International comparative education: applied research methods

EDUC 206A - Instructor: Wotipka, C M

This guide supports the literature search assignment for EDUC 206A: Applied Research Methods in International and Comparative Education.

International governmental organizations

[Washington, D.C.] : World Bank Group
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Contains over 1,200 World Bank titles, searchable by keywords, title, and author."
[Washington, D.C.] : OECD
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 some 390 complete databases, 2.500 working papers, 5.500 books, 14.000 tables and graphs, 21.000 chapters and articles."
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMFʹs periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more"
[Paris?] : UNESCO
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Includes documents of the General Conference and the Executive Board, main and working series documents, documents of meetings organized by Unesco, field mission reports, documents of Unesco institutes and Regional Offices as well as Unesco publications."
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"The United Nations Digital Library (UNDL) Website offers public free access to current and historical UN documents, maps, speeches, voting data, as well as non-sales publications."

Subject databases

[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
"CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers." Covers 1952+
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed." Covers 1806+
[Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Publishing]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo."
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2001-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers." Covers 1975+
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more."
Dublin, Ohio : OCLC
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature  databases, Anthropology Plus  is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries."
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; San Diego : Sociological Abstracts, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences."
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking