RESEARCH RESTART

The Libraries are resuming limited in-person research activities by appointment only as part of the University's Research Restart Plan.
Learn more about the Libraries' entry requirements and available services.

Easy readers and early chapter books

This guide easy readers and early chapter books in Cubberley Education Library's collection.

Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .O9467 S38 2019
Lexile measure 340; Ages 4-7; PrK-Gr.2
Cover of Poof! a bot!
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .I372193 P66 2018
Lexile measure AD190L; Ages 3-5; PrK-K
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .N9357 C43 2019
Lexile measure 360; Ages 4-8; Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .U98 Q54 2019
Lexile measure 400; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3
Cover of Harold & Hog pretend for real!
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 H37 2019
Lexile measure 270; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 P538 2019
Lexile measure 450; Ages 4-6; PrK-K
Simon Spotlight edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .I372187 S44 2018
Lexile measure 150; PrK-K;  Ages 3-5; Guided reading C; Theodor Geisel award honor, 2019
Cover of Bunjitsu Bunny vs. Bunjitsu Bunny
First Square Fish edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .I4758 B86 2018
Lexile measure 500; Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .N55445 D53 2019
Ages 8-10
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .O4938 D36 2018
Lexile measure 170; Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.1; Guided reading E
Cover image of Min makes a machine
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .A26834 M56 2018
Lexile measure 250; Ages 4-8;  PrK-Gr.1; Guided reading E
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .E5815 H53 2018
Lexile measure 100; Ages 4-8;  PrK-Gr.1; Guided reading D
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .U77 K55 2018
Lexile measure 450; Ages 7-9; Gr.2-4; Geisel award honor book, 2019
Cover image of Can you find Pup?
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .I7723 C36 2018
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2
New York, N.Y. : Penguin Young Readers, 2013, ©2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL561 .D3 E35 2013
Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .U98 P37 2018
Lexile measure 370; Ages 5-8;  PrK-Gr.2
Cover image of Never trust a tiger : a story from Korea
Cambridge, MA : Barefoot Books, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6104 .O524 N48 2012
Lexile measure 510
1st ed. New York : Simon Spotlight, ©2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A78855 O45 2011
Lexile measure 430; Ages 4-6; PrK-Gr.1
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .E753 H35 2016
Lexile measure 660; Ages 8-10;  Gr.3-6
 Cover image of  The itchy book!
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .H36 I73 2018
Lexile measure 340;  Ages 5-7; PrK-gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .T4285 V47 2018
Lexile measure 500; Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6111 .U37 P66 2018
Lexile measure 330; Ages 8-10; Gr.1-3
Cover image of Baby Monkey, private eye
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .E469 B33 2018
Lexile measure 210; Ages 4-8; PrK-Gr.1
1st Green Light Readers ed. Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N3778 L48 2012
Lexile measure 350L;  Ages 3-6; PrK-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3575 .O55 M9 2017
Lexile measure  340; Ages 5-7; K-Gr.2; Geisel award honor book, 2018
Cover image of Snail & Worm, again
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .U36 S635 2017
Lexile measure 370; ages 5-7; Gr.1-4; Geisel award honor book, 2018
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .U77 K56 2017
Lexile measure 440; Ages 7-9; Gr.2-4; Guided reading K; Geisel Award honor, 2018
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .E363 I3 2017
Lexile measure BR50;  Ages 4-8: PrK-Gr.1; Geisel Award Honor, 2018
Cover image of The storm dragon
First Aladdin paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A78363 S43 2017
Ages 7-10 ; Gr.2-5
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .A76747 A62 2017
Lexile measure 720; Ages 6-8; Gr.2-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .R5527 N66 2017
Lexile measure GN400L;  Ages 6-10; K-Gr.3; Geisel Award honor, 2018
Cover image of Ugly Cat & Pablo
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3617 .U5897 U38 2017
Lexile measure 700;  Ages 7-10; Gr.2-5; Guided reading O
1st ed. New York : HarperCollins, ©2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A6835 B57 2009
Ages 3-5; K-Gr.1; Guided reading F
New York : HarperCollinsPublishers, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .C3437 M58 2006
Lexile measure 280; Age 3-5; PrK-K; Guided reading G
Cover image of Get that pest!
1st Green Light readers/Colección Luz verde ed. Orlando : Harcourt, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .O926 G48 2008
Age 5-7; Gr.1-2
1st ed. New York : HarperCollins, ©2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3615 .C59 F36 2008
Lexile measure 460; Ages 4-8;  K-Gr.2
Ages 4-7; K-Gr.3
Cover image of Beatrice Zinker, upside down thinker
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3610 .O255 B3 2017
Lexile measure 570; Ages 8-10
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .E8755 F47 2017
Lexile measure 580; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .C559 S87 2017
Lexile measure GN510L; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .A3178 B37 2017
Lexile measure 480; Ages 4-8; 1-Gr.4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 G66 2017
Lexile measure 210; PrK-Gr.1
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .N9357 C48 2017
Lexile measure 400; Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2
First Simon & Shuster Books for Young Readers edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .A4239 A63 2017
Ages 6-10; Gr.1-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .A64824 I544 2017
Ages 5-8; Gr.2-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3606 .L5865 J37 2017
Lexile measure 560; Ages 6-10; Gr.1-3; Guided reading O
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .E4484 W49 2017
Ages 7-10; gr.3-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I23 W48 2016
Lexile measure 490; Ages 5-10; K-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .D572 G48 2016
Lexile measure 350; Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .U36 S63 2016
Lexile measure 180; PrK-Gr.1
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .N54455 J6418 2017
Ages 4-6; PrK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .N54455 T5618 2017
Ages 4-6; PrK-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A54584 P764 2015
Lexile measure 500; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.3; Guided reading L
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A54584 P762 2016
Lexile measure 510; Ages 5 to 8; K-Gr.3; Guided reading M
First U.S. edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6106 .A22 M36 2016
Gr.2-4; Guided reading N
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .N8934 C49 2017
Lexile measure 420; Ages 6-9; K-Gr.2
Simon Spotlight edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .I372187 G6 2016
Lexile measure 80; Ages 3-5; PrK-K; Guided reading D; Geisel Honor book, 2017
First edition. Los Angeles ; New York : Disney-Hyperion, 2016.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .I996 G66 2016
Lexile measure 410; Ages 5-7; PrK-gr.1; Guided reaidng H; Geisel Award Winner, 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .E425 W4 2016
Lexile measure 270; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.2; Geisel Award winner, 2017
London : Orion Children's, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3556 .R44376 M9 2012
Lexile measure 520; Ages 5-7; K-Gr.2
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2; board book
1st Spanish bright and early board book ed. New York : Random House, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .A78 G618 2003
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.2; board book
First paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .R722355 L64 2016
Lexile measure 660; Ages 6-10
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .A64824 I54 2016
Lexile measure 580; Ages 5-8; Gr.2-4; Geisel Award Honor book, 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .E315 L83 2016
PrK-Gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .E753 H37 2015
Lexile measure 810; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A7152 D674 2016
Lexile measure 500; Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
Paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .H2156 C67 2016
Lexile measure 300; Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .R722355 L65 2015
Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .O4938 C53 2014
Ages 4-6; K-Gr.1
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .E583 L66 2015
Lexile measure 20; Ages 4-6; K-Gr.1; Guided reading E
New York ; Boston : Little, Brown and Company, 2015.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .I46774 L564 2014
Ages 4-6; PrK-Gr.1
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .I8863 C76 2015
Lexile measure 700; Ages 7-10; Gr.2-3; Guided reading Q
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3606 .E572 P54 2015
Ages 6-7; Gr.1-2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3615 .R92 D73 2014
Lexile measure 490; Ages 5-7; K-Gr2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .Y55 M577 2015
Lexile measure 590; Ages 6-9; Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .D572 D66 2015
Lexile measure 270; Ages 4-7; K-2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TX817 .C4 K74 2014
Lexile measure NC940L; Ages 6-8; Gr.K-2
K-Gr.2; Guided reading M
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3610 .A5662 B54 2015
Lexile measure 530; Ages 6-8
1st ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, ©2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 M9 2014
Lexile measure 10; PrK-gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .I75 W48 2015
Ages 4-8; Prk-Gr.3
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .I46774 L56 2010
Lexile measure 390; Ages 5-8; Gr.1-2
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I23 B56 2010
Lexile measure 310; Ages 5-8
1st ed. New York : Greenwillow Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E49586 P45 2013
Lexile measure 530; Ages 4-7; Prk-Gr.2
New York : Clarion Books, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .C4469 T35 2011
Lexile measure AD 500L; Ages 5-8; Gr.2-
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .O494 U6 2012
Ages 2-5
1st ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .O8923 H686 2008
Lexile measure 590; Ages 5-8; K-Gr.2
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 S76 2015
Lexile measure NC750L; Ages 6-8, Gr.1-3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A7152 D67 2015
Lexile measure 510; Ages 6-8; Gr.1-3
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E49586 Y43 2013
Lexile measure 620; Ages 6-9; Gr.2-4
1st ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, ©2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 M9 2014
Lexile measure 10; Ages 5-8
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL666 .O6 A45 2015
Lexile measure 170; Gr.K-2
First paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I23 L47 2015
Ages 6-9; Gr.2-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .N428 D64 2013
Lexile measure 710; Ages 6-9; Gr.2-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .O55 A63 2014
Lexile measure 560; Ages 6-10; Gr.2-4
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .A5964 R33 2014
Lexile measure 660; Ages 5-8
1st pbk. ed.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3608 .A54584 P76 2015
Lexile measure 400; Ages 5-8;  Gr.2-4
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E4515 R33 2012
Lexile measure 360; Ages 5-7; Gr.1-3
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking