RESEARCH RESTART

The Libraries are resuming limited in-person research activities by appointment only as part of the University's Research Restart Plan.
Learn more about the Libraries' entry requirements and available services.

Linguistics

A starting point, to help you find resources on language acquisition, computational linguistics, historical linguistics, morphology, phonetics, phonology, pragmatics, psycholinguistics, semantics, sociolinguistics, syntax, typology and variation. See also the guide to Linguistics e-resources for assistance during the COVID-19 campus shutdown.

Manuscript and archival collections

  1. [presented by the Linguistics Institute ; sponsored by the Linguistic Society of America, the Association for Computational Linguistics, the American Association for Artifical Intelligence, and Stanford University].. 1989

  2. [presented by the Linguistics Institute ; sponsored by the Linguistic Society of America, the Association for Computational Linguistics, the American Association for Artifical Intelligence, and Stanford University].. 1987

  3. [presented by the Linguistics Institute ; sponsored by the Linguistic Society of America, the Association for Computational Linguistics, the American Association for Artifical Intelligence, and Stanford University].. 1987

Recently published monographs

Books published since 2018 on linguistics, language, and related topics.

  1. أ.د. عبد الله جاد الكريم.. 2020

  2. ‏تأليف الأستاذ الدكتور جاسم علي جاسم ؛ المراجعة اللغوية الأستاذ زيد علي جاسم.. 2020

  3. Tadeusz Ciecierski, Pawel Grabarczyk, editors. 2020

  4. Socorro G. Herrera (Kansas State University), Robin Morales Cabral (Kansas State University), Kevin G. Murry (Kansas State University). 2020

  5. Luis López, University of Illinois, Chicago. 2020

Databases

  1. CSA Internet Database Service. 1990s

    Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related discipline...

  2. edited by Ruslan Mitkov. 2014

    This handbook is currently in development, with individual articles publishing online in advance of print publication. At this time, we c...

  3. P.H. Matthews. 2007

    This dictionary provides over 3150 entries on all aspects of linguistics, from phonetics to formal semantics. It includes worldwide cover...

  4. editor-in-chief, Rint Sybesma (Leiden University) ; associate editors, Wolfgang Behr (University of Zürich), Yueguo Gu (Chinese Academy of Social Sciences), Zev Handel (University of Washington), C.-T. James Huang (Harvard University), and James Myers (National Chung Cheng University). 2015

    "The Encyclopedia of Chinese Language and Linguistics offers a systematic and comprehensive overview of the languages of China and the di...

  5. Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on linguistics. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Conta...

  6. Corpora at this site were created by Mark Davies, Professor of Linguistics at Brigham Young University. The corpora have many different u...

  7. "Early English Books Online (EEBO) is a collection of texts created by the Text Creation Partnership. The "open source" version that we h...

  8. "This corpus contains more than 50 million words of text from the web. Unlike other corpora from the web, which are just big "blobs" of d...

  9. "The TIME corpus is based on 100 million words of text in about 275,000 articles from TIME magazine from 1923-2006, and it serves as a gr...

  10. "This corpus contains approximately 130 million words in 32,000 Supreme Court decisions from the 1790s to the current time. This corpus w...

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking