COVID-19 update

Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction.
At this time, physical access to materials is unavailable and locations remain closed. read more

Medical device design and regulation

This guide is a starting point for research on design of medical devices and medical device regulation including resources for finding standards and materials.

Article resources

Journals

Frederick, MD : Aspen Publishers Hagerstown, MD : Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York, NY : Marcel Dekker, Inc., 1994-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QD61 .C4 V.27 1999
Fairfield, NJ : American Society of Mechanical Engineers, 2007-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Auckland, N.Z.] : Dove Medical Press
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[London] ; [Birmingham, Ala.] : [Published for the Institution by Mechanical Engineering Publications Ltd.], ©1989-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » R856 .A1 P76 F V.219 2005

Research databases

[New York?] : Thomson Reuters.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z5851 .E62 V.95:PT.10 1996
[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[United States] : Institution of Electrical Engineers, INSPEC service, [19--]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[S.l.] : National Library of Medicine
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York, N.Y. : GlobalData London : GlobalData PLC
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Medical device industry research.

Handbooks and encyclopedias

Boca Raton : CRC Press/Taylor & Francis, c2012.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » R856.15 .A28 2012
2nd ed. New York : McGraw-Hill, c2009.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » R856.15 .S73 2009 V.1
2nd ed. Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, c2009.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » R856 .K53 2009
Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2005.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » R856 .D473 2005
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley InterScience, [2006]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
1st ed. Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier/Academic Press, 2013.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » R856 .O37 2013
Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Interscience, c2008.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » R856.6 .E44 2008
New York : Marcel Dekker, c1998.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » R856.6 .F748 1998
2nd ed. Boca Raton, Fl. : CRC Press, c2013.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » R856.15 .M43 2013
2nd ed. Boca Raton : CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2006.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » R856.6 .F749 2006
3rd ed. New York : Informa Healthcare, c2008.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » R857 .M3 G33 2008

Materials, standards, and government regulations

Materials and standards

West Conshohocken, PA : ASTM international
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Full-text access to the 12,000+ ASTM standards collection.
[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Full text access to IEEE and IEE standards. Also includes access to IEEE draft standards.
Materials Park, Ohio : ASM International ; Cambridge, United Kingdom : Granta
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Mechanical, physical, biological response, and drug compatibility properties for the materials and coatings used in medical devices.
[S.l.] : AAMI : ANSI : ASTM : DIN
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Full text medical device standards from various organizations: ANSI (ISO and IEC), ASTM, AAMI, and DIN
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking