You are here

Manuscripts (pre-1600) in microform, etc.

Primary tabs

Last Updated: 2-Oct-2013

MSS on microform

Cambridge
Corpus Christi College. 194 [MFILM N.S. 14182] Contents: Tractatus Petri Blessensis De conversione Sancti Pauli -- Augustinus De creatione primi hominis -- Meditatio brevissima Ricardi Hampole -- Scala mundi, sive, Tabulae chronologicae, genealogicae et historicae -- Chronicon Martini Poloni papae penitentiarii, sive, Historia et successio imperatorum et pontificum Romanorum -- Petri de Yckham Compilatio de gestis Britonum et Anglorum ex Bruto, Beda et alliis auctoribus -- Triginta duo gradus scalae.
Trinity College Library. B.3.3 [MFILM N.S. 1550] Contents: Bede's Commentary on Sammuel
Copenhagen
Kongelige Bibliothek. GKS 277, 2. http://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/9320317 Contents:  Miscellanea mathematica including Sacrobosco's "De Sphaera".
Kongelige Bibliothek. Ny Kgl. Saml. 90b. [MFILM N.S. 14299] Contents: Hildegard von Bingen. Causae et curae.
Douai
Bibliothèque municipale. 325, Anchin. [MFICHE 2740] Contents: Bede. Commentary on Samuel.
Genoa
Archivio di stato. Pandette dei notai antich. Genoese notarial records dating from before 1300 A.D. [MFILM N.S. 16809]
Lincoln
Cathedral Library. 22-25 [MFILM N.S. 12583] Contents: commentaries by Nicholas of Lyra and Radulfus Niger.
Cathedral Library. 26-28 [MFILM N.S. 12583] Contents: commentaries by Radulfus Niger.
London
B.L. Additional. 15641 [MFILM 15302, REEL 1] Contents: Christine de Pisan. Le Livre des Troys Vertus à l'enseignement des Dames. 15th c.
B.L. Additional. 17446 [MFILM N.S. 13295; idem MFILM 15302, REEL 1] Contents: Christine, de Pisan, ca. 1364-ca. 1431. Collection of French poems. 15th c.
B.L. Additional. 20698 [MFILM N.S. 13295; idem MFILM 15302, REEL 1] Contents: Christine, de Pisan, ca. 1364-ca. 1431. Dutch version on Cité des Dames, 15th c.
B.L. Additional. 26714 [MFILM ON ORDER 424333F01]. Contents: Bede's Commentary on Sammuel
B.L. Additional. 31841 [MFILM 15302, REEL 2]. Contents: Christine, de Pisan, ca. 1364-ca. 1431. Le Livre des Trois Vertus. 15th c.
B.L. Additional. 37790. [MFILM 15302, REEL 7] Contents: Julian of Norwich. Twelve English trans. of theological works. 15th c.
B.L. Cotton Cal. A ii [MFILM 15302, REEL 6] Contents: Marie de France. A collection of O.E. poems including The Nightingale trans. from Lay de Laustic. 15th c.
B.L. Cotton Julius. F ii [MFILM 15302, REEL 8]
B.L. Cotton Vitellius A XV. Electronic Beowulf, Guide
B.L. Cotton. Medieval literary and historical manuscripts Contents: Bridget of Sweden. The revelations of S. Bridget. 15th c.
B.L. Cotton Vesp. B xiv [MFILM 15302, REEL 6] Contents: Marie de France. Le lay de Launval Chevalier de Arthur roy de Bretagne and other works.
B.L. Harley. 978 [MFILM 15302, REEL 6] Contents:Marie de France. A collection of Lays. 13th c.
B.L. Harley. 4410 [MFILM 15302, REEL 2] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Corps de Policie. 15th c.
B.L. Harley. 4431 [MFILM N.S. 13295; idem MFILM 15302, REEL 2] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Assorted works. 15th c.
B.L. Harley. 4605 [MFILM 15302, REEL 3] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Des faits d'Armes. 15th c.
B.L. Royal. 15 E. ii [MFILM 15302, REEL 3] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Chemin de Vaillance and other works including Le Traitte Othea. 15th c.
B.L. Royal. 15 E. vi [MFILM 15302, REEL 4] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Poems and romances in French including Le Livre des Faits d'Armes et de Chevalerie. 15th c.
B.L. Royal. 17 E. iv [MFILM 15302, REEL 5] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Ovid's Metamorphoses moralized and other works including Epistle of Othea to Hector. 15th c.
B.L. Royal. 18 B. xxii [MFILM 15302, REEL 5] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. The Boke of Noblesse. Includes translated from Faits d'Armes et de Chevalerie. 15th c.
B.L. Royal. 19 A. xix [MFILM 15302, REEL 5] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Les Livre de la Cité des Dames. 15thc. B.L. Royal. 19 B. xviii [MFILM 15302, REEL 6] Contents: Christine, de Pisan. Le Livre des Faits d'Armes et de Chevalerie. 15th c.
B.L. Sloane. 2499 [MFILM 15302, REEL 7] Contents: Julian of Norwich.
B.L. Sloane. 3705 [MFILM 15302, REEL 7] Contents: Julian of Norwich.
Lons-le-Saunier
Archives departementales du Jura. Admont 7. [MFILM N.S. 15101] Contents: Uguccione, da Pisa, Bishop of Ferrara, d. 1210.
Lyon
Lyon Bibliothèque municipale de Lyon. Ms. 449. [MFILM N.S. 15515] Contents: Bede's Commentary on Sammuel
Munich
Bayerische Staatsbibliothek. Cgm 8345
Bayerische Staatsbibliothek. Cgm 6406.
Bayerische Staatsbibliothek. Clm 10247 [MFILM N.S. 15034] Contents: Uguccione, da Pisa, Bishop of Ferrara.
New York
Pierpont Morgan Library. M.335. [IN PROCESS] Contents: Bede. Liber explanationem in Samuelem. Geo Brown has film.
Oxford
Oxford, University College, MS 61. [IN PROCESS] Contents: Walter Map; Gregory, the Great Saint; Praepositanus, de Cremona. 1 v.  (192 leaves); 13th and 14th centuries. Ref:  Coxe, H. O. Catalogus Codicum Mss: Qui In Collegiis Aulisque Oxoniensibus Hodie Adservantur. Oxonii: e Typographeo academico, 1852. V. 1, pp. 18-19.
Paris

N.B. For repositories covered by Catalogue général des manuscrits des bibliothèques publiques des départements use its online version Calmes, choose city Paris and Institution e.g., Bibliotheque Mazarine and Cote:  Ms 169  (you need to enter: Ms 169). This source contains manuscripts NOT in the BnF - those are in Gallica, which are searchable by location and call# (cote). Another source for finding French mss is the CCFr.bnf.fr (French union catalog) which has a "Manuscripts" facet. La Bibliothèque virtuelle des manuscrits médiévaux (BVMM), "est élaborée par l’Institut de recherche et d’histoire des textes (IRHT-CNRS). Elle permet de consulter la reproduction d’une large sélection de manuscrits, du Moyen Âge jusqu’au début de la Renaissance, conservés dans des fonds patrimoniaux dispersés sur tout le territoire français, hormis ceux de la Bibliothèque nationale de France. Elle est enrichie par des apports extérieurs, comme les reproductions d’une centaine de manuscrits de la Staatsbibliothek de Berlin."

B.N. Esp. 12. Contents: Crónica rimada del Cid--Concordances.
B.N. Esp. 36. Contents: Libro del caullero Çifar
B.N. Esp. 226.
B.N. Esp. 313.
B.N. francais 837. La Court de Paradis. (ckey 9579768)
B.N. Français 854. [MFILM N.S. 16388] Contents: Manuscripts of troubadour songs.
B.N. Français 1592. [MFILM N.S. 16566] Contents: Manuscripts of troubadour songs.
B.N. francais 1802. La Court de Paradis, (ckey 9579766)
B.N. Français 12472. [MFILM N.S. 16571] Contents: Manuscripts of troubadour songs.
B.N. Français 12473. [MFILM N.S. 16569] Contents: Manuscripts of troubadour songs.
B.N. Français 12474. [MFILM N.S. 16570] Contents: Manuscripts of troubadour songs.
B.N. Français 15211. [MFILM N.S. 16387] Contents: Manuscripts of troubadour songs.
B.N. Français 22543. [MFILM N.S. 16413] Contents: Chansonnier provençal R.
B.N. francais 25532. La Court de Paradis. (ckey 9579765)
B.N. Latin. 61. [MFILM N.S. 14417] Contents: Biblia Latina
B.N. Latin. 196. [MFILM N.S. 14248]
B.N. Latin. 359 [MFILM N.S. 14418] Contents: Nicolas of Lira, Postillae Litteralis in Bibliam.
B.N. Latin. 362 [MFILM N.S. 13289]
B.N. Latin. 384 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 682 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 1207 [MFILM N.S. 14241]
B.N. Latin. 1602 [MFILM N.S. 17095]  Contents: Pseudo-Dionysius, the Areopagite, author. Bibliothèque nationale de France.
B.N. Latin. 1921 [MFILM N.S. 14444] Contents: Cartulary of Saint-Quentin d. Beauvais
B.N. Latin. 2628 [MFILM N.S. 14240]
B.N. Latin. 10478 [MFILM N.S. 16428] Contents: Breviary
B.N. Latin. 11004 [MFILM N.S. 14443] Contents: Cartulary of Saint-Jean des Vignes
B.N. Latin. 12004 [MFILM N.S. 14434] Contents: Gilbert de la Porrée
B.N. Latin. 12011 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 12272 [MFILM N.S. 15486] Contents: Bede's Commentary on Sammuel
B.N. Latin. 14414 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 14415 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 14417 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 14426 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 15565 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 15588 [MFILM N.S. 12580]
B.N. Latin. 15560 [MFILM N.S. 13288] Catalog: Catalogue general des manuscrits latins. Paris, 1939+. Spec Coll Rare Books Z6621.P22 L25.
Mazarine. 169 [MFILM N.S. 13291]
Mazarine. 176 [MFILM N.S. 12582] Contents: Bible, 13th century, 176 and 178 commentaries by Petrus Cantor.
Mazarine. 177 [MFILM N.S. 12582] Contents: Bible, 13th century, 177 commentaries by Stephen Langton.
Mazarine. 178 [MFILM N.S. 12582] Contents: Bible, 13th century, 176 and 178 commentaries by Petrus Cantor.
Mazarine. 269 [MFICHE 1697] Contents: Gloss of the Collectanea in Ep. Pauli of Peter Lombard by Stephen Langton
Catalog: Z6620.F8 F65 1885: Catalogue des manuscrits de la Bibliothèque Mazarine.
Perugia
Archivio storico del Comune di Perugia. Consigli e riformanze. 16 microfilm reels. [MFILM N.S. 14244].
Guides: Archivio storico del Comune di Perugia : inventario. LOCATION: Green Library Stacks CD1655.P4P4. Grundman, John. "Guida allo studio degli statuti medioevali Perugini. . . . Bollettino della Deputazione di Storia Patria per l'Umbria XCV (1998):5-35.
Salisbury
The Cathedral Library. 136 [MFILM ON ORDER; Catalog Record Key: 4472376] Contents: Bede's Commentary on Sammuel
Toulouse
Bibliotheque Municipale. BM30 [MFILM N.S. 14249]
Bibliotheque Municipale. BM460 [MFILM N.S. 14250]
Valencia
Biblioteca Universitaria. MS. 1869 [MFILM N.S. 14325]
Contents: Proceso de la canonizacion de San Viecente Ferrer, Valencia, 9 de junio 1590 / Biblioteca Universitaria.
Vatican City
Biblioteca apostolica vaticana. Vat. Lat. 829 [MFILM N.S. 3423]
Contents: Hervaeus Natalis, Aegidius Romanus.
Biblioteca apostolica vaticana. Vat. Lat. 2280 [MFILM N.S. 14763]
Contents: Uguccione, da Pisa, Bishop of Ferrara. Huguittioni Summa sup[er] decreto. Item Joannis de Deo addit ad eandem Summa.
Wolfenbüttel
Herzog August Bibl.  Codex 156. SearchWorks: http://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/9743077
contents: http://www.handschriftencensus.de/2679
Zurich
Zentralbibl., Cod. Rh. 15. SearchWorks: http://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/9723469
contents: http://www.handschriftencensus.de/9522

Collections: