Status message

COVID-19 update

Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction.
Physical access to library materials and locations remain closed at this time. read more

COVID-19 update

Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction.
Physical access to library materials and locations remain closed at this time. read more

Beyond the achievement gap: writing about education

PWR 1LS - Winter - Instructor: Swan, Lisa

A guide to resources for PWR 1LS: Writing & Rhetoric 1: Beyond the Achievement Gap: Writing about Education. "This class invites you to explore the ways education problems are defined, discussed, and communicated in media."

Background

Washington, DC : Congressional Quarterly, Inc. in conjunction with EBSCO Pub., c1991-
Green Library » Information Center » H35 .C7 V.21 2011
"Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy."
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Collocation of news materials on education in the United States, including articles from Education week and Teacher magazine AP newswire stories, blogs, white papers, etc.
Lancaster, Pa. : Editorial Project for Education, 1966-
Green Library » Current periodicals » LA227.3 .C5

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking