100 days until 100 years Exhibit

J. C. Branner imageWe are excited to celebrate the 100th year founding of the Branner Earth Sciences Library & Map Collections (June 14, 1915- June 14, 2015).

Counting down to the anniversary on June 14, each week for 100 days we will be exhibiting items from our collection and archive. This exhibition is part of an ongoing series of anniversary events that culminate on with a public celebration, speakers and tour of the library on Thursday, June 11, 2015 from 4-6:30 pm. Please be sure to join us.

 

Full List of #Branner100 Anniversary Events:  https://events.stanford.edu/events/503/50325/

 

Weekly Display

Topic

Thursday, March 7 - Thursday, March 12 2015 

Branner Publications

Friday, March 13 - Thursday, March 19 2015

More Branner Publications

Friday, March 20 - Thursday, March 26 2015

Yet more Branner Publications 

Fruday, March 27 - Thursday, April 2 2015

William Smith Map 

Friday, April 3 - Thursday, April 9 2015

Stanford Women Geoscientists

Friday, April 10 - Thursday, April 16 2015

SUL Archives: Branner 

Friday, April 17 - Thursday, April 23 2015

Stanford Geological Survey 

Friday, April 24 - Thursday, April 30, 2015

Branner's Map of Brazil 

Friday, May 1 - Thursday, May 7, 2015

Pictorial Maps

Friday, May 8 - Thursday, May 14, 2015

Faculty Publications 

Friday, May 15 - Thursday, May 21, 2015

Branner and the Arkansas Geological Survey

Friday, May 22 - Thursday, May 28, 2015

Maps from a San Francisco Atlas

Friday, May 29 - Thursday, June 4, 2015

Maps of War

Friday, June 5, 2015 - through Summer 2015

Culminating Celebration

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking