Children's books about math

This guide lists children's books and young adult literature in the Cubberley Education Library about mathematics and arithmetic.

Table of Contents

Recently received

Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2702 .R535 A6113 2016
Ages 3-5, PrK- Gr.2; Mathical Prize winner, 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .A654 C73 2018
Ages 2-5; PrK-K; Mathical Prize winner, 2019
Cover image of Ducks away!
US edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.3 .F66 D8 2016
Lexile AD480L; Ages 3–5; Children's Book of the Year Award, 2017, Notable Book, Early Childhood
Lexile measure 580; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA29 .J64 B43 2018
Lexile measure 710; Ages 8-10; Gr.1-3
Cover image of Three times four with Annemarie : a TOON book
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .B784 T47 2018
Ages 3-7; PrK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .O778687 G57 2018
Ages 5-10; K-Gr.2
Ages 6-9; Gr.1-3
Cover image of A hundred billion trillion stars
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA40.5 .F575 2017
Ages 5-8; Gr.2-4; Mathical Award Winner 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .O915 S54 2017
Lexile measure 620; Ages 4-7; Gr.1-3; Mathical award winner, 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .A327 C36 2017
Lexile measure 830; Ages 4-9; K-Gr.2
Cover image of  I know numbers!
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA113 .G6613 2017
Ages 3-5; PrK-K
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6103 .H55 A62 2016
Ages 3-5; PrK-Gr.1
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .A974 A615 2017
Lexile measure AD530L; Ages 5-7; K-Gr.3
Cover image of Money math : addition and subtraction
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA115 .A3655 2017
Lexile measure 480L; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .A4859 M39 2015
Ages 4-7; K-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA29 .L72 W35 2015
Gr.2-5
Cover image of Lifetime the amazing numbers in animal lives
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QH491 .S34 2013 F
Lexile measure 970; Ages 9-13; Gr.4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA445.5 .C34 2014
Ages 7-10; Gr.3-6
Cover image of What's the difference
Mount Pleasant, S.C. : Sylvan Dell Publishing, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL83 .S52 2010
Lexile Measure 960; Book level 5; Ages 4-8; Gr.Prk-3
Cover image of One is a snail
1st pbk. ed. Cambridge, MA : Candlewick Press, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA113 .S367 2006
Lexile measure 710; Ages 5-8
Cover image of Count the monkeys
1st ed. New York : Disney Hyperion Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .A83427 C68 2013
San Francisco : Chronicle Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .H747 R686 2013
Ages 2-5
New York : HarperCollins, c1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .U76193 C57 1998
Lexile measure 140; Ages 2-5

Other books

Cover image of Anno's Magic Seed
New York : Penguin Putnam Books for Young Readers, 1999, c1995.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA295 .A66 1999
Ages 5-8, gr. 1-4
New York : Penguin Putnam Books for Young Readers, 1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA246.5 .A5613 1983
Gr. 1-4
New York : HarperCollins, c1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .U76193 C57 1998
Lexile measure 140; Ages 2-5, gr. K-2
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Boyds Mills Press, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA246.5 .C36 2010 F
Ages 7-11, gr. 2-5
Cover image of Math curse
New York, N.Y. : Viking, 1995.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .C5746 M38 1995
Awards: American Library Association Notable Children's Book 1996; Lexile measure 560; Book level 3.7; Ages 6-9, gr. 3-6
1st ed. Orlando : Harcourt, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .A467 M68 2007
Book level 1.7; Ages 2-7, gr. PreK-K
1st U.S. ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2013, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA113 .B767 2013 F
Ages 3-7, gr. PreK-2
New York : Viking, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A566 O54 2002
Lexile measurement Nonprose; Ages 4-10; Grade level 2.5; Counting & number book, gr. K-3
Cover image of One, two that's my shoe!
1st U.S. ed. New York : Disney/Hyperion Books, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .U7565 O54 2011
Ages 2-6, gr. PreK-K
New York : Oxford University Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA5 .O94 2012
1st ed. New York, NY : Harper, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .I886 P48 2012
Lexile measure 350; Ages 4-7; Comedy and Humor, Poetry and Rhymes, gr. PreK-1
San Francisco : Chronicle Books, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .H747 R68 2000
Book level 2.9; Ages 2-6, gr. K-2
Cover image of Shapes, shapes, shapes
1st ed. New York : Greenwillow Books, 1988, c1986.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA447 .H63 1986
Ages 2-6, PreK-2
English-language ed. New York : Abrams Books for Young Readers, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2666 .R584 A61513 2006 F
Book level 3.1; Ages 5-10, gr. K-4
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA141 .L74 2012
Ages 4-6, gr. gr. PreK-2
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking