (310)206-2634
dschoorl@ucla.edu
Michael Scott
Associate Editor,
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
University of California, Los Angeles
HAPI
UCLA Latin American Institute
10349 Bunche Hall, Box 951447
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Fax: (310)206-2634
mrscott@ucla.edu


UC Merced

 
Emily Lin
Head, Digital Assets
UC Merced Library
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343-5120
Tel. (209)658-7146
elin@ucmerced.edu
Jerrold Shiroma
Digital Scholarship Librarian
UC Merced Library
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343-5120
Tel. (209)756-0237
jshiroma@ucmerced.edu


UC Riverside

 
David Rios
Director of Special Research Projects
UCR Library 
University of California, Riverside
P.O. Box 5900
Riverside, CA 92517-5900
Tel. (951) 827-2858
david.rios@ucr.edu  


UC San Diego

Sarah A. Buck Kachaluba, M.L.I.S., Ph.D. (History)
Latin American Studies, Iberian Languages & Literatures Librarian
UC San Diego Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #0175R
La Jolla, CA 92093-0514
Tel. (858)534-1270
sbuckkachaluba@ucsd.edu
Harold Colson
International Relations Librarian,
US History and eBook Coordinator
UC San Diego Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, 0175R
La Jolla, CA 92093-0514
Tel. (858)534-0619  
Fax: (858)534-7548
hcolson@ucsd.edu


UC Santa Barbara

 
Rick Caldwell
Subject Librarian
Latin American and Iberian Studies, Political Science, Classics, World History
UC Santa Barbara Library 
University of California, Santa Barbara
UC Santa Barbara Library
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Tel. (805)893-5470
rcaldwell@ucsb.edu 


UC Santa Cruz

 
Annette Marines
Librarian, Arts & Humanities
McHenry Library
University of California, Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel. (831)459-3255
amarines@ucsc.edu 
Kerry Scott
Associate University Librarian for Collections and Services
University Library
University of California, Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel. (831)459-2802
scottk@ucsc.edu 


University of Oregon

 
Bronwen Maxson
Undergraduate Engagement Librarian
University of Oregon Libraries
University of Oregon
1299 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
Tel. (541)346-3069
Fax: (541)346-3485
bmaxson@uoregon.edu 


University of San Diego

 
Alma Ortega
Reference Librarian
Helen K. and James S. Copley Library
University of San Diego
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110-2492
Tel. (619) 260-2259
Fax: (619) 849-8301
alma@sandiego.edu 


University of Southern California

 
Barbara J. Robinson,
Librarian,
Boeckmann Center for Iberian, Latin American & Chicano/Latino Studies
Special Collections, Doheny Memorial Library
University of Southern California
3550 Trousdale Parkway
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0189
Tel. (213)821-2261  
Fax: (213)740-2343
brobinso@usc.edu 


University of Washington

 
Deb Raftus
Librarian for French & Italian, Spanish & Portuguese,
and Latin American & Caribbean Studies
University Libraries
University of Washington
Research Services
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel. (206)685-1640
draftus@uw.edu
 
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking