RESEARCH RESTART

The Libraries are resuming limited in-person research activities by appointment only as part of the University's Research Restart Plan.
Learn more about the Libraries' entry requirements and available services.

Bilingual children's books

This guide lists bilingual books for children in Cubberley Education Library.  For additional titles check out the guide to Spanish and Spanish/English children's books.

Arabic/English

Cover image of Time to pray
1st ed. Honesdale, PA : Boyds Mills Press, ©2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .D455 T56 2010
Lexile measure 630; Ages 7-9; Gr.1-4
London : Mantra Lingua, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6102 .A7637 G53 2007
Elementary
PrK-Gr.2
Cover image of  Am I small?
Münster : Philipp Winterberg, c2016.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PT2725 .I594 B5613 2016
PrK-Gr.2
PrK-Gr.2
London : Mantra Lingua, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6102 .A7637 G53 2007
Elementary

Bengali/English

Cover image of Miaow = Mīẏāō
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9499.4 .J32 M53 2011
Elementary

Cherokee

Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E99 .C5 S657 2018
Lexile NC970L; Ages 3-7; K-Gr.2

Chinese/English

Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PL2966 .E455 H66 2017
Lexile measure AD590L; Prk-Gr.2
London : Mantra Lingua, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .I422963 W53 2003
Elementary
Ages 5-8 Gr.2-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PL2878 .N76 J54 2016
Ages 5-8 Gr.2-3
Reading level 2.8; Ages 6-8; Gr.3-5; Guided reading L
Cover image of The frog in the well
Bilingual ed. Philadelphia, PA : CE Bilingual Books LLC, ©2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN989 .C45 T73 2008
Elementary

Choctaw/English

Cover image of The cloud artist
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A73975 C56 2017
Ages 4-8; Gr.3-7

Creole/English

Cover image of The field
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .A92763 F54 2018
Lexile measure 230; Ages 3-6; Prk-Gr.3.  Contains Creole words and phrases.

Hindi/English

Chennai, India : Tulika Publishers, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9499.4 .R33 V55 2006
Elementary

Hmong/English

Cover image of Grandfather's story cloth
Walnut Creek, Calif. : Shen's Books, ©2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .E743 G73 2008
Lexile measure 580; Reading level 3.1; Ages 6-9; K-Gr.3

Inuktitut/English

Cover image of A promise is a promise
Toronto : Annick Press ; Scarborough, Ont. : Distributed in Canada and USA by Firefly Books, ©1988.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.3 .M818 P761596 1988
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2; See the English version

Khmer/English

San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c1991.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » GR310 .S63 1991
Lexile measure 560; Ages 4-7; K-Gr.3

Korean/English

Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .I454533 W48 2017
K-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PL975.7 .C55 W75 2013
Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.3
San Francisco, CA : Children's Book Press : Distributed to the book trade by Publishers Group West, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » PS3619 .H575 C66 2004
Gr.3-5
Cover image of Woodcutter and tiger brother
Fourth edition. Elizabeth, NJ : Hollym, 1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GR342 .R48 1998
Gr.3-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » M1817.18 .S36 2014
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
Rev. ed. San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press : Distributed to the Book trade by the Talman Co., ©1988.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » PS3566 .A3317 A35 1988
Lexile measure AD480L; Reading level 3.4; K-Gr.4

Spanish/English

Cover image of I'll wait, Mr. Panda
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6101 .N86 I45 2017
Ages 3-6; PrK-K; Guided reading E
Cover image of I know the river loves m
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .O5623 I2 2009
Lexile measure AD580L; Reading level 2.3, Ages 5-8; PrK-Gr.2
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .U459 Q56 2005
Lexile measure 490; ages 5-8; PreK-Gr.2; Guided reading M
San Francisco : Children's Book Press, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7539.2 .A67 M66 2005
K-Gr.1
1st Green Light readers/Colección Luz verde ed. Orlando : Harcourt, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .O926 G48 2008
Age 5-7; Gr.1-2
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press ; Berkeley, Calif. : Distributed by Publishers Group West, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E74 S87 2003
K-Gr.3

Tagalog/English

Vietnamese/English

Sound-enabled edition. London : Mantra Lingua, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » N6260 .R6 2013
Elementary
Cover image of Going home, coming home
San Francisco : Children's Book Press, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3570 .R3348 G65 2003
Gr.1-3
Rev. ed. San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press : Distributed by Talman, ©1987.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » PL4378.9 .T64693 C613 1987
Gr.1-3
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking