Children's books -- middle school level

These are new books at Cubberley Library of interest to Middle School students.

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .L53 D455 2013
Lexile measure GN440; Ages 12 and up; Gr.6 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 W37 2019
Ages 10 and up; Gr.5-6
Cover of Trees
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .U8585 A6 2019
Ages 10-12
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ6708 .U37 P38 2017
Middle school
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I468 C57 2019
Ages 8-12; Gr.5-8
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BL860 .C762 2017
Gr.7 and up
Cover of Sea witch
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .E564536 S43 2018
Lexile measure 790; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL737 .C27 T477 2018
Lexile measure NC1260L; Ages 8-10; Gr.5-7; Robert F. Siebert honor book, 2019
First paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3625 .E392 T78 2017
Gr.6 and up; Guided reading Z
Cover of America, border culture dreamer : the young immigrant experience from A to Z
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JV6600 .A54 2018
Gr.5 and up
First Aladdin hardcover edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A43854 C43 2018
Lexile measure 780; Ages 10-14
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .A432 M66 2019
Lexile measure 960; Ages 11-13; Gr.4-8
Cover image of A few red drops : the Chicago Race Riot of 1919
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F548.9 .N3 H37 2018
Lexile measure 1120L; Ages 12+
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N374443 Z46 2019
Ages 12+
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .O63 L54 2018
Lexile measure 610L; Ages 12-14
Cover image of Crown of feathers
First Simon Pulse hardcover edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.4 .P5828 C76 2019
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN1991.77 .W3 J37 2018
Lexile measure 1000; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-9; Robert F. Sibert Informational Honor Book, 2019
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL31 .M53 S53 2018
Lexile measure 1110; Ages 11-13; Gr.5-8; Robert F. Sibert winner, 2019
Cover image of Crush
First JY edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6733 .C56 C78 2018
Lexile measure HL150L; ages 9-12; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A76983 N69 2018
Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
Lexile measure 950; Gr.6 and up
Cover image of The truth as told by Mason Buttle
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .O5479 T78 2018
Lexile measure 310; Ages 8-10; Gr.5-7; National Book Award finalist, 2018; Schneider award winner, 2019
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .O8977 T484 2018
Lexile measure 850; Ages 8-12; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF373 .S7435 A3 2018
Lexile measure 1040; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Cover image of And the ocean was our sky
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3614 .E498 A63 2018
Lexile measure 760; Gr.7 and up
First paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6728 .S6 R49 2018
Lexile measure HL710L; ages 14 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .U3245 S48 2017
Lexile measure HL780L; AGes 9-13;  Gr.3-7
Cover image of Letters to the lost
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .E494 L48 2017
Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .H443 S64 2017
Lexile measure HL750L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.4 .O37 N53 2018
Lexile measure 660L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.7 and up
Cover image of The apprentice witch
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6114 .I253 A67 2017
Ages 8-12; Gr.4-8; Guided reading W
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .I763 N54 2018
Lexile measure 700; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .L35388 R43 2018
Lexile measure 780; Ages 11-13; Gr.3-7
Ages  8-12; Gr.4-7
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TL475 .M68 2018 F
Lexile measure 970; Ages 8-10
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .H27 B47 2018
Lexile measure 810; ages 8-10; Gr.3-7
First American edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ6709 .T84 B5313 2017
Lexile measure 940; Ages 13 and up; Gr.8 and up; Sydney Taylor Book Award winner, 2018
Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 J39 2018
Lexile measure 1300; Ages 12-17; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C34486 A45 2018
Ages 12 and up; Gr.6 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .R3373 S28 2018
Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .U95 S94 2018
Lexile measure 630; Ages 8-12; Gr.5-8; NCTE Charlotte Huck Award for Outstanding Fiction for Children, 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .R37 B54 2018
Lexile measure 610; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.3 .G62 D37 2017
Lexile measure HL760L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A54584 S68 2017
Gr.4-7; Guided reading level U
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TD792 .E26 2017
Lexile measure 1040; Ages 9-12; Gr.4-7; American Institute of Physics Science Communication Award in the Writing for Children, Winner, 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C5785 W45 2015
Gr.7 and up; William C. Morris Award finalist, 2016
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.4 .M46 H87 2017
Lexile measure HL700; Ages 14-17; Gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .K736 H49 2018
Lexile measure 510; Gr.7 and up; National Book Award for Young People's Literature, finalist, 2018
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E338 M47 2018
Ages 9-12, Gr.4-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.3 .T27 T37 2018
Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TA157.5 .A24 2018
Ages 10-13; Gr.5 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .E748 S76 2018
Lexile measure 600; Ages8-12: Gr. 4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .A392 E88 2018
Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A78975 S39 2018
Gr. 5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N37449 A87 2018
Middle school
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .T3643 W43 2018
Lexile measure HL720L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL83.4 .D73 2017
Lexile measure 1090; Ages 9-12; Gr. 6 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A77643 M37 2018
Lexile HL580L; age 11-13; Gr 4-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN1059 .A9 H485 2018
Ages 10 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .R3288 D74 2017
Lexile measure 810; ages 9-12; Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .U6944 J68 2018
Lexile measure 960; Ages 8-12; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS647 .A35 W4 2018
Lexile measure 850; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .H84 B75 2018
Ages 9-12; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R3293 C53 2016
Lexile measure 800; Ages 11-13; Gr.4-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A73975 C56 2017
Ages 4-8; Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .L35353 D43 2015
HL690L; Ages 12-17; Gr.7 and up
First Simon Pulse hardcover edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .E46233 L68 2016
Lexile measure 640; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .A6739 F67 2016
Lexile measure 700; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .T483 S54 2018
Ages 12 and up; Gr.6 and up
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F1435.1 .P2 B37 2017
Elementary & middle school
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TX652.5 .C688 2015
Gr.5-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3523 .O46 Z6144 2017
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .A4258 G58 2017
Lexile measure 810;  Ages 9-13; Gr.4-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .S415 O58 2018
Lexile measure GN300L;  Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
New York : Clarion Books, ©2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » F790 .M5 F74 2001
Lexile measure 1180; Ages 12 and up;  Gr.6-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .A563 O45 2018
Ages 13 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HF5829 .R38 2015
Lexile measure 860; Ages 8-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .H3352 L37 2015
Lexile measure 930;  Ages 8-12; Gr.6 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JV6344 .C65 2018
Lexile measure GN490L; Ages 8-12; Gr.6-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » R855.4 .S56 2016
Lexile measure 880; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R6776 C75 2016
Lexile measure 810;  Ages 10 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E263155 W56 2018
Ages 10-13; Gr.3-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .A3533 A43 2018
Lexile measure HL600L;  Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS558 .P38 2018
Lexile measure 960; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .L35388 S66 2018
Lexile measure HL640L; Ages 9-13;  Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .G55 A7 2017
Gr.6 and up; Stonewall Honor Books in Children's and Young Adult Literature, 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TJ211.2 .B43 2014
Lexile measure 1180; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TD388 .V93 2017
Ages 12-14; Gr.5-8
First US edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.4 .T69 N48 2017
Lexile measure 790; Ages 9-13; Gr.5 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C5785 W55 2017
Lexile measure 830; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition in this format.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV865 .M276 T39 2017
Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7; Guided reading N
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3617 .U475 B9 2018
Ages 13 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .C475 P64 2018
Lexile measure HL800L; Ages 13 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HQ73 .P73 2017
Lexile measure 1090L; Ages 13 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .B7569 B42 2018
Lexile measure GN360L; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .I5866 B87 2018
Lexile measure 710; Ages 11-13; Gr.3-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » NK9112 .R84 2017
Lexile measure 970; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » Q141 .L4235 2017
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 8-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .K5 S95 2018
Lexile measure 1010; Ages 13-17 ; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .L368 A65 2018
Lexile measure GN250L;  Ages 10-12; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .O347745 E64 2017
Lexile Measure 740; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8; Jane Addams Children's Book Award, Books for Older Children, 2018
First Aladdin hardcover edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .H483 C73 2016
Lexile measure 910;  Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.4 .L586 D44 2018
Gr.7 and up
First hardcover edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .O5875 T76 2015
Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A84344 T78 2014
Lexile measure 900; Ages 14 and up; Gr.7 and up; Guided reading Z+
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E449 .D75 B65 2018
Lexile measure 1140L; ages 11-14; Gr.5-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .A823 S47 2018
Lexile measure 730; Ages 9-13; gr.5-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QC773.3 .U5 W55 2017
Lexile measure NC790L; Gr.4-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C48322 G58 2017
Ages 13 and up; Gr.7 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A214 F54 2016
Lexile measure 860; Ages 14 and up; Gr.7 and up
First American edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PT9544 .E44 M8713 2017
Lexile measure 870; Ages 12 and up; Gr.4-8;  Batchelder award, 2018
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7296 .J6 Z57937 2010
Elementary; middle school
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7297 .P285 Z96226 2014
Elementary; middle school
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .W284 P75 2018
Lexile measure GN360L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.6 and up
Primera edición. México, D.F. : CIDCLI, S.C., 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F1230 .B37 2011
Elementary; middle school
Primera edición.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F1219.3 .R38 B37 2015
Elementary; middle school
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .A936 S55 2017
Lexile measure 790; Ages 11-13; Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .A854 R66 2017
Lexile measure 1090;  Ages 11-14
First edition, Reinforced trade edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .S36 W43 2017 F
Lexile measure 1100; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .I574 A6 2018
Lexile measure 730; Ages 11-13; Gr.4-7
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PL2912 .A5344 B76 2017
Lexile measure 790;  Ages 8-12; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .E128 A63 2017
Lexile measure 990; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up; Guided reading Z
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O66 S73 2017
Lexile measure 650; Ages 9-13; Gr.5-8; John Steptoe for new talent writer winner, 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .E428 L83 2017
Lexile measure 670; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8; Pura Belpre Author Award Winner, 2018
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, ©2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .V5 C58 2011
Gr.6-8
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .E4464 H45 2017
Lexile measure 690; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7; Newbery Award Winner, 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.96 .B75 2017
Lexile measure 1080; Ages 10 and up; Gr.5 and up
First Yen Press edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6733 .C56 B73 2017
Lexile measure GN360L; Ages 9-13; Gr.5 and up
Young readers' edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA27.5 .L44 2016B
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7; Guided reading U
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » LC2330 .Y6825 2017
Gr.3 and up
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking