COVID-19 update

Stanford Libraries e-resources are available to support you during remote instruction.
Physical access to library materials and locations remain closed at this time. read more

Vocational education

This guide is for those beginning research on vocational education.

Background information

New York : Springer, ©2008.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

New books

Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1047 .S8 K83 2019
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1047 .P4 M33 2016
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA1239.5 .B53 2017
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1047 .C8 A56 2015EB
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1047 .C6 W67 2015
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1047 .C2 T39 2016
Rotterdam, Netherlands ; Boston : Sense Publishers, 2015.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC5215 .W585 2015
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1043 .S485 2014
[Paris] : OECD, c2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1047 .A9 S55 2014
Heidelberg ; New York : Springer, c2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1043 .A67 2014

Journals

[Raleigh, N.C., North Carolina State University]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .C7355 V.33 2006/2007
San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, c1973-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Ask at circulation desk » LB2328 .N4
Alexandria, Va. : Association for Career and Technical Education, c1999-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .A59

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Websites

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking