Stuff of Nightmares: The Rhetoric of Fear

PWR 1RLA - Fall 2019 - Instructor: Lee, R.

A guide for PWR 1RLA: Stuff of Nightmares: The Rhetoric of Fear

Background/Reference Sources

Use these sources to help you pick a topic and to provide context to your research based argument.

Pittsburgh, Pa. : University of Pittsburgh Press, ©2012.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York : Oxford University Press, ©2012.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
London ; Thousand Oaks, CA : SAGE Publications, 2015.
Green Library » Stacks » BF531 .E45 2015

Selected Searchworks Terms

Selected Databases

[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning Company.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Stamford, Conn.] : Softline Information, [2001]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ipswich, MA] : EBSCO Pub., c2004-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[S.l.] : National Library of Medicine
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Pubmed, or Medline. There are several providers of this database. The first link on the Searchworks record is for National Library of Medicine site. But  EBSCO and Proquest provide access to this database too.  I recommend choosing Medline/pubmed from the "Choose" or "Change" databases option within either Proquest or EBSCO. Then you can search PubMed along with the general (Academic Search Premier or Proquest Research Library) databases. You will be able to select results from either, or both, databases.

Bibliographic Management

Searchworks and many other databases you will use allow you to get a simple citation by using a "CiteThis" feature or gather more information by using a Send to/Export feature to send records to bibliographic management tools such as Refworks or EndNote.  You can also use resources such as Zotero or Mendeley to gather information including citations.  For more on these, see the guide to Bibliography Management.

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking