Table of Contents
[Baltimore, Maryland] : BiblioLine, [2004?]-
Africa-Wide is a database provides users with access to more than two million records, including South Africa studies and African studies and a number of other multi-disciplinary databases. Coverage is from the nineteenth century to present-day and is updated quarterly.
[Stamford, Conn.] : Softline Information, -
Alt-Press Watch is a full text database of selected newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press.
Baltimore, MD : National Information Services Corporation,
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » Z7164 .S66 A52
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Coverage begins in 1991. With over 344,000 records, the API is considered the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.
Palo Alto, Calif., Annual Reviews Inc.
Green Library » Stacks » GN1 .A47 V.42 2013
The Annual Review of Anthropology, in publication since 1972, covers significant developments in the subfields of Anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics and communicative practices, regional studies and international anthropology, and sociocultural anthropology.
Dublin, Ohio : OCLC
Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
AnthroSource [electronic resource] / a service of the American Anthropological Association in partnership with University of California Press.
Berkeley, Calif. : University of California Press, -
The Anthrosource database indexes, current issues of Association journals and bulletins, plus archived issues of all the Association's journals, newsletters and bulletins.
[Evanston, Ill.] : American Theological Association, [Ipswich, Mass.] : EBSCO Information Services
ATLA religion database with ATLA Serials is a comprehensive database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research. The file contains citations from international titles and 13,000 multi-author works in and related to the field of religion.
Ann Arbor, Mich. : Association for Asian Studies, [1998- ]
Bibliography of Asian Studies provides citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, Festschriften, etc. pertaining to east, southeast, and south Asia. Covers 1971 to the present
Wallingford, Oxfordshire : CAB International, [19--]-
CAB Abstracts indexes journal articles in the applied life sciences. It covers the fields of agriculture, forestry, animal and veterinary sciences, human health and communicable diseases, human nutrition, food science, animal health and welfare, microbiology and parasitology, leisure and tourism, plant science and crop science, and the management and conservation of natural resources. The database indexes literature published from 1910 to the present. Over 9,000 serials representing 125 countries are indexed in full or in part.
[Ann Arbor, MI] : ProQuest Information and Learning
Ethnic newsWatch contains full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
[Alexandria, Va.] : Alexander Street Press, c2010-
Ethnographic video online is intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Researchers can explore a wide range of materials—from documentaries and field notes to written ethnographies and reference works
Los Angeles, UCLA Latin American Center Publications, University of California.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » AI17 .H5 2006
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index is your source for over 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. HAPI currently provides over 60,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
Norwood, MA : SilverPlatter Information,
IBSS extra (International bibliography of the social sciences) is a bibliographic database compiled by the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science.
Bethesda, MD : CSA, 2003-
Index Islamicus is a bibliography of books and index of articles in periodicals on Islam and the Muslim world. It also includes reviews.
[New York] : JSTOR [New York] : ITHAKA, 1995-
JSTOR provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
Alexandria, VA : Chadwyck-Healey, [199-]-
PolicyFile provides online access to abstracts and full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
Bethesda, MD : CSA ; Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications
Political science [electronic resource] is a SAGE full-text collection. It includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies. It covers such subjects as General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.
Project Muse features a collection of online scholarly journals that focuses on the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Geneva, Switzerland : UNCHR,
Green Library » Media & Microtext Center (Lower level) » ZMS 938 ED.9 2000
Refworld - UNHCR is an online source that contains a collection of databases developed by the UNHCR Centre for Documentation on Refugees including current country reports, legal and policy-related documents and literature references.
[New York] : Elsevier, 2004-
Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences.
[Philadephia, Pa.] : Institute for Scientific Information
Database maintained by the Institute for Scientific Information. Updated weekly. Title from ISI Web of Knowledge version (viewed Oct. 5, 2006) Source of data: Indexes all significant items (articles, reports of meetings, letters, editorials, correction notices, etc.) from more than 1,725 most important worldwide social sciences journals. Additional articles relevant to the social sciences are selected from over 3,300 journals in the natural, physical, and biomedical sciences. Coverage: 1900-
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, [200-?]-
Sociology Journals includes the full-text of 28 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 10,000 articles. It covers such subjects as Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Classical Sociology, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Sociology of Work and Employment (Labor Studies).
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2001-
"CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI/Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy"--Online factsheet.