Children's books by or about Latinx and Hispanic Americans

This guide lists children's books and young adult literature in Cubberley Education Library by or about Latinos, Latinas, Latinx, and Hispanic Americans.

Recently received

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I162 C76 2018
Lexile measure 820; Ages 8-12. Gr.3-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .C475 W58 2019
Ages 13 and up; Gr.9 and up
Cover of All of us with wings
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .E36745 A45 2019
Gr.10 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3617 .U5897 M9 2019
Lexile measure AD750L; Ages 5-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .A918 V36 2019
Ages 4-7
Cover of The piñata that the farm maiden hung
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .A556 P56 2019
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A4236 L46 2018
Lexile measure AD480L; Ages 4-8; PrK-K
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .E7659 S35 2019
Lexile measure 700; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7
Cover of Planting stories : the life of librarian and storyteller Pura Belpré
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » Z720 .B426 P57 2019
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
First Aladdin hardcover edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A43854 C43 2018
Lexile measure 780; Ages 10-14
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .A432 M66 2019
Lexile measure 960; Ages 11-13; Gr.4-8
Cover of Women who broke the rules : Sonja Sotomayor
New York : Bloomsbury/Walker, 2015.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .S67 K78 2015
Lexile measure 880; Ages 6-9; Gr.1-4
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E44435 W42 2019
Gr.8 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 Z46 2019
Young adult
Cover image of Me, Frida, and the secret of the peacock ring
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .E745 M4 2018
Lexile 710L; Ages 8-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .O8977 T484 2018
Lexile measure 850; Ages 8-12; Gr.5-8
First paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .E748 T67 2014
Lexile measure 620; Ages 8-12; Gr.5-7; Guided reading U
Cover image of What can you do with a rebozo?
Berkeley, Calif. : Tricycle Press, ©2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3570 .A255 W43 2009
Ages 4-6; K-Gr.1
First Dragonfly books edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O73 I2 2016
Lexile measure AD580L; Ages 5-9; PrK-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .S26 M34 2018 F
Lexile measure 610; Ages 6-10; PrK-Gr.3; Pura Belpre illustrator honor,2019;  Robert F. Sibert honor, 2019
Cover image of Stef Soto, taco queen
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .O62 S74 2017
Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6
New York : Scholastic Inc., ©1993.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3554 .E43337 V45 1993
Lexile measure 550; Ages 6-9;  Gr.2-6; Americas Award for Children's and Young Adult Literature, 1993, Winner Picture Book
New York : Clarion Books, ©2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A568 K57 2008
Lexile measure AD570L; Ages 5-8; Prk-Gr.2; Americas Award for Children's and Young Adult Literature, 2009, honorable mention
Cover image of Sonia Sotomayor : a judge grows in the Bronx = Sonia Sotomayor : la juez que creció en el Bronx
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, ©2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .S67 W566 2009
Lexile measure NC840L; Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .S26 G65 2018 F
Ages 5-9; Gr.1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E74 Z46 2018
Ages 5-9; K-Gr.4
Lexile measure AD560L; Ages 5-7; K-Gr.3; Americas Award  for Children’s and Young Aduld Literature, Commended Title, 2017
1st ed. New York : Farrar Straus Giroux, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .T4733 Q85 2012
Lexile measure AD540L; Ages 5-7;K-Gr.3
Cover image of Jazz owls : a novel of the Zoot Suit Riots
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 J39 2018
Lexile measure 1300; Ages 12-17; Gr.7 and up
New York, NY : Walden Pond Press, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E75 L69 2018
Lexile measure 850; Ages 9-13; Gr.3-6
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C34486 A45 2018
Ages 12 and up; Gr.6 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .H84 W37 2012
Lexile measure AD520L; Ages 6-9; K-Gr.3; Amelia Bloomer List, 2013
1st ed. New York : Joanna Cotler Books, ©2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E74 C56 2005
Gr.8 and up; Americas Award for Children’s and young adult literature, winner 2005
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .E12828 C37 2018
Lexile measure 630; ages 3-5; PrK-Gr.2
1st ed. Willimantic, CT : Curbstone Press, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .I5626 G75 2009
Gr.9 and up; Lexile measure HL690L; Americas Award for Children & Young Adult Literature, Honor, 2010
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C5785 B53 2018
Lexile measure HL760; ages 13 and up; Gr.8 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C5785 W45 2015
Gr.7 and up; William C. Morris Award finalist, 2016
Lexile measure 730; Ages 5-9; Gr.1-4; Pura Belpre  Illustrator Honor, 2009; Americas Award for Children's and Young Adult Literature Honorable mention, 2009
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E338 M47 2018
Ages 9-12, Gr.4-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .E748 S76 2018
Lexile measure 600; Ages8-12: Gr. 4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .O464 I43 2018 F
Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TA157.5 .A24 2018
Ages 10-13; Gr.5 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN1059 .A9 H485 2018
Ages 10 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » KF8745 .S67 A3 2018
Lexile measure AD1000L;  Ages 5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A77643 M37 2018
Lexile HL580L; age 11-13; Gr 4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .O734255 B78 2018
Gr.9 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .H84 B75 2018
Ages 9-12; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .T663 U53 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E184 .M5 M67 2018
PrK-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O73 A6 2018
K-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .N54428 U53 2018
Ages 13 and up; Gr.8 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .L9485 M33 2016
Lexile measure AD490L;  Ages 5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .H478 D73 2017
Lexile measure 570; Ages 8-10; Gr.4-6
Lexile measure 730; Ages 8-10; Gr.2-5
First edition in this format.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV865 .M276 T39 2017
Ages 8-12; Gr.3-7; Guided reading N
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C5785 W55 2017
Lexile measure 830; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3621 .U25 C48 2018
Lexile measure AD530L; Ages 5-7; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .O83395 J85 2018
Ages 4-7; Prk-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .O459 S74 2018
Lexile measure 650; Ages 6-9; Gr.3-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A78695 A76 2018
PrK-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .O5626 A66 2017
Lexile measure AD680L; Ages 4-7; Pura Belpre illustrator honor, 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .E428 L83 2017
Lexile measure 670; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8; Pura Belpre Author Award Winner, 2018

Elementary

San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c1997.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .L22 L38 1997
Gr.1-4
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .U459 Q56 2005
Lexile measure 490; ages 5-8; PreK-Gr.2; Guided reading M
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .O5623 I2 2009
Lexile measure AD580L; Reading level 2.3, Ages 5-8; PrK-Gr.2
San Francisco : Children's Book Press, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7539.2 .A67 M66 2005
K-Gr.1
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, 2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E74 Z474 2000
Lexile measure AD450L; Gr.2-5
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c1995.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E74 C35 1995
Lexile measure AD910L; Reading level 4.1; Gr.2-3
Lexile measure AD520L; Reading level 4.5;  Ages 7-12; Gr.3-6; Guided reading O
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press ; Berkeley, Calif. : Distributed by Publishers Group West, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E74 S87 2003
K-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .E4356 G736 2004
PrK-Gr.5; Reading level 3.1; Guided reading O
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .E4356 L66 2016
Lexile measure AD280L; Ages 3-6; PrK-K; Guided reading level H
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 M55 2017 F
Lexile measure 920; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6
Lexile measure AD580L; Ages 5-7; PrK-Gr.3
Elementary
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .E74325 F57 2017
Lexile measure 670L; Ages 8-10; Gr.3-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .A7832 L83 2017
PrK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .U5225 F74 2016
Lexile measure 650; Ages 8-10; Gr.1-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .C293 L69 2016
Lexile measure GN360L; Ages 8-12; Pura Belpre Illustrator Award Winner, 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E337 J83 2016
Gr.2-4; Pura Belpre Author award, 2017
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .E83 V36 2016
Lexile measure 910; Ages 6-9; Gr.2-6. Pura Belpre Illustrator Honor book, 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E184 .S75 E715 2017
Gr.4-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .O68 R83 2016
Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.2
First paperback edition. Somerville, Massachusetts : Candlewick Press, 2016.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E338 T52 2016
Lexile measure AD630L; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3554 .A5815 M35 2015
Lexile measure NC890L; Ages 4-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .I854 M9 2015
Ages 4-9; Gr.1-3; Pura Belpre Illustrator honor, 2016
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .O8978 S66 2015
Lexile measure 810; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7; Pura Belpre Book Award honor, 2016
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7298.412 .U45 D6713 2015
Lexile measure AD370L; Ages 4-7; K-Gr.2
Lexile measure 670; Book level 3.4; Ages 4-7; Prk-K; Guided reading M
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E338 M36 2015
Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3565 .B662 I6 2015
Lexile measure AD140L; Ages 4-8; Gr.K-3
1st Aladdin pbk. ed. New York : Aladdin Paperbacks, ©1995.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ7079.2 .A32 M413 1995
Lexile measure 800; Book level 4.9; Ages 5-9; gr.3-5; Guided reading N
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press : Distributed to the book trade by Publishers Group West, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .O4125 F76 2010
Lexile measure 640; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .O96 L58 2015
Ages 5-8; Gr.K-2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .H747 T84 2014
Lexile measure AD950L; Ages 5-8; Gr.K-2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .E12828 L37 2015
Lexile measure AD610L; Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.2
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .D22 D36 2011
Lexile measure 900; Ages 9-12; Gr.3-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .H747 G74 2015
Ages 3-8; Gr.Prk-2; Pura Belpre illustrator honor book, 2015
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .O47645 D73 2014 F
Ages 4-8; Gr.K-gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E184 .S75 H486 2014
Ages 9-12; Gr.3-7; Pura Belpre award author honor, 2015
Education Library (Cubberley) » On reserve: Ask at circulation desk » LC214.2 .T66 2014
Lexile measure AD870L; Ages 5-9; Gr.2-5
New York, NY : G. P. Putnam's Sons, c2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .L9485 L57 2014
Ages 5-9; Gr.k-3.  Story told in a mixture of Spanish and English
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .O68 N56 2013
Ages 4-7; gr.k-2
1st ed. New York : Henry Holt, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .O459 M37 20130
Ages 3-6; prk-gr.2
New York : Abrams Books for Young Readers, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .O58285 P36 2013
Ages 5-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL696 .P7 R68 2013
Lexile measure 960; Ages 6-11; Gr.2-5
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .L845 H68 2011
Lexile measure 850; Book level 5.5; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .P83 B76 2013
Lexile Measure AD740L; Ages 4-8; Gr.k-3
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press/Editorial Libros para Niños, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558.E79 .F48 2004
Book level 2.4; Ages 6-8, gr. K-3
Ages 2-6, gr. PreK-2
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3557 .O4695 A68 2005
Book level 3.2; Ages 5-9, gr. 1-5
Pura Belpre Illustrator Honor, 2012.; Ages 5 to 10; Realistic fiction, gr. PreK-3
Book level 4.9; Ages 7-12, gr. 3-6
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6110 .C4 A77 2004
ages 3-7; poetry and rhymes, PreK-Kindergarten
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GT2490 .H69 2002
Lexile measure 950; ages 9-13; book level 6.1; general nonfiction, gr. 5-7
Berkeley Heights, NJ : Enslow Publishers, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .C48 C78 2005
Gr. 5-8
1st ed. New York : Marshall Cavendish, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E7624 C47 2004
Ages 8-12; book level 4.3, gr. PreK-1
1st ed. New York : Henry Holt and Co., 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GV865 .C439 P47 2010
Ages 4-9; Book level 4.3, gr. 1-3
1st ed. New York : Scholastic, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .Y3926 E87 2000
Lexile measure 750; ages 10-14; book level 5.3; historical fiction, gr. 5-8
New York : Wendy Lamb Books, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JC599 .U5 C35 2003
Lexile measure 760; ages 11-18; book level 4.9; short stories
Houston, Tex. : Pinata Books, 1996.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PZ7 .B4196 F5 1996
Book level 5.4; Ages 11-15
1st ed. El Paso, Tex. : Cinco Puntos Press, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .A832 G49 2004
Lexile measure 920; Ages 8-12; Grade level 3.8; Mystery suspense
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O73 G73 2009
Ages 3-6; Bedtime stories, PreK-2
1st U.S. ed. New York : Walker, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .E4356 G73 2010
Ages 5-9; Book level 5.3; Realistic Fiction, gr. 1-3
1st ed. San Diego : Harcourt, inc., c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .C48 K78 2003
Lexile measure 800; Ages 5-12; Grade level 4.8; Biography, gr. K-4
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .D22 I2 2002
Lexile measure 510; ages 4-8; book level 3.2; general fiction, gr. K-3
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .O72 I38 2002
Lexile measure 730; Ages 4-8; Grade level 3.2; Fiction, gr. 3-5
San Francisco, Calif. : Children's Book Press/Editorial Libros Para Niños ; [Berkeley, Calif.] : Distributed to the book trade by Publishers Group West, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .E743 M9 2002
Lexile measure 720; Book level 4; Ages 5-9; Gr.3-6
1st ed. New York : HarperCollins, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O5422 J83 2000
Lexile measure 390; Ages 3-10; Book level 2.6; Fables, folktales and myths, gr. K-2
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .O68 J875 2008
Book level 2.3; Ages 5-9; Gr.k-3
Houston, TX : Piñata Books, c2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .U99 L67 2001
Ages 12-15; Book level 4.8, gr. 4-7
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS595 .M64 L68 2001
Ages 8-12; Book level 4.5, gr. K-5
1st ed. El Paso, TX : Cinco Puntos Press, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .A7833 M39 2011
Awards: ALA children's award.; Awards: Pura Belpre Author Honor, 2012.; Lexile measure 820, gr. 2-5
New York : Delacorte Press, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .H3766 P75 2006
Lexile measure 690; Book level 4.1; Ages 9-13; General fiction, gr. 5-9
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GR230 .C357 2006
Book level 6; Ages 6-10
Berkeley, Calif. : Tricycle Press, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3570 .A255 W48 2009
Book level 2.9; Ages 3-6, gr. PreK-2
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books Inc., c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O73 Y86 2007
Lexile measure 970; Book level 5.3; Ages 4-9; Gr.3-5

Middle school

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3615 .L38 S47 2017
Lexile measure 670; Ages 12 and up; Gr.7 and up
New York : Scholastic Inc., 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3565 .R7737 C35 2006
Lexile measure 970; Reading level 6.4; Ages 12 and up; Gr.6 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS648 .S5 F65 2015
Lexile measure 800; Ages 9-14
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A77642 E65 2017
Lexile measure 750L; Ages 10 and up; Gr.5-8
Young readers edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E184 .M5 G6652 2016
Gr.6-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N4254 Z46 2015
Lexile measure 1120; Ages 12-18; Gr.5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » PS3602 .E7592 C36 2014
Lexile measure 700; Ages 9-14; Gr.5-8
First Yearling edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .O558 R43 2011
Book level 3.8; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .Y3926 E24 2015
Lexile measure 680; Ages 10-14; Gr.6-9; Guided reading Y
1st ed. New York : Scholastic, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A587 R48 2012
Lexile measure 720; Ages 12 and up; Historical fiction, Multicultural, gr. 6-9
1st ed. New York : Tu Books, c2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C34486 S86 2012
Lexile measure 840; Ages 12 and up, gr. 7-12
Book level 4.9; Ages 7-12, gr. 3-6
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .A515 B35 2009
Lexile measure 630; Ages 12 and up, gr. 7-12
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .Y3926 B43 2004
Lexile measure 830; ages 9-13; book level 5.4; realistic fiction, gr. 6-9
Boston : Houghton Mifflin, 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .I55 B74 2001
Lexile measure 750; Ages 12-up; book level 5.3; autobiography and biography, gr. 7-12
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GT2490 .H69 2002
Lexile measure 950; ages 9-13; book level 6.1; general nonfiction, gr. 5-7
Berkeley Heights, NJ : Enslow Publishers, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD6509 .C48 C78 2005
Gr. 5-8
New York : Razorbill, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3615 .S645 S25 2007
Lexile measure 730; Ages 11-16; Book level 4.7; General fiction, gr. 7-10
1st ed. New York : Scholastic, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .Y3926 E87 2000
Lexile measure 750; ages 10-14; book level 5.3; historical fiction, gr. 5-8
New York : Wendy Lamb Books, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JC599 .U5 C35 2003
Lexile measure 760; ages 11-18; book level 4.9; short stories
Houston, Tex. : Pinata Books, 1996.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PZ7 .B4196 F5 1996
Book level 5.4; Ages 11-15
1st ed. El Paso, Tex. : Cinco Puntos Press, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .A832 G49 2004
Lexile measure 920; Ages 8-12; Grade level 3.8; Mystery suspense
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .A27 H4 2008
Gr. 8-12
1st ed. San Antonio, Tex. : Wings Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3570 .A255 H66 2008
Houston, TX : Piñata Books, c2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .U99 L67 2001
Ages 12-15; Book level 4.8, gr. 4-7
New York : Delacorte Press, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .H3766 P75 2006
Lexile measure 690; Book level 4.1; Ages 9-13; General fiction, gr. 5-9
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Company, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .I55 R43 2008
Lexile measure 910; Ages 12-up ; Book level 6.1; autobiography and biography, gr. 6-12
New York : Wendy Lamb Books, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A53 T47 2005
Lexile measure 830; ages 10-14; book level 4.6; general fiction, gr. 6-9
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C3448 U53 2011
Awards: William C. Morris Award finalist, 2012; Awards: Pura Belpré Author Award, 2012; Ages 12 and up, gr. 7-12

Young adult

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .I55232 T44 2017
Lexile measure 870; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .A517 I3 2017
Lexile measure 730; Gr.10 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .A27 I54 2017
Lexile measure HL450L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .I8463 E38 2017
Gr.9 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3615 .L38 S48 2015
Lexile measure HL690L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD5325 .A29 B75 2014
Ages 12-18; Gr.9-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3617 .U5897 G33 2014
Lexile measure HL820L; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E338 Y37 2013
Lexile measure 670L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.9-12
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .A27 A75 2012
Lexile measure 380; Ages 15 and up, gr. 9-12
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .A515 B35 2009
Lexile measure 630; Ages 12 and up, gr. 7-12
Boston : Houghton Mifflin, 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .I55 B74 2001
Lexile measure 750; Ages 12-up; book level 5.3; autobiography and biography, gr. 7-12
1st ed. Albuquerque : University of New Mexico Press, 1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E79 C73 1999
Lexile measure 520; ages 14-18; book level 3.6; general fiction, gr. 9-12
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .I376 D37 2008
Lexile measure 980; ages 14-up; book level 5.6, gr. 9-12
New York : Razorbill, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3615 .S645 S25 2007
Lexile measure 730; Ages 11-16; Book level 4.7; General fiction, gr. 7-10
New York : Wendy Lamb Books, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JC599 .U5 C35 2003
Lexile measure 760; ages 11-18; book level 4.9; short stories
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .A27 H4 2008
Gr. 8-12
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Company, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3560 .I55 R43 2008
Lexile measure 910; Ages 12-up ; Book level 6.1; autobiography and biography, gr. 6-12
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PZ7 .A37338 S64 2007
Lexile measure 670; Book level 4.5; Ages 13 and up, gr. 10-12
1st ed. New York : Lee & Low Books, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .C3448 U53 2011
Awards: William C. Morris Award finalist, 2012; Awards: Pura Belpré Author Award, 2012; Ages 12 and up, gr. 7-12
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking