Agenda

Overview

Each working meeting session will contain a mix of facilitated activities and discussions, and all sessions will be held as online Zoom meetings. The sessions are organized to the parts of Strategy Knotworking as developed by Keith McCandless and Johannes Schurtau, and leverage activities drawn from frameworks like Liberating Structures to provide a welcoming and participatory environment for everyone.

For additional detail on each working meeting session, see the Working Meeting Playbook.

Session 1: April 19, 2021 (plenary)

Monday, April 19, 2021
12 PM - 2 PM Pacific Daylight Time/3 PM - 5 PM Eastern Daylight Time

Session 2: Weeks of April 26 or May 3, 2021 (group sessions)

Note: Facilitators will schedule sessions with their assigned groups.

  • Focus: Context (What is happening around us that demands creative change?) and Challenge (What paradoxes must we face to make progress?)
  • Session 2 activities

Session 3: Weeks of May 10 or May 17, 2021 (group sessions)

Note: Facilitators will schedule sessions with their assigned groups.

  • Focus: Baseline (Where are we starting, honestly?) and Ambition (Given our purpose, what seems possible now?)
  • Session 3 activities

Session 4: May 28, 2021 (plenary)

Friday, May 28, 2021
11 AM - 1 PM Pacific Daylight Time/2 PM - 4 PM Eastern Daylight Time

  • Focus: Action and evaluation (How are we acting our way toward the future, evealuating what is possible as we go?)
  • Session 4 activities
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking