You are here

Concrete and cement

Last Updated: 6-Jul-2015

A listing of selected online and print resources for research in concrete and cement.  It is by no means inclusive of all the resources available. For additional resources, try looking at the page for Civil and Environmental Engineering.

Subject Librarians

Kathleen Gust
Engineering Librarian for Outreach Instruction and Electronic Resources
(650) 723-8877

Books and journals on concrete and cement

New books and e-books on concrete and cement

This feed is generated by the SearchWorks online catalog. It automatically updates as new titles are added.

  1. edited by Masayasu Ohtsu. 2015

  2. Collective Eye Films ; Passelande Pictures ; a Marcelina Cravat film ; producers, Marcelina Cravat, Kath Delaney, Erik Johnson. 2015

  3. Karen Schrivener, Aurélie Favier, editors. 2015

Databases and online subscription resources

Sample keywords

Suggested keywords for searching Cement and Concrete topics in online library catalogs or databases and other search engines. You can combine them or use plurals or other variations to get more results.

  • Concrete
  • Cement
  • "Concrete construction"
  • "Concrete bridges"
  • "Tall buildings"
  • "Concrete coatings"
  • "Prestressed concrete"
Global ed. [Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI]
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
An excellent source for articles on business aspects of Engineering/construction. This resource has a very strong indexing vocabulary.
Detroit, Mich. : American Concrete Institute,
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks, non-circulating item » TA439 .A24 2014:PT.7
Stanford users can access full-text American Concrete Institute Manual of Concrete Practice via the TechStreet platform. Please note, you must have the File Open plugin for Acrobat, to view the full-text files.
[S.l.] : AAMI : ANSI : ASTM : DIN
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Stanford users can access American Society of Civil Engineers Standards via the ANSI Standards Connect platform.
Reston, VA : ASCE Publications, 2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides journal papers from 1983-present for all 32 Journals, and proceedings papers from 2001-present for more than 257 conference proceedings. A mobile version is available.
Hoboken, N.J. : Elsevier Engineering Information, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Engineering Index / Engineering Village covers the entire spectrum of engineering in depth, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.
[United States] : Institution of Electrical Engineers, INSPEC service, [19--]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
A comprehensive index to the literature in Engineering and many related disciplines. INSPEC can be searched simultaneously with Compendex by using xSearch multisearch.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Kanopy Streaming Videos offer a number of films related to architecture and construction including titles on concrete, such as Solid States: Concrete in Architecture and Structural Engineering, The Beauty and Versatility of Modern Concrete and Construction Revolution—Arches and Concrete. Other films cover architectural design, individual buildings, and related topics.  Use the searchbox on the Kanopy site to help locate films of interest.
[Norwich, N.Y.] : Knovel, 2003-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Remote access to electronic text (PDF) and tables (HTML). Some tables are interactive.  Good coverage of handbooks and and basic texts for concrete and structural engineering topics.