You are here

Social Psychology

Last Updated: 17-Nov-2015

"Social psychology explores the interplay between individual minds and the social world, and use experimental methods to study many aspects of the human experience, such as prejudice and stereotyping, person perception, social norms, conflict resolution, biases in judgment, affective processes, cultural diversity in thinking, morality, helping and aggression, identity and the self, attitudes and persuasion, and motivation." (SU Dept. of Psychology)

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Overviews

2nd ed. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2013.
Green Library » Stacks » BF121 .H213 2013 V.1
Select the Table of Contents to see the chapters available electronically.

Recently received

Chichester ; Malden, Mass. : Wiley Blackwell, 2014.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Cover image of the Handbook of social psychology
Second edition.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2012.
Green Library » Stacks » GN270 .O94 2012
New York : Psychology Press, 2012.
Green Library » Stacks » HM1025 .H36 2012
New York : Springer, c2012.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2012.
Green Library » Information Center » BF131 .O94 2012
Cover image of The Oxford handbook of social neuroscience
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2011.
Green Library » Information Center » RC343 .O94 2011

Other books

Chichester, U.K. ; Malden, MA : Wiley-Blackwell Pub., 2009.
Green Library » Information Center » BF204.6 .E53 2009 V.1
New York : Springer, c2010.
Green Library » Information Center » BL53 .E64 2010 V.1
Santa Barbara, Calif. : Praeger, c2010.
Green Library » Information Center » HQ1180 .F424 2010 V.1
"In this landmark three-volume set a remarkable team of contributors draws on a wealth of contemporary research to discuss pivotal events, issues and controversies related to the global women's movement, with chapters addressing reproduction rights, sexual slavery, harassment, forced marriage, mortality in birthing, domestic violence and rape, job discrimination, pay inequities, women in leadership positions, and other crucial issues."
New York, NY : Psychology Press, c2010.
Green Library » Information Center » GN502 .H357 2010
New York : Routledge, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC268 .H264 2008
"Coverage includes the latest applications of developmental and cognitive psychology to moral and character education from preschool to college settings."
New York ; London : Springer, 2008.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York : Springer, c2012.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
1st ed. Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier, 2001.
Green Library » Jonsson Social Sciences Reading Room » H41 .I58 2001 V.1
"This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale."
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2010.
Green Library » Information Center » BF204.6 .O954 2010
"Positive psychology offers an organizing principle for how we view both organizations and the people within them."

Databases

Psychology databases

[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Related Databases

[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
New York, N.Y. : Ovid Technologies [distributor, 19--]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science; provides sources, abstract, and reviewer(s) when applicable."
New Brunswick : Rutgers University Press, c1938-
Medical Library (Lane) » Check Lane Library catalog for status » Z5814.P8 M4
"Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks."

Websites

Journals

Key Journals

[Washington] American Psychological Association.
Green Library » Stacks » HM251 .J56 V.53 1987:AUG.-SEPT
Washington, DC : Educational Pub. Foundation, [1999-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RC455.4 .E8 C82 V.11 2005
[Chicago, etc.] Published by the University of Chicago Press for the Society for Research in Child Development [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .C5341 V.86:NO.6 2015:NOV./DEC
[Washington, etc.] American Psychological Association [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RC321 .J7 V.114 2005
[Beverly Hills, Calif., etc.] Sage Publications.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF728 .J65 V.38 2007
New York : Academic Press,
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM251 .J53 V.44 2008:JUL.-NOV
[Beverly Hills, Calif., etc.] Sage Publications.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF728 .J65 V.38 2007
New York, Plenum Press.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » See related record(s) to request item » BF683 .M64 BASE
[Beverly Hills, Calif., etc.] Sage Publications.
Green Library » Stacks
[Oxford? : Blackwell Pub., 2006-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York : Guilford Press, 1982-
Green Library » Current periodicals

More Journals

[Oxford] : Blackwell Pub., <1995->
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Oxford, New York, Pergamon Press.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RC565 .A33 V.14 1989
New York, Academic Press, 1964-
Green Library » Stacks » HM251 .A35 V.1 1964
Tarrytown, NY : Pergamon/Elsevier Science Inc., 1996-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF575.A3 A34 V.14:NO.1 2009
Letchworth, Hertfordshire : British Psychological Society, 1981-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF1 .B728 V.49 2010
London ; Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications, c1995-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF1 .C82 V.13 2007
Chichester, England ; New York : J. Wiley, c1990-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM251 .E82 V.26 2015
New York, NY : Elsevier Science, c1997-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » See related record(s) to request item » BF1 .E73
London ; Thousand Oaks, CA : SAGE Publications, 1998-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM251 .G7586 V.10 2007
Washington, Scripta Pub. Corp.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM251 .J54 V.39 2009:OCT.-DEC
New York, N.Y. : Guilford Press, c1983-
Green Library » Current periodicals
[Washington, D.C., etc. Helen Reid Educational Foundation, etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM251 .A1 J6 V.149 2009
Berwyn, Pa. : Society for Judgment and Decision Making
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Detroit, Merrill-Palmer Institute]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HQ1 .M4 V.59 2013
New York, N.Y. : Academic Press,
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF636 .A108 V.108 2009:JAN
[New York, Plenum Pub. Corp.]
Green Library » Stacks » HQ768 .S4 V.26 1992:JAN.-JUN
Oxford, UK : Oxford Journals, Oxford University Press
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications, c2010-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, D.C. : American Sociological Association,
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S54 V.72 2009