RESEARCH RESTART

The Libraries are resuming limited in-person research activities by appointment only as part of the University's Research Restart Plan.
Learn more about the Libraries' entry requirements and available services.

Children's books about writers

This guide lists children's books and young adult literature about writers and writing.

Cover of The important thing about Margaret Wise Brown
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3503 .R82184 Z37 2019 F
Ages 4-8; Gr.1-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N374443 Z46 2019
Ages 12+
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 Z46 2019
Young adult
Cover image of  Jabberwalking
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN1059 .A9 H485 2018
Ages 10 and up; Gr.7 and up
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7298.26 .A285 M54 2015
Elementary
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR5398 .B35 2018 F
Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3
Cover image of  Jack London and the Klondike gold rush
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3523 .O46 Z6144 2017
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 M55 2017 F
Lexile measure 920; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6
Lexile measure 620; Ages 6-8; Gr.2-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3545 .H5187 Z926 2016
Lexile measure 1030; Ages 7-10; Gr3-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .O8734 T74 2016
Lexile measure 590L; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3; Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Younger Readers, 2016
Cover image of Poet : the remarkable story of George Moses Horton
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS1999 .H473 Z88 2015
Lexile measure 730; Ages 7-10; Gr.2-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6031 .O72 Z76 2015
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .A4795 H69 2014
Ages 10 and up; Gr.7-12; Autobiography and biography; Poetry and rhymes; Coretta Scott King Author Award honor, 2015
Cover image of The Pilot and the Little Prince : the Life of Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2637 .A274 Z8295 2014 F
Lexile measure 880; Ages 6-12; Gr.4-8
Boston [Mass.] : Houghton Mifflin Books for Children/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS2234 .G55 2010
Lexile measure 790; Ages: 5-9; Book Level: 5.5; History & Biography, gr. K-3
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking