You are here

News

RSS

Archives

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Spruce tree

The 2016 winter closure begins Wednesday, December 21, 2016 and ends on Tuesday, January 3, 2017. Regular operations will resume on Wednesday, January 4, 2017. During this time, the following dates have been designated as University holidays:

  • Friday, December 23, 2016
  • Monday, December 26, 2016
  • Monday, January 2, 2017

Pamela Gomez

Pamela C. Gomez is our new Circulation & Collection Processing Specialist! She will be doing circulation and course reserves, she'll receive new serials, monographs and gifts, and will process bindery and repairs and provide basic reference help to patrons. That’s a lot! This position is a combination of one previously held by Carlin Otto (recently retired) and part of Tamar Ravid's position which changed to primarily maps.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Concierge Keys

Please join us for Concierge 37: “Getting your digital content into SearchWorks and beyond”

  • Tuesday Dec. 6, 9-10 am, EAL room 224
  • Wednesday Dec. 7, 2-3 pm, EAL room 224

Presented by Ben Albritton, Cathy Aster, Arcadia Falcone, Hannah Frost.

Monday, November 21, 2016

Bicycle Image.

Staff are reminded that bike parking is available outside or near all library buildings, and that P&TS makes bike storage lockers available in many places on campus.

See Parking and Transportation Services: Bicycle

For information on how to obtain a locker or access to a bike cage.  Bikes should be parked in bike racks, and not brought inside library spaces.

Pages