You are here

Body and Mind: The Rhetoric of Gesture

PWR 1SG - Fall 2012 - Instructor: Streit, S.
Last Updated: 25-Mar-2013

A guide to resources for PWR 1SG:  Body and Mind: The Rhetoric of Gesture.  Topics include gesture, facial, and other bodily expressions, and how they contribution to human communication.

Subject Librarians

Sr. Reference Specialist; Summer Instruction Coordinator
(650) 724-6980
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subjects

Background/Reference Sources

Use these sources to help you pick a topic and to provide context to your research based argument.

Malden, MA : Blackwell Pub., 2008.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » P87.5 .I58 2008 V.1
Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2011.
Green Library » Stacks » P40 .E43 2011
Cambridge, U.K. ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2004.
Green Library » Stacks » P117 .K46 2004
6th ed. Boston, Mass. : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon, c2008.
Green Library » Stacks » BF637 .N66 R53 2008

Searchworks Catalog Search Term: Gesture

  1. Carrie Noland and Sally Ann Ness, editors. 2008

    Green Library » Stacks » PN2071 .G4 M45 2008

  2. edited by Susan D. Duncan, Justine Cassell, Elena T. Levy. 2007

    Green Library » Stacks » P117 .G4685 2007

  3. Adam Kendon. 2004

    Green Library » Stacks » P117 .K46 2004

  4. Vilém Flusser ; texte établi par Marc Partouche ; postface de Louis Bec.. 1999

    Green Library » Stacks » P117 .F58 1999

Suggested Databases

Besides the selected general and subject-specific databases listed here , try these databases for Articles about Communication, Images & Photography

Oxford, Eng. [etc.] Santa Barbara, Calif., Clio Press [etc.]
Art & Architecture Library » Stacks » Z5935 .L2 V.4:NO.2 1973
Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, [200-?]-
[Alexandria, Va.] : Alexander Street Press, c2010-

Databases for articles on Theater and Performance

  1. Holds detailed information on over 6000 films showing images of life in the British colonies; over 150 films are available for viewing on...

  2. Searchable database containing streaming video files of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of th...

  3. The database is a bibliography of music and dance bibliographies and reference sources with direct links to online resources.

  4. Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » Z5784 .M9 F53 ...

  5. "Film & Television Literature Index is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing...

  6. produced by Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival. 2011

    SUL » Stacks » (No call number)

    Online exhibit of brief video performance excerpts spanning from 1930s dance pioneers to today's most exciting artists recorded at Jacob'...