Status message

COVID-19 update

Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction.
Physical access to library materials and locations remain closed at this time. read more

Higher education teaching

This guide is for those interested in the theory and practice of teaching in colleges and universities

Background information

Los Angeles : Sage Publications, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2331 .H3148 2012
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2395.35 .P35 2015
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1027.3 .H365 2007

New books

Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2341 .J87 2019
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2395 .R585 2019
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » Q181 .B7228 2019
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2331 .E98 2018
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented

Journals

[Washington, DC : Heldref Publications, a division of Helen Dwight Reid Educational Foundation, c1985-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .I34 V.57 2009
Charlottesville, VA : Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education, 2000-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Corvallis, Ore., Oregon State University Press.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB2331 .I47 1977
Wilmington, N.C. : The Journal of Effective Teaching, c2007-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Littleton, CO : Clute Institute
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, 1980-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks
London : Paul Chapman Pub., 2002- London : Sage
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, National Science Teachers Association.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .J8125 V.48 2018/2019

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Related Databases

Hershey, Pennsylvania : IGI Global.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
IGI Global's portal to ebooks in the field of educational technology allows Stanford patrons to download chapters and/or entire books to read on a variety of computers and mobile devices.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"LearnTechLib is the premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology by the world's leading publications and authors."

Websites

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking