Status message

COVID-19 update

Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction.
Physical access to library materials and locations remain closed at this time. read more

COVID-19 update

Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction.
Physical access to library materials and locations remain closed at this time. read more

Leadership in education

This guide is for those interested in leadership in education at any level, both research and practice.

Background information

"provides comprehensive research perspectives on the multi-faceted issues of leadership and administration considerations within the education sector."
Los Angeles ; London : SAGE, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .E383 2009 V.1
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage, c2006.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York : Routledge, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .H2862 2009
London : Pearson Education, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .H286 2003
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1027.3 .H365 2007
New York : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .H2866 2013
Second Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2831.82 .H36 2017
New York : Routledge, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .I4544 2008
New York : RoutledgeFalmer, 2002.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB2806 .S3416 2002
2nd ed. Los Angeles : SAGE, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .S262 2011
"offers an unflinching and comprehensive overview of the full range of both practical and theoretical issues facing educational leadership today."

New books

Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2341 .R476 2020
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2831.7 .S45 2019
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2326 .J66 2019
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .E895 2019
Practice-oriented
Practice-oriented

Journals

Greenwich, Conn. : JAI Press, c1990-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2801 .A1 A37 V.27 2017
Published annually, each volume presents the current scholarship on a specific aspect of educational administration.
[Washington, D.C., 1943-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .E241 V.66 2008/2009
Paris : OECD, c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » For use in Green Library » LB2341 .H5 V.17 2005
Alexandria, Va. : Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development, the Faculty of Education at Simon Fraser University, and the College of Education and Human Development at George Mason University
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Economic databases

Global ed. [Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Index to business and management literature with much full text, including the Wall Street Journal for 1984+.
Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Pub., c2005-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications.
[Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Publishing]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes, with some abstracts, the world's economic literature--over 300 major economic journals and collective volumes.

Related databases

Beaumont, Tex. : Cabell Pub. Co., c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z286 .E3 C325 ED.8:V.2 2007/2008
For each journal listed Cabell's includes publishing information such as Content, Review Process, Publication Information, Manuscript Specifications, and Guidelines.
New York, N.Y. : Public Affairs Information Service, Inc., 1991-2015.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z7163 .P3 V.24 PT.2 2014
Indexes selected books, government documents, and periodical articles on contemporary public issues and the making of public policy.
Alexandria, VA : Chadwyck-Healey, [199-]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides online access to abstracts and full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers

Websites

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking