You are here

Global Protest and Civil Unrest: The Rhetoric of Resistance

PWR 2EP - Spring 2014 - Instructor: Polk, Emily
Last Updated: 4-Apr-2014

A guide to resources for PWR 2EP: Global Protest and Civil Unrest: The Rhetoric of Resistance

Subject Librarians

Reference and Instruction Librarian, Coordinator of Newspaper Collection
(650) 725-6243
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subject term: Political Participation

This is a list of items in English of recent works using the subject term "Political participation" in Searchworks. You can limit your results by TOPIC , or by adding country or "history"or by LANGUAGE on the left.

  1. Kirby Goidel. 2014

    Green Library » Stacks » JK1764 .G66 2014

  2. Byron Sheldrick. 2014

    » On order » (No call number)

  3. Elizabeth Beaumont. 2014

    Law Library (Crown) » Stacks 1 » KF4541 .B33 2014

Suggested databases:

  • Academic Search Premier  - CHOOSE DATABASES to add Alternative Press Index, Left Index
  • Online Archive of California - includes materials from our Special Collections and University Archives, the Hoover Institution Library and Archives, and UC Berkeley
  • ProQuest Research Library - to add more databases by clicking on ALL in the upper left-hand corner, to include Alt-Press Watch, PAIS (political science), Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Special Stanford Resources:

Special Collections and University Archives: Good descriptions in database Online Archive of California, includes things like records of Stanford Against Conscription (SAC) – Students against the Draft, Occupy Movement ephemera collection, 2011-2012, Occupy Stanford collection, 2011

Other resources: